We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Location and Wonderful Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silmog Garden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silmog Garden
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location and Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

A great place to stay in. The Hotel is in the centre of the market. The rooms are very nice and clean. The service is awesome. I had booked for a Deluxe room but after seeing that we have a kid also with us, the manger Mr. Thakur provided me with a family suite without any extra cost.
Great Hospitality. Best hotel to stay in Manali that too in reasonable budget.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with kids, go for a family suite, kids will enjoy it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hiteshpanchal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilmogGarden, Manager at Silmog Garden, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Silmog Garden Manali.!!!

Many thanks for posting your valuable review.

Best Regards,

Amit thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    170
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
202
276
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I visited Manali with my Husband & in-laws from 7th to 10th july. Hotel location is great, staff is so pleasant. Outside view of flowers starts your day fresh. Food is amazing. Cleanliness is remarkable. Mr. Thakur thank you for your wonderful hospitality. A great place to stay!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul26026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilmogGarden, Manager at Silmog Garden, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Silmog Garden Manali.!!!

Many thanks for posting your valuable review.

Best Regards,

Amit thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

i have visited manali by road from 15-19 july with my wife and 2 kids and booked a family suit @ silmog garden in advance.

In nutshell the rooms are really very clean, spacious and beautiful (my daughter loved her small room), staff was very helpful and very nice with guests (my kids are really very naughty & playful and all staff really just adjusted with them, i like this attitude).

I did not want to drive my civic for a single kilometer for sightseeing and with a smile mr, thakur arranged a small cab for us with a very good driver (mr. diwan if i m right) on a reasonable charges. All the best to silmog team and we are sure to stay there again.

Special thanks to mr. thakur for a memorable trip with beautiful memories.

Room Tip: Take a family suit if visiting with kids else deluxe/ super deluxe room Make advance booking and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 6amit9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilmogGarden, Manager at Silmog Garden, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Silmog Garden Manali.!!!

Many thanks for posting your valuable review.

Best Regards,

Amit thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I specially thank Mr.Thakur for very good Hospitality. Hotel is very reasonable, location is also very good. Usually people at tourist spots are not so good as they were here. Its highly recommended to stay.

Room Tip: Ask Mr. Thakur for advice for local travel & short trips around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayank1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilmogGarden, Manager at Silmog Garden, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Silmog Garden Manali.!!!

Many thanks for posting your valuable review.

Best Regards,

Amit thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Overll experience was excellent. Amit including others were very cordial. My kids loved so much the place especially bath tub and bunk beds. We all have enjoyed a lot. cab charges slightly on higher side but in the scheme of things it is very small cost so no worries. We stayed in family room

Below message is for Amit from my daughter Amrita
Amit Uncle it was very nice of you for taking care of me and my brother very well. I would request all whoever read this review opt to stay at this hotel and enjoy the hospitality of Amit Uncle & team. Thanks

Room Tip: If kids are small prefer family room otherwise go for Delux family suite which is money's worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanumanthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilmogGarden, Manager at Silmog Garden, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Silmog Garden Manali.!!!

Many thanks for posting your valuable review.

Best Regards,

Amit thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel from 7 to 10 June 2014.super dlx room.Excellent room and food of the hotel Manager Mr Thakur is very cooperative.The owner of the hotel is also good.One suggestion is they shld have the facility of driver accommodation also.Overall the hotel is excellent.Cherry trees in the hotel is too good and cherries are really sweet.Thanx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeshsehgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilmogGarden, Manager at Silmog Garden, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Silmog Garden Manali..!!!

From whole team of Hotel Silmog Garden. We thank you a ton for appreciating our efforts.

Best Regards,

Amit thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed at Silmog Garden in the month of June 2014 with my family (including small kids) in their dlx family suite.
The hotel is conveniently located just a few mins walk from the mall. It is a nice property with clean rooms. The staff is very courteous and helpful.
Mr. Thakur is very helpful and nice person.
Service is excellent.
Overall a very pleasant experience. Would definitely stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilmogGarden, Manager at Silmog Garden, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Silmog Garden Manali..!!!

From whole team of Hotel Silmog Garden. We thank you a ton for appreciating our efforts.

Best Regards,

Amit thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 129 in Manali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
The Anantmaya Resort
#1 of 129 in Manali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#7 of 129 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 129 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#3 of 129 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Johnson Lodge
Johnson Lodge
#4 of 129 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silmog Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silmog Garden

Property: Silmog Garden
Address: Model Town | Distt. Kullu, Manali, Manali Tehsil 171531, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silmog Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Silmog Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing