We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Sitauted above Salong valley

Natural Shiv Ling made of ice in winters. Height goes upto 40 feet. A natural wonder like Amarnath... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Gaurav_Kapoor_Delhi
Nature beauty at extreme

Solang valley anjani mahadev..must visit point. Here maa anjani prayed for a child namely hanuman... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
562manishp
via mobile
Read all 23 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Manali
from $70.00
More Info
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
11
9
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse ride solang valley manifestation penance attributed ice height march winter km temple snow waterfall place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 23 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Anjani Mahadev is a small Shiva temple. Hiking to Anjani Mahadev is one of the best short trek, which starts from Solang valley.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank RichiS65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

The temple was visited during our visit to the solang valley. In March there was snow all around the temple and it is usually a place which tourist covers during their visit to solang.
We stayed there for some time. As per ,locals,one natural LINGA of snow is also formed here in winter. Due to our age and time factor,we skipped to go upto ICE LINGA.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank sunilagrawa111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

My husband & I decided to walk uphill for the 2 kms from Solang valley. The view gets beautiful with every step along the way. Inside the mandir, was very peaceful & we didn't feel any pain of the climb. It felt worth every step uphill.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank Asawari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

The temple of Anjani Mahadev is 2 to 2 and half km far from the taxi drop point which take 45 mins by walk which is hilly journey. Its a pleasent place. On the shivpindi , water from natural waterfall is so beautiful and amazing. Shivpindi is covered with snow. Its a very nice place to with family.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank amit k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

The only word could define this place is divine. No crowd of peoples only peace and darshan of my loard mahadev.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Chitra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews