We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel with amazing staff and service”
Review of Silmog Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silmog Garden
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Allahabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good hotel with amazing staff and service”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I went there with my wife on june 2012.The hotel staff was good and providing outstanding service.The food was good and tasty.Mr. Lovely ,the manager of the hotel was very helpful and gentleman.He arranged all our local sightseeing trip.He also surprised us by arranging a beautiful cake on one evening.Thank you very much Lovelyji. I would definitely like stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddy0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilmogGarden, Manager at Silmog Garden, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Many thanks for posting your reviews.

Best Regards,

Amit thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    178
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
222
296
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I Stayed in silmog garden Manali from dec 4th to 7th 2012(4days and 3 Nights). I really liked their hospitality and customer service. I have done lot of research in booking the hotel in manali, I went through some old reviews about this hotel, and felt interestin and booked deluxe room through makemytrip During my tenure of stay there I never had any issue in hotel. Management is simply superb(Thakur). Food is awesome. I never excepted this much quality and tastier food in manali, Even the cab drivers arranged by the hotel are very friendly, professinal and they guide you correctly to all the places. My cab driver(Deewan) He is such nice person, he has really helped us in guiding various things(places and winter sports). Hotel rooms are maintained very cleanly


All I could say without silmog garden management my trip would have been boring and problematic. Silmog Garden hotel is Economic, very good hospitaly you could find and worth for money you are spending.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpraveenadn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilmogGarden, Manager at Silmog Garden, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Many thanks for posting your reviews.

Best Regards,

Amit thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have stayed here for 3nights/4days and had an amazing experience.
The food served here is too delicious and even much better than many good restaurants of Manali. It is located at the center of city and very homely kind of behaviour. Must say that I chose the best hotel of manali to stay and will also recommend everyone to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilmogGarden, Manager at Silmog Garden, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Many thanks for posting your reviews.

Best Regards,

Amit thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysuru (Mysore), India
2 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here at the end of October, and we really enjoyed the stay. No doubt this is the best place to stay with good amenities and accessible to all sort of required needs within short distance. The rooms are very neat clean and decent. The hotel room service is beyond excellence especially Mr. Debu who is very caring and courteous. We are impressed by his hospitality.The food was too good, its like home food. My husband & daughter liked upma there!!. My daughter always recals that upma & asks me to prepare that for her. I appreciate Mr. Amit Thakur for his great management & all his co-operation. The staff is really helpful in all terms and they give immediate attention to their customer's. It is located very near to mall road, so you can take a walk in the evening and do some shopping. Those who want good accommodation with good food , this is really a good choice. Its really a worth stay. Truly a second home. Thanks for Mr. Thakur & his staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sowmya_dcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilmogGarden, Manager at Silmog Garden, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Many thanks for posting your reviews.

Best Regards,

Amit thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Hi der, i stayed in this property for 4 nights from 26th of November till 28th of November 2012, and i really enjoyed the stay. I selected this property after too much of research and made no mistake opting this property. No doubt this is the best property with good amenities and accessible to all sort of required needs around this property. It is located very near to mall road, so you can take a walk in the evening and do some shopping. The hospitality was excellent and the food was too good and finger licking. The guy Debo who serves the food is so sweet and gentle. The staff is really helpful in all terms and they give immediate attention to their customer's. I must appreciate Mr. Amit Thakur for his co-ordination and his team with lot of information and guidelines which was very helpful in my stay in Manali. I was given a family suite as a complimentary which included kids room as well. Rooms are well furnished, with LCD tv as shown in their website. Truly a second home. Wish i could have extended my stay.

Room Tip: if you are looking for valley view rooms, that will disappoint you. However, Manali is surrounded by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabuscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilmogGarden, Manager at Silmog Garden, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Many thanks for posting your reviews.

Best Regards,

Amit thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I booked Silmog garden directly through internet after doing lot of research and reading of reviews. When i reached hotel I was very happy to get what i was told and what i read. The rooms are very neat clean and decent. The hotel room service is beyond excellence especially Mr. Debu who is very caring and courteous. I think customer service and hotel management is in blood of Mr. Amit Thakur , Big 4stars and 5stars should learn from Mr. Amit to manage the hotel at a given price. Mr.Diwan the driver and his brother where both awesome guide and they made sure that we should not waste our money in buying any cheap and bogus things from manali market. The food in silmog garden is excellent, its like home made food unlike restaurant food, you have to order well in advance for dinner so they can make the best arrangement. The room is very well furnished with 24hrs of hot water, room heater, and LCD with set top box. The interior of the room is very antic and all made of wood to my surprise it was made 15years back and it look as new as it was furnished a month back. If I would have owned a catering college then Mr. Amit Thakur would have been my first choice and guest lecturer for grooming and empowering knowledge to new hoteliers. To my surprise none of the room service guy has taken a single penny as a TIP, I tried giving twice but they denied with a smile on their face.
Caution :1.) Please do not belive in any Chingu shawls in manali market. Ask guide if u wanna buy genuine chingu shawls.
2.) Do not eat any chats , hot milk or gulab jamun at HOTEL ASHIANA, that restaurant is pathetic, chat is worst and milk is as if i am drinking hot water.
If in near future i will get a chance to manali trip then Silmog Garden will be the obvious choice.

Thanks & Regards
Amjad and Shameem
9821575313.

Room Tip: Let it be any room , staff will make it excellent through their service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amjad21khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilmogGarden, Manager at Silmog Garden, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Many thanks for posting your reviews.

Best Regards,

Amit thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We have visited this place in early this year.Quite apprehensive to start with when we show this hotel from out side.renovation work was on.Our anxiety was put to rest when we entered the hotel.A good neat and clean hotel with good rooms.Not super luxury but good.The staff is very good and food is excellent.The hotel staff was very courteous and they have guided us for everything from shopping ,sight seeing etc.Small place but worth enjoying. Those who want good accommodation with good food on the mall road,this is really a good choice.You can not expect star treatment here but in all good hotel for family.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drpragneshmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilmogGarden, Manager at Silmog Garden, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Many thanks for posting your reviews.

Best Regards,

Amit thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.6 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 123 in Manali
974 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 123 in Manali
456 reviews
0.8 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 123 in Manali
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#11 of 123 in Manali
533 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 123 in Manali
704 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#8 of 123 in Manali
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silmog Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silmog Garden

Property: Silmog Garden
Address: Model Town | Distt. Kullu, Manali, Manali Tehsil 171531, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silmog Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silmog Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing