We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best hotel I have visited”
Review of Hotel The Conifer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel The Conifer
Ranked #58 of 307 Manali B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 14, 2012

it was a wonderful hotel to stay and wander around Manali. Nice view, great room, wonderful room service, and excellent managers, all these make this hotel even better. The hotel location is so fantastic that no one can ignore it if they want to choose the best hotel in Manali, and Room Service is also very nice and polite. An excellent hotel to stay.

Room Tip: our rooms are on the first floor and it was superb
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amitgoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Hotel The Conifer
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 50 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Good things are, they are honest and cooperative. Big rooms and very good balcony. Quality of food is very good. Room service is very Good.
Bad things are, far from mall road. Food is bit expensive. It is bit difficult to eat out everyday.
If you wish to roam around for the full day and sleep in the hotel. Then this is definitely good option.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RajuOnLine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I have heard of this hotel from one of my friend. It is at a walking distance about 1.5 km from mall road.Though i came in my own car but never used it for mall road.
Good Location surrounded by Coniferous forest.
Excellent view from balcony as well as room over looking apple orchards, forest and snow clad mountains.
Restaurant is big enough serving good quality of food at a reasonable rates .
Staff is well trained and of very cooperative and helping.
Rooms are very spacious,neat and clean.
In one word i will say "A Home Away From Home"

Room Tip: All rooms are good having large independent balconies. if you are going with elderly person stay at...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MohitMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

in july 2011 i along with my family visited this hotel
the staff's attitude was verry good n i think tht d staff was responsible
the location is also excellent as one is able to see the conifer trees when one goes out of the hotel
it also has a restraunt outside which gives a relaxation from mind
n i reccomend this hotel

Room Tip: rooms at d end r d best
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank puneet1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Excellent Experience.
Warm Staff, Comfortable stay & good food..
What else u need on a good holiday..??
Thanks !!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raj246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

“Nice stay in Manali”
Beautiful views from the rooms. Hotel staff was very helpful. All in all a good experience. Specially if you get a balcony. A little expensive but maintainence is good. Met other families too and people were very relaxed and friendly. Kids enjoyed the experience - good time for them.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bhubhupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I have been to Kullu Manali recently in August 2011. You can say it is the worst trip of my life, because this time i had booked a package through a company. I was booked for Hotel The Conifer for 3 nights and 4 days. The Hotel management is bad and when you reach hotel, on the first day they will serve you better food and from the next day onwards the food quality goes drastically down. Being a traveler and package owner you have no choice but to accept the bad quality and service. In the package you get the car for Rohtang Pass, Manali Sightseeing and Mnaikaran, but Hotel arranged cabs are just trained to refuse to take you anywhere.

They ask money for every thing. No hospitality and very rude handling because they know you are helpless. I really didn't like the location of the hotel. Its very far away from the main Mall road and every time you are dependent on hotel's cab to go out and make them the payment. We were entitled for to watch a movie in the package and day before leaving Manali, we planned to go to movie. Hotel arranged a cab, for which we were entitled and after show we came out and found the driver has already gone. You can imagine in heavily rainy day 11:00 at night with your family and child and you are suggested by the hotel manager that you can take auto from there. How the cab leaving us behind and the hotel manager was saying that we didn't tell him that we need the cab for coming back also. I suppose its understood after watching a show, surely you will come back to the hotel. After paying them the whole amount their attitude changes totally. It's a strong recommendation, when you visit Manali, its a beautiful place but please don't stay at hotel Conifer. Their staff is not at all cooperative and you will feel cheated after staying there. They are totally commercial and your whole trip experience will go in bad memories.

Room Tip: After my this experience, I have been to Hotal Piccadely, its location is good and staff is helpful...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bharat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#17 of 126 in Manali
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Utopia Resorts & Spa, Manali
0.5 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#30 of 126 in Manali
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Manali Heights
Manali Heights
#33 of 126 in Manali
304 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vintage
Hotel Vintage
#16 of 126 in Manali
323 reviews
2.3 mi away
Foghills Manali Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Conifer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Conifer

Address: | Opposite Log Huts, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range: $19 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Conifer 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from M.D. Our motivation to give our best every day comes from our core purpose: we will challenge conventional thinking and innovatively use all our resources to drive positive change in the lives of our members and communities across the world .. Our services support our customers’ ambitions to improve their living standards; our responsible business practices positively engage the communities This commitment to sustainability—social, economic, and environmental—rests upon a set of core values. They are an amalgamation of what we have been, what we are, and what we want to be. These values are the compass that guides our actions, both personal and corporate. They are: Professionalism We have always sought the best people for the job and given them the freedom and the opportunity to grow. We will continue to do so. We will support innovation and well-reasoned risk taking, but will demand performance. Good corporate citizenship As in the past, we will continue to seek long-term success, which is in alignment with the needs of the countries we serve. We will do this without compromising ethical business standards. Customer first We exist and prosper only because of the customer. We will respond to the changing needs and expectations of our customers speedily, courteously and effectively. Quality focus Quality is the key to delivering value for money to our customers. We will make quality a driving value in our work, in our products and in our interactions with others. We will do it 'First Time Right.' Dignity of the individual We will value individual dignity, uphold the right to express disagreement and respect the time and efforts of others. Through our actions, we will nurture fairness, trust, and transparency. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel The Conifer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing