We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“very comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Greenfields

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Greenfields
Ranked #13 of 130 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Gwalior, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

hotel staff was very cooperative,room clothes were neat and clean,food was good,very good budget hotel at a very charming location.snow peaks were visible from the rooms.it was an overall very comfortable stay at this hotel and we'll like to stay again in next visit.

Room Tip: ask for the valley view rooms on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chandel007845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    80
    23
    3
    0
See reviews for
98
76
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jalandhar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

visited Manali this June with family. Although it was hot and rush over there, but hotel stay was comfortable. Hotel is good and clean. service is fine. staff is cooperative and above all, Mr. Sharma and Mr. Chaman made us feel at home.
Location is very nice, although it is off the market, but going beyond the main city is worth. View is nice.
Family suits are very good for small nuclear families. Food is nice.
I would like to stay here again if I revisit the place in near future.
CA I S ARORA

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CA_ARORAIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Overall it is a very good experience. Good rooms, view, food and service. Location is peaceful as it is little away from the market. View from room is good as mountain with snow is visible. Staff is young and trying best to serve

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank shahfamilymumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmednagar, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

After long time I have seen such kind of hospitality. Every staff was very polite and cooperative.
Nice location also.Its affordable compare to other hotels.Sharmaji has given special attention to each guest. If i ever visit manali i will definitely go to Greenfields only.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mitesh8884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The Hotel is situated at Log Huts Area. A real calm and peaceful area. The mall is 4 kms away and there won't be a problem if you have your own vehicle. The ambiance of the hotel is really good. We reached on 3rd June and were shown the rooms. We booked a super deluxe room but we thought of checking out the deluxe room as well. The deluxe room was great and it had a spectacular view. So we chose the deluxe room. The bathroom was good. The service was quick and good. Mr. Sharma had been really helpful. The food was good. The hotel is also pocket friendly and great. Hotel Greenfields is certainly one of the best hotels of Manali. Will stay here if I visit Manali again.

Room Tip: Don't think that Deluxe rooms are bad. Room No 305 has a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hirak_joarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was really a great experience to be there in Hotel greenfields as it was my first trip to the place and the best thing of the hotel was its room service and one can freely stay here without concerning too much of the price.I recommend heavily for this as it suits your pocket as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minhaj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

It's a nice hotel with all basic amenities . It is situated in peaceful log hut area around 4 km from mall road so if u have your own transport no prob anyway auto will be available till late night n will charge 60 70 rs .Rooms are clean with nice view of snow capped mountains (we stayed on 3 floor)
Great hospitality and transparent billing is highly appreciated
Need to improve on food n service a bit
Restaurant timings start from 7 am which is quite late if u want to go out early for sight seeing n not even bed tea is available before that
Overall nice stay n highly recommended

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mightyaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.0 mi away
Chichoga Holiday Inn
Chichoga Holiday Inn
#25 of 130 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#8 of 130 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#37 of 130 in Manali
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 130 in Manali
5.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#12 of 130 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#21 of 130 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Greenfields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Greenfields

Property: Hotel Greenfields
Address: Near Himachal Tourism Log Huts, Distt.kullu, Manali, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 130 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Greenfields 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a modern hotel with 3 Super Deluxe Rooms, 18 Deluxe Rooms and 5 Family Suites. We provide all modern amenities like wi-fi, flat screen tv, intercom, wooden flooring, 24 hrs restaurant available for our guests in the most beautiful Log Huts area of Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Greenfields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing