We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy nature in the lap of luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Span Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Span Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 129 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoy nature in the lap of luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at Span Resorts in first week of July 2014. I had heard a lot about the property and so already expected it to be good but was still spellbound when I reached there. The rooms are furnished and set up beautifully. The resort in itself is a treat given the lush green gardens full of trees, ideal sitting spots next to the magnificent river beas. There are plenty of acitvities you can enjoy with family and the staff too is extremely courteous.

A perfect place for people who are looking to have a peaceful, laidback vacation admiring the views from the hammock.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rabhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSpan, General Manager at Span Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time out and for sharing your experience on trip advisor.

We appreciate your comments and very thankful to you.

We will ensure to keep the same high level standards of services forever, along with even turning the smallest stone.

Best regards

Management Team Span
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    50
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
112
73
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed at the span resorts & spa in july 2014 & simply loved the location of the Resort . The room was spacious & luxurious. The pool was heavenly. By far one of the best Resort we have stayed in India. Would definitely recommend staying at span resorts & spa on your next visit to manali.
The best part of the stay we felt was the interaction with their room service staff. There was always a smile, and even a few calls to check how our stay was. Restaurant had a good selection of food - buffet with wide selection of veg and non veg food. The Food was also upto the mark and had enough choices available the best of the lot was the morning breakfast specially the breads which were perhaps baked in house . We found the food simply delicious.. do try the pasta bar, just couldn't get enough of it. (I still dream about it!

Room Tip: river face (114,115)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surjeet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSpan, Manager at Span Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2016
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your heartfelt review.It was indeed a privilege to have you as a guest at our Resort.

We are so glad that we could serve you to your expectations.

At Span we make sure that every Guest is made to feel at home with an immaculate luxury filled with real care and services.

We look forward to welcome you back very very soon.

Regards
Management Team Span
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

we got more than what we went seeking....spent three days in absolute peace, soaking in the beauty of the property, walking n wondering, playing n lazing....the weather added to make this visit a perfect dream come true. Resort staff is very helpful and courteous...rooms are spotless clean, every need taken care of , very comfortable with breathtaking view from the balconies…the breakfast & dinner spread was a delight...ranged from american to indian..both north n south n much more...my daughter had her fill of running, climbing ,breathing fresh air...she was a fairy with wings there..worth every penny spent..infact more than that...looking forward to another visit soon !

Room Tip: elite rooms river facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hitesh266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSpan, Management at Span Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2016
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your heartfelt review.It was indeed a privilege to have you as a guest at our Resort.

We are so glad that we could serve you to your expectations.

At Span we make sure that every Guest is made to feel at home with an immaculate luxury filled with real care and services.

We look forward to welcome you back very very soon.

Regards
Management Team Span
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Beautiful ... Is the perfect word for the location of the resort and then its all downhill. Though the staff is all eager to help but the stinky varnish smelling rooms not at all worthy of hefty charges they take. Food also does not measure upto the standards of a five star resort at all. The saving grace for this place has to be its wonderous location and nice lawns .the views are awsome ,they could seriously do something about food and the rooms

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the river coz nothing else matters.the rooms are so closely placed that inva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theworthytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSpan, Owner at Span Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback.

This comes as a surprise that rooms were in a bad condition as thats what the biggest USP of Hotel is, however we would still appreciate if you can provide your room and reservation details separately to info@spanresorts.com, so we can look into the matter deeply.

But the food concern is taken under serious considerations and we will ensure the highest quality with new varieties immediately.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Best Regards
Management Team Span Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Situated right on the banks of the river Beas, Span resort and spa offers you an out of the world experience. The staff is extremely hospitable, the food is delicious and the surroundings are oh my god breathtaking. The rooms have recently been renovated and are an epitome of luxury. Breakfasts on the banks of a flowing river surrounded by the imposing himalayas, it seems like another world.

The only place I recommend when in Manali, it actually makes all the Taj and Oberoi's seem unattractive.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PRADEEP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSpan, Owner at Span Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services.

Our Newly Done up Rooms are undoubtedly the best in town with the best of the luxurious amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Best Regards
Management Team Span Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife for 3 days. And my overall experience was average.
Pros
1) Good river view and well maintained lawn
2) friendly staff
Cons
1) lizards and chameleon all over the resort
2) stinky wooden rooms
3) food is just bearable

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Gajender K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSpan, Owner at Span Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel & team.

Its very concerning that you had issues with Food and little pests.

We would like to inform you that we do have the small pests sometime in this weather may be for few days, that too only in the lawns due to the forest location we have, BUT we ensure that these unwanted guests NEVER enter the room due to specific Pest Control we do regularly.

In terms of the smelly rooms, we would like to tell you that it is due to Newly renovated rooms with the real Devdar Wood, to which not everyone is habitual initially.

But of course in terms of the improvisation of the food menu, we have taken that feedback under serious consideration, and shall be implementing the changes soon.

At Span Resort & Spa, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards
Management Team Span
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Really beautiful property. A little far (30 min drive from Manali main town) but worth it. View of the river and mountains is just fantastic from the resort. Very well stocked and cosy bar. Excellent service. A little steep in prices but worth it! (Food is slightly average)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karangoenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSpan, Owner at Span Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, Bar, food and services.

At Span Resort & Spa, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

Best Regards
Management Team Span
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
8.0 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#3 of 129 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.9 mi away
LaRiSa Resort
LaRiSa Resort
#1 of 1 in Haripur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
The Anantmaya Resort
#1 of 129 in Manali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Solang Valley Resort
Solang Valley Resort
#21 of 129 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
8.3 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#9 of 129 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
8.3 mi away
Johnson Lodge
Johnson Lodge
#4 of 129 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Span Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Span Resort & Spa

Property: Span Resort & Spa
Address: Manali Highway | NH-21, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175129, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manali
#4 Business Hotel in Manali
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#11 Spa Hotel in Manali
#11 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Span Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Span Resort & Spa is the first and only 5-star river-side resort in the Kullu valley. Convenient drive from Chandigarh, it is further connected by excellent road to the National Capital city of New Delhi. The Bhunter airport at Kullu is just a half-hour drive, and has daily flights to and from New Delhi. The Resort has its own helipad. Resort is spread over beautifully landscaped 10 acres (40,500 sq mtrs). Rooms are designed as cottages to give the guests perfect privacy and also provide an uninterrupted view of the gardens, the Beas River, and the mountains. Other services include Travel Desk, Business Centre,laundry, Doctor on call, Concierge and the Gift Shop. Span also offers excellent meeting and conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Span Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Span Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing