We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
385
179
24
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
179
24
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstroutwalking distanceplace to stayfamily suitethe ground floorrooms are bigexcellent locationvisit manalihigher sidenice gardenthe cottagesoff seasonbeautiful propertyfront officekeep up the good workawesome foodroom service
Filter
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 610 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Last leh of our Leh, Ladakh trip.......2nd time return to this lodge....
Always a warm reception and feeling here....
The food is simply outstanding here.
Try the Trout here, the pizzas and the snack foods.
Head to the bar in the evening, they have the widest choice of single malts in Manali.

Room Tip: Take the garden facing rooms 1, 2 or 3.......
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raman Deep J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our lodge. We are very pleased to know that you had a great time here at the lodge. Thank you for appreciating our staff. We are happy to know that you found our food outstanding, specially the trout and pizzas. We appreciate your candid feedback about our service at the bar.

Thank you again for taking time to review our hotel. We hope that you will come back to the Johnson Lodge on your next trip to Manali and suggest our place to fellow travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

i have stayed there with my friends its a very nice place to stay having awesome mountain view with a beautiful garden. just 5 mints walk from mall road. Front desk service was excellent they are polite having ex cent like us. They help us to find some awesome places to visit. i really love the place. if you are non veg lover try their trout fish one time and you will fall in love with it. the food was great. they have some nice collection in bar.
I would like to come back again with a great stay. and one more thing they are having nice fire places in cottage and bar..................

For Front Desk and service Thanks guys for making our stay awesome we will like to meet you again.

Room Tip: They are having nice rooms in cottages and top floor...........................
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam Uttam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our lodge. We are happy to know that you had a great time here at the lodge. We are very pleased to know that you found the lodge beautiful with nice view and gorgeous garden. We agree that the lodge is easily accessible from the mall road, which is a great asset for us. We appreciate your feedback about the services of our staff. We are happy to know that the staff assisted you well.

We appreciate your feedback about the food at the restaurant. We are happy to know that you found our trout delicious. Thank you for appreciating the décor of the bar and the fire places in the bar and the cottages.

Thank you again for taking time to review our hotel. We hope that you will come back to the Johnson Lodge on your next trip to Manali and suggest our place to fellow travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Excellent front desk service, helped us in arranging the cabs for Rohtang pass. Neat and tidy place for a perfect holiday. If you are with your family try the villas they have. If the food is too expensive, just 4 min walk to the mall road can fetch u 100s of options

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Saju S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our lodge. We are very happy to know that you found the lodge beautiful and a perfect place to spend great holidays. We appreciate your feedback about our front office staff. Your review would inspire our staff to work more efficiently.

Thank you again for taking time to review our hotel. We hope that you will come back to the Johnson Lodge on your next trip to Manali and suggest our place to fellow travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

It was a great experience staying in johnson lodge. The room size was excellent. The furnishing was good. Cosy interior. Only bathroom geyser needed to be addressed. The restaurant and bar collection was superb. Personal attention by the Chef. Great food and most important is the walking distance from market.

Room Tip: Choose room with series 1to 4 in the end as they are on the back side of the lobby and have a more beautiful view of the ranges.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akshay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our lodge. We are very pleased to know that you found the interiors of the room good. Thank you for appreciating the services at the bar and the restaurant. We are glad to know that you found the lodge very close to the market.

Thank you again for taking time to review our hotel. We hope that you will come back to the Johnson Lodge on your next trip to Manali and suggest our place to fellow travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is one of the best resorts I have stayed at. The cottages are so beautiful and comfortable and have a sense of warmth in them. It is so peaceful there that you get ttime to spend with yourself. The location is so central and close to both the mall road and the bus stand. The open air restaurant is the star attraction. The food, service and the ambiance are of superlative quality. They have an option of customizing the dish in the menu as per your taste and flavors. I sat next to the barbeque, under the stars with a warm candle on the table along with peace. WHat more do you expect. It is a must visit place in manali. If not for the stay the at least for the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shik14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for your constructive feedback of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and suggestions. We are happy to know that you found our hotel very close to the Mall Road. We appreciate that you liked our room and the service of our staff. We work hard to provide peerless service to our guest. We are very pleased to know that you had a peaceful time at the lodge. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the food at our restaurant. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Thank you again for taking time to review our hotel. We hope that you will come back to the Johnson Lodge on your next trip to Manali and suggest our place to fellow travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews