We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Silmog Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silmog Garden
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Awesome hotel in Manali, value for money, friendly staff, maintained clean. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone staying Manali. The interior of the hotel was really very impressing. The overall experience was very good.

Room Tip: Excellent service, value for money. Staff is cool and supportive
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaparala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilmogGarden, Manager at Silmog Garden, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Many thanks for posting your reviews.

Best Regards,

Amit thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    178
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
222
296
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hotel was maintained clean. We could walk into the kitchen and see for ourselves how the food was handled. Lovely thakur was very friendly. As we entered it was raining. He just said get into your rooms with these towels and make yourselves comfortable. You can do the check in formalities later. They ahd packed breakfast for our rohtang pass trip. I will recommend this place strongly

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justinpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilmogGarden, Manager at Silmog Garden, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Many thanks for posting your reviews.

Best Regards,

Amit thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in Manali, very good value for money and an excellent location, just off the Mall Road. The rooms were spacious and very clean with all facilities and 24hr hot water. The staff were very helpful and attentive, we got a late check out with no hassle. They also have an excellent laundry service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying Manali.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilmogGarden, Manager at Silmog Garden, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Many thanks for posting your reviews.

Best Regards,

Amit thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

After a tiring journey from New Delhi, we reached Manali. Called up the hotel for guidance, they send us a pick up. Seeing the hotel from outside and the location was not impressive, however that was compensated fully by courtsey of hotel staff and cleanliness.

Pros: Hotel staff (special mention for Manager - Lovely Thakur, Debu), good food, cleanliness, pick up and drop facility, proximity to Mall raod.

Cons: Location if you do not like to stay on Mall road.

Here I would like to specially mantion the inhouse cake given by the hotel on new year eve.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shubhashis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilmogGarden, Manager at Silmog Garden, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Many thanks for posting your reviews.

Best Regards,

Amit thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was surprised and happy with courtesy of hotel staff, cleanliness of rooms and location from the mall road. Biggest advantage you can roam in mall road anytime. Plus Food was awesome :) I miss it in other places. Thanks to Mr. Lovely and Kitchen Staff. The only con is, food is not served in hotel rooms. I will recommend for others to stay there and enjoy their time !!

Room Tip: Take second floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VijayPratap0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilmogGarden, Manager at Silmog Garden, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Many thanks for posting your reviews.

Best Regards,

Amit thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had a great stay at Slimog Garden for three nights (25-28 Dec 2012). We reached Manali early in the morning around 6 am. Although our check in time was 12 noon the hotel staff provided us with a room to rest till our room was ready.
The room was spacious, clean and exactly the same as shown on their website. The food served was delicious and the serving staff was courteous.
The property is located near the Mall road. The attractions like Nature park (Van Vihar), ISBT and Mall Road are at walking distance.
So all in all a great package at reasonable price.
Mr. Lovely Singh was very helpful during the booking process as well during the stay.

Room Tip: Select a room with mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milind_Sahasrabudhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilmogGarden, Manager at Silmog Garden, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Many thanks for posting your reviews.

Best Regards,

Amit thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Excellent place for couples & family to stay. Spacious rooms with 24 hrs hot water facility for a budget price. Hygenic & tasty food. Seperate kitchens & dining for Veg & non veg. Well behaved and friendly staffs.

IN SHORT IT IS HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santosh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilmogGarden, Manager at Silmog Garden, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Many thanks for posting your reviews.

Best Regards,

Amit thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.6 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 123 in Manali
974 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 123 in Manali
456 reviews
0.8 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 123 in Manali
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#11 of 123 in Manali
533 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 123 in Manali
704 reviews
0.5 mi away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#5 of 123 in Manali
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silmog Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silmog Garden

Property: Silmog Garden
Address: Model Town | Distt. Kullu, Manali, Manali Tehsil 171531, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silmog Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing