We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay..Good Memories”
Review of Hotel Greenfields

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Greenfields
Ranked #16 of 126 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Hotel Greenfields is a very pleasant and scenic place to stay. Though it's about 2 kms from the market, it's worth taking a stroll to and fro. We visited the place during May 2014 last week and stayed here for 5 days, must say that our stay was very comfortable. Staffs are very friendly especially Sharmaji, he gave us a good homely feeling.

Food was good .... Best taste - Poori bhaji / Chola batura. Loved Veg dishes more than Non Veg here..

Rooms/Interior- Neatly maintained room with wooden mushy touch along with dim lights made it look really cozy, we stayed on the 4th floor, where the restaurant is located along with a huge common balcony, perfect place to sit and have a cup of coffee or tea. Top floor rooms have a magnificent view of white snow clad mountains with a beautiful landscape.

Easy access to all major tourist places like Hadimba temple situated at a walkable distance, Club house. Most of the places are walkable and places like solang valley, gulaba, naggar castle (30 kms from manali) can be explored more if you hire a bike.

We had an adventurous and thrilling bike riding experienced to Rohtang pass...worth cherishing.. :) Bullet price is around 1000-1200rs per day.

If ever we get a chance to visit Manali it's surely going to Greenfields for stay :)

Room Tip: Go for 4th floor rooms for scenic views
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayadev V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Greenfields
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 271 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2014

I really like the hotel,Hotel Staff is very cooperative and always available when required. One thing which I really like in the Hotel is the Food. We have had lunch and dinner two or three times within our stay. Best Lunch when I arrived in Manali.

Suggestion : There are no fans in their rooms,however they provide the fan when required, but we have to ask for it. My suggestion for the hotel staff, please ask to customers on our arrival if we require fan, we will provide you for the same.

Although, We have spent our quality time there.

Room Tip: My room is on 2nd floor... view is great in this room
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanty31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed here enroute to our trip to Spiti. Unfortunately our bus from Delhi got super delayed and we reached at some 6-7PM instead of early morning. We were booked for 2 deluxe rooms but the hotel sort of upgraded it to make 1 family suit as we were 4 friends. The plus side was that the 2 rooms were interconnected but the negative side was that the rooms faced on the front road and not the mountains. The bigger negative was that while we had 2 toilets, only one of them had a place to take bath.
Nevertheless, its a decent place in the quiet area of Log Huts and rooms are clean and so are the bathrooms (which was sufficient for us for our one night stay but a bit small as such).
The restaurant on the 2nd floor we didn't eat but it opens up to a terrace with good views.
For people who don't know Manali well, the Log Hut area where this hotel is located is a bit far from the main market area so if you don't have a car, it might be an issue moving in and around taking cabs/autoricks. The hotel has a parking area btw and getting cabs is not an issue but may seem pricey for some to move in and around Manali.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vicksss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We recently visit Manali 14-aug-20014 June to 17th aug 2014.. we had 1 rooms 207 Staff are very cooperative. Especially the Manager Mr. Mahesh Sharma. he made us feel like home.. foods are good and testy..especially tea and noodlles. Really a best place to stay in Manali...driver mr jivan who provided by hotel with car are copretive and nice man......it is budgeted and economical hotel in manali. finally it was my good exp at green field hotel, i will advice everybody to stay and enjoy at this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1408Manali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stay was comfortable. I had booked the super deluxe room, but was a little disappointed by its view. Room was neat. The hotel staff was polite and helpful. I got a package with breakfast and dinner included. So ordered tea, milk, toast, regular dinner at no extra cost. Happy with the stay here, away from the hustle bustle.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Manish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stay in hotel green fields from aug 13 to aug 17 and i must say it was a very pleasant stay with hotel greenfields.Their service is very good ,they always ready to help and never refuse any thing,food was also very good and last but not the least their manager sharma ji is the gem of a person thanks sharma ji for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arpit Jain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I stayed at the Greenfields over the long weekend from 15-17th August. Even though it was a popular weekend in Manali and the city was crowded, our stay was very peaceful. The location of the hotel is very calm and the the view is beautiful. They gave us a clean cosy room on the top floor with a brilliant view. The staff and managers were very courteous, helpful and their friendliness definitely added to the great vacation. It was easy on the pocket too. Thank you for a memorable holiday!

Room Tip: The rooms next the the restaurant on the 4th floor are very cosy and have a great view of the mounta...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anvita07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.4 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 126 in Manali
990 reviews
1.6 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 126 in Manali
882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#5 of 126 in Manali
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#36 of 126 in Manali
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#29 of 126 in Manali
146 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 126 in Manali
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Greenfields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Greenfields

Address: Near Himachal Tourism Log Huts, Distt.kullu, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 126 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: $19 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Greenfields 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a modern hotel with 3 Super Deluxe Rooms, 18 Deluxe Rooms and 5 Family Suites. We provide all modern amenities like wi-fi, flat screen tv, intercom, wooden flooring, 24 hrs restaurant available for our guests in the most beautiful Log Huts area of Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Greenfields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing