We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool chill out cafe”
Review of Cafe Amigos

Cafe Amigos
Ranked #32 of 143 Restaurants in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $450
Description: An authentic travelers cafe serving fresh ground filter coffee , yummy fresh cakes and freshly prepared food . Centrally located on the top of mall road and offers free wi-fi & parking for two wheelers. Cafe Amigos is well known for its hygienically prepared cakes and food among locals and Bollywood alike.
Restaurant details
Description: An authentic travelers cafe serving fresh ground filter coffee , yummy fresh cakes and freshly prepared food . Centrally located on the top of mall road and offers free wi-fi & parking for two wheelers. Cafe Amigos is well known for its hygienically prepared cakes and food among locals and Bollywood alike.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cool chill out cafe”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice cafe with reasonably good food menu without getting heavy on your pockets..located on mall road at basement..also provides free wifi which makes it more valuable for smartphone users...so I would strongly recommend every traveller who is looking for a recharge point as a pit stop after roaming/shopping on mall road..Recommended..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saurav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“best place to eat drink coffee and enjoy”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have been to all the places to eat and drink coffee in manali but this is the best WiFi is fastest
Coffee best ambience awesome.
Food is excellent.
Rates are down to earth
Service is excellent
I have been to honey hut cafe, Johnsons cafe, and Dylan's cafe but this is the best place in entire manali.
You have clean bathroom if you want to use it.
You have internet if you don't have WiFi device
Please visit it it is up the hill on mal road on left side
Please ple

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nitmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Very nice place to eat”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

When we entered this quiet place we did not have much expectations except to have a really late lunch. But Jimmy, the guy running it and food, both surprised us. The Momos and Thupka were quite good but it was the Apple pie which stole our heart. Later when we mentioned this to our friends who were going on a trek with us we knew it instantly that this is the place we are getting our dinner for our last day in Manali.

We got Chicken and some veg sandwitches packed and there were too awesome. How could we forget the Apple pie? I recommend this place for a meal while in Manali.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rajeshwar Dayal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manipal, India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Quality in doubt”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We liked the ambience and the feel, but had a bad experience with the quality of food. A plum juice tasted bad and we checked the expiry date. It was not printed!!! The man at the counter tried to explain saying that it normally doesn't have the dates printed, but another bottle on the display had the print. Also tried a bakery item- one of the cheesecakes I believe. It was so-so. The ginger tea was good though it took a long time in coming. We had heard so much about this place but honestly, we felt let down.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGreyPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food but slow service”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We visited this restaurant a few times during our stay. The food is good, though their service is really slow. A good place to go for breakfast.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prernagoel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Amigos also viewed

 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 

Been to Cafe Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing