We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon @Manali”
Review of Hotel Himgiri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Himgiri
Ranked #102 of 115 Hotels in Manali
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Honeymoon @Manali”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I booked a super deluxe double-room in Hotel Himgiri by Indbazz Travels from 15th Sep to 18 Sep 2013. It was an amazing stay at the hotel as it is centrally located and just 5 mnt. walk from from Mall Road & other tourist places like van-vihar (river-side), tibetan monastery etc. Other staff members also greeted us well. The food items including the regular breakfast provided by the hotel, were too good. The arrangement of honeymoon package also great. Thanks to Indbazz Travels for arrange a good trip in Manali. But one doubt in my mind is room no110 (where we stay) super delux room?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aditya_Som
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    53
    33
    15
    20
See reviews for
71
75
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Overall experience is good but limited food option is available and that too is highly priced. Also I have doubts whether Room No. 109 belongs to super deluxe catigory. Will you be able to confirm this and take appropriate action?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ananda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

An easy to reach hotel with decent and comfortable rooms...
Friendly staff..
Never expected as much at such a low price...
Thumbs up for a "Low Quantity High Quality" hotel..
A good choice for people not willing to loose their pockets...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Arpit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I booked a double-room (No. 201) in Hotel Himgiri from 1st July to 4th July 2013. It was an amazing stay at the hotel as it is centrally located and just 5 mnt. walk from from Mall Road & other tourist places like van-vihar (river-side), tibetan monastery etc. Manager Mr. Dev & Mr. Ram are polite and well mannered, and helped us to find cab to Rohtang, & guided us to the nearby tourist places. Other staff members also greeted us well. The food items including the regular breakfast provided by the hotel, were too good.

Room Tip: good view from front side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NSATI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel is good, but no daily room cleaning is done, which is required, also I

was not made aware of any recreational facilities present in hotel. Rest,

Hotel was decent with a good tour package provided to us at some extra

cost. I would give good marks to this hotel & the above mentioned points

need to be corrected.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Nitin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Visited with family, the only positive side of this hotel is its location which is rite on the Mall. Rooms are average, had to ask the hotel staffs again and again to clean toilets and it took them two hours and 5 phone calls to get us an extra blanket. The deal of free wii-fi was not valid, rather no Internet was available. Food was average and late service. We preferred eating out on Mall. staff is also stubborn if you not tip them on every service. On a nut shell, a budget hotel for budget travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dombivli, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I went to Manali along with my wife for honeymoon in mid-may and chose the himgiri package of Omega travels, Delhi, thanks to the good reviews it received on tripadvisor.
Although i had apprehensions regarding the hotel service and crowd considering that it's the peak tourist season, i was pleasantly surprised with the quality of my stay here..

What i expected from my hotel stay during my honeymoon and to what extent they were met, on a scale of 1-5 (in order of my priorities):
1) Clean room (mine was super deluxe) with extremely clean and well sanitized bathroom - 5/5
- No Complaints here.

2) Ambient temperatures maintained - 5/5
- No Fans , No AC still the construction and location was such, that the pleasant outside temperature of Manali was brought in to our room.

3) Cozy clean bed - 5/5
-extremely clean, cozy bed. Made the nights really good. ;)

4) Good pleasant location nearer to nature with equal access to shops for basic stuff- 5/5
- just 5 mins walk from main bazar at mall road, yet so aloof from all the mad-tourist-rush and noise nestled in a cozy peaceful tibetean neighborhood.

5) Food and its value for money- 4/5
- In-house food was literally Finger licking good. But 4/5 is due to the cost. it's a bit on the above-average scale. But then..it's a tourist destination in India. :P

6) Room Service - 5.5/5 (actually, the scale will break here as far as service, that i got, is considered)
-quick prompt room service and sincere staff. Behaviour is very hospitable and calm.
(actually the himachalis in general are an extremely endearing and adorable bunch :) )

7) View from room window/balcony - 2/5
-from my room at least, the view was of an old dilapidated structure in the neighborhood and not that great from common balcony too. but then, this was least of my concerns as we were on honeymoon and our curtains would always be shut anyways. ;) and by the time we came back from tours it would be dark anyways. :P

8)Check in - Check out ease - 4/5
-although we had to wait a lil bit, the reception made sure that all went smoothly nothing went amiss or fishy.

on my tours around manali i had seen many hotels and even though i cant comment on their rooms and other stuff, i can definitely say i found Himgiri's location the best as its near to main market, bus-stand and yet, in a very peaceful neighborhood. so i strongly recommend a stay here and will definitely go back when back in Manali.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RakeshHegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sitara International
0.5 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#45 of 115 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel New Adarsh
Hotel New Adarsh
#25 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#29 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Park Resort
Royal Park Resort
#2 of 7 in Prini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Himgiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Himgiri

Property: Hotel Himgiri
Address: Near Telephone Exchange | Model Town, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 115 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Himgiri 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Himgiri was built with a vision to provide quality accommodation at an affordable package in Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Himgiri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing