We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silmog Garden: "Exceptional treatment"”
Review of Silmog Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silmog Garden
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Silmog Garden: "Exceptional treatment"”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We booked this hotel for our 4D/3N stay in Manali.

We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. Price-wise Silmog Garden is on par with these better-class hotels. But the comparison fails: Silmog Garden is not a luxury place. Yet, in ten years from now, I’m sure we will still fondly remember the vacation we had there.

It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this small family-run hotel. The owners and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home. In the afternoon, the staff would bring out snacks and coffee for guests who had opted to spend the day in the shade of the palm trees in the little garden. At no charge.

There is nothing wrong with the facilities. The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good. And as many people have written before. Silmog Garden is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much Mr Thakur for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsprasad7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    177
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
222
295
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

31.05.2011
We had pre-planned our 12 day long Himachal trip & for our stay in Manali from 20.05.11 to 24.05.11 we had shortlisted this hotel based on reviews in Trip Adviser, all in favour of the Hotel. And during our stay, we had a unique experience. The Management is totally transparent, honest to core & keen to give maximum comfort to Guests. It is value for money. The Hotel is neat & clean. Actual rooms 100% tally with web photos. Interior is nice & takes care of almost all needs of the Guests. Sr. Thakur (Owner) has a dream of Manali becoming another Switzerland & they have started the process from themeselves. Entire Thakur family is fully involved (European concept) & they are taking all possible care viz. the comfort as well as good food for the Guests. The Veg & Non-veg kitchens are two floor apart ensuring no contamination.
However not a right place for those who prefer to be unruly when on vacation, spoiling pleasure of other Guests.
Mr. Amit Thakur, son of Mr. Harisingh Thakur is now in-charge & is very helpful

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHASHANK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

What you would really remember about the experience at Silmog Garden is the genuineness and warmth of the staff. Apart from the big and well maintained rooms (Family Suite/Deluxe Family Suite) and facilities, food was like home made. We had reached Manali after a few days spent else where and our stomachs were not in top condition. The meals we had in Silmog really helped our digestive system recover well. The best part is the great help and support you would get from the staff, whether it is Amit Thakur, the proprietor or Lovely Singh, the Man Friday and others.
We were there on a Vishu day (April 15th) and for us Malayalis it is a very auspicious day. Amit did all arrangements to make it a special day for us. Speical thanks to you Amit for that. We got good advice on sight seeing and deals on taxi etc. etc. The three days/nights we spent there was the best part of our 13 day trip of Himachal and surrounding states. We are definitely going back there in the future!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSNBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Dear Amit,
We sincerely Thank you for such a clean environment which we were looking for home away home.We never missed our home.Everything is so good about Silmog Garden.We highly appreciated Mr.Lovely Singh's job.He was great.Mr.Amarnath Singh of Non-Veg Restaurant, his food was mind blowing!!! We left our hearts in Manali.So we, in future would definitely come back...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stshakeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

It was a good experience staying at Simlog Garden. Very good service and clean rooms. It was very close to Mall road, hence it was easy for us to commute to other places. This is a good budget hotel and worth the price.

This hotel does not have a great view outside the room as this is in heart of the city.
This hotel is very close to Tibetean Monestary and the Mall Road.

Travelers, who are looking for great views of the Himalayas, should choose a hotel which is 2-3 Km from Mall Road. You can choose a hotel which is close to Hidimba temple. These hotels have better views.

This hotel serves excellent food. The prices are also reasonable. . This hotel also helps you in booking taxis for your tourism, in and around Manali. These rates were much lesser compared to outside Tourist Taxi rates. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RekhaKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We had booked this hotel through net seeing the reviews and also because of the proximity to the mall road. We were two families of three persons each and we had booked two family rooms with bunker bed.The hotel is very well maintained in all respects. Every one is doing a fantastic job in their own way. The people here are courteous and make our stay comfortable. The vegetarian food provided on the ground floor was very good. This is one of the best stays we ever had in a hill station. Mr Amit thakur deserves special mention for the way he manages the hotel. One can close the eyes and select this hotel for the holiday plan. As a testimony to the hotel's good service we can see thanks giving by tourists who stayed at this hotel. We thank amit thru this review.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guna60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

The best hotel I ever stayed in and with the best of staff and house-keeping.
A perfect homely atmosphere with the essence of MANALI.
A true and loyal guide - Mr. AMIT THAKUR.
I highly recommend this hotel to all those who want to spend the best time of their life together - HONEYMOON.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PARAG-NIDHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.6 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 122 in Manali
963 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 122 in Manali
451 reviews
0.8 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 122 in Manali
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#6 of 122 in Manali
704 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 122 in Manali
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#9 of 122 in Manali
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silmog Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silmog Garden

Property: Silmog Garden
Address: Model Town | Distt. Kullu, Manali, Manali Tehsil 171531, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silmog Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Silmog Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing