We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable stay”
Review of Hotel Greenfields

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Greenfields
Ranked #18 of 132 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

hotel staff was very cooperative,room clothes were neat and clean,food was good,very good budget hotel at a very charming location.snow peaks were visible from the rooms.it was an overall very comfortable stay at this hotel and we'll like to stay again in next visit.

Room Tip: ask for the valley view rooms on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chandel007845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 271 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

visited Manali this June with family. Although it was hot and rush over there, but hotel stay was comfortable. Hotel is good and clean. service is fine. staff is cooperative and above all, Mr. Sharma and Mr. Chaman made us feel at home.
Location is very nice, although it is off the market, but going beyond the main city is worth. View is nice.
Family suits are very good for small nuclear families. Food is nice.
I would like to stay here again if I revisit the place in near future.
CA I S ARORA

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CA_ARORAIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Overall it is a very good experience. Good rooms, view, food and service. Location is peaceful as it is little away from the market. View from room is good as mountain with snow is visible. Staff is young and trying best to serve

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank shahfamilymumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

After long time I have seen such kind of hospitality. Every staff was very polite and cooperative.
Nice location also.Its affordable compare to other hotels.Sharmaji has given special attention to each guest. If i ever visit manali i will definitely go to Greenfields only.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitesh8884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The Hotel is situated at Log Huts Area. A real calm and peaceful area. The mall is 4 kms away and there won't be a problem if you have your own vehicle. The ambiance of the hotel is really good. We reached on 3rd June and were shown the rooms. We booked a super deluxe room but we thought of checking out the deluxe room as well. The deluxe room was great and it had a spectacular view. So we chose the deluxe room. The bathroom was good. The service was quick and good. Mr. Sharma had been really helpful. The food was good. The hotel is also pocket friendly and great. Hotel Greenfields is certainly one of the best hotels of Manali. Will stay here if I visit Manali again.

Room Tip: Don't think that Deluxe rooms are bad. Room No 305 has a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hirak_joarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was really a great experience to be there in Hotel greenfields as it was my first trip to the place and the best thing of the hotel was its room service and one can freely stay here without concerning too much of the price.I recommend heavily for this as it suits your pocket as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minhaj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

It's a nice hotel with all basic amenities . It is situated in peaceful log hut area around 4 km from mall road so if u have your own transport no prob anyway auto will be available till late night n will charge 60 70 rs .Rooms are clean with nice view of snow capped mountains (we stayed on 3 floor)
Great hospitality and transparent billing is highly appreciated
Need to improve on food n service a bit
Restaurant timings start from 7 am which is quite late if u want to go out early for sight seeing n not even bed tea is available before that
Overall nice stay n highly recommended

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank mightyaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.4 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vintage
Hotel Vintage
#17 of 132 in Manali
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#6 of 132 in Manali
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#47 of 132 in Manali
272 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Himgiri
Hotel Himgiri
#108 of 132 in Manali
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#41 of 132 in Manali
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Greenfields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Greenfields

Address: Near Himachal Tourism Log Huts, Distt.kullu, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 132 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: $17 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Greenfields 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a modern hotel with 3 Super Deluxe Rooms, 18 Deluxe Rooms and 5 Family Suites. We provide all modern amenities like wi-fi, flat screen tv, intercom, wooden flooring, 24 hrs restaurant available for our guests in the most beautiful Log Huts area of Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Greenfields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing