We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel.. Depends on your luck”
Review of Hotel Himgiri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Himgiri
Ranked #104 of 141 Hotels in Manali
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Hotel is located near the telephone exchange, not far from mall road. If you reach early morning and try to check in bit early you might get a downgraded room, so if you want the room you booked for then you might have to wait till 11am if the hotel is fully booked. Rooms are not that big, we stayed in the 1st floor, did't look like deluxe room. The 1st room they showed was of a category which does't exist any where. Before booking i saw the review from fellow travelers i wanted to know how bad can it be.. also as we were checking in there was a couple who was checking out and they were pretty rude to them.. i waited fro around 3hours before getting the room i booked.. but not upto my expectation.

Room Tip: May be upper floor rooms will be better for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahuldutta_del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 217 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed in a Deluxe room with my wife between 13th and 16th April 2014. The experience was good. Rooms were cozy with comfortable beds. There was a 56 inch LCD TV with cable connection covering most of the important channels.Toilet was really clean and geezer was working well. Western type toilet with co-mot shower and regular shower was present. Breakfast was served as a buffet between 8:00am-10:30am everyday with many delicacies like Aalo paratha, Jam & Butter Bread, Poha, Cornflakes with milk and also coffee/ tea were available.Dinner was also buffet with both Veg and Non-Veg items available.Food taste was good and tasty.
But the room service was not up to the mark. We had to call every time our drinking water got over.They only cleaned the room once in all the three days and for that also we had to convince the house keeping.
Also some of the guests were playing loud music at the middle of the night which woke all of us and the hotel management didn't do anything till those guests eventually vacated the room.
All in all a good experience but needs to look into these aspects.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anmol_20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed here from 16 Apr to 19 Apr. I booked this hotel directly by calling the hotel. It's located near to mall road just 2-3 minutes walking distance. Super deluxe rooms spacious with neat and clean toilets. Staff behavior is good and helpful. Room service is good and fast. Only one problem is power cut. They do not have proper power backup.

Room Tip: Take room in front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnypasricha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
himgirisocial, Manager at Hotel Himgiri, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Mr.Sunny,

I want to thank you for the kind words you said about our Hotel and services. Your thoughts are important to us, but we are especially pleased when the feedback is positive. It really means a lot to me and to every one of our staff.

We try hard to provide the best possible services to our guests and their satisfaction is our reward.

Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Himgiri Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

overall experience was satisfactory.
there is no heater in the room hence its too difficult to stay during winter.
food if OK-OK.. not much varieties.
i was paid 10000 for two nights, with breakfast n dinner provided. but its not worth the money i paid for.. u get to stay in actual three star hotels like Ginger at this price..!!
No variety in breakfast buffet as well as in dinner.
ambiance is good.
better to take the package with no food n eat out..
u can opt for the hotel as it is very close to the shopping road as well as the temple Hidamba

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramya297628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
himgirisocial, Manager at Hotel Himgiri, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Ramya,

There seems to be some confusion, may be you are mixing us up with some other similar name resort/Hotel. There are too many discrepancies in the review. I am sending you a personal mail to get more details regarding this.

Regards,
Hotel Himgiri Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Me and my friends stayed in hotel Himgiri from 9 April to 12 April 2014. We had booked 3 super deluxe rooms with triple sharing basis. The hotel was situated at 2-3 min walking from mall road. Staff behavior is so good and helpful. room service is also nice. and the best thing is the food, was excellent especially custard :). Highly recommend this hotel for all who was planning to visit Manali.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jyoti s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is average hotel. Dinner and breakfast must taken at Restaurant. Chandal light dinner is on also at Restaurant with other at your Table. It is not provide at your Room. Hotel renovation continuing. It's near the DAV Star School at Manali.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willimarkstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed in mid february after heavy snowfall.... room was just below average with outdated amenities in bathroom.... no lift to reach 4th floor. However only good thing was food and parking for vehicle. Service was average.

Room Tip: Get rooms in the first or second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nmkulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#47 of 141 in Manali
277 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sitara International
Hotel Sitara International
#107 of 141 in Manali
154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#18 of 141 in Manali
272 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 141 in Manali
757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel New Adarsh
Hotel New Adarsh
#28 of 141 in Manali
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Himgiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Himgiri

Address: Near Telephone Exchange | Model Town, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 141 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: $23 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Himgiri 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Himgiri was built with a vision to provide quality accommodation at an affordable package in Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Himgiri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing