We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location”
Review of Kunzam Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kunzam Hotel
Ranked #17 of 297 Manali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
chennai
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“excellent location”
Reviewed September 5, 2009

Its main advantage is that it is situated right on the mall road with easy access to shopping, restaurants, bus stand, and sight seeing.
The rooms are small in size and dusty due to renovation work going on. The room service was good, food was good.
No spectacular views from any of the rooms, but, all this can be overlooked just for its excellent location.

  • Liked — location and food
  • Disliked — small rooms
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rags74Chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    75
    31
    4
    1
See reviews for
98
48
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2009

Two words description - Fantastic Hotel. Two more words - Great Location.

This hotel is bang on the mall road. Great service, excellent room, wonderful restaurant. Do not forget to try the Trout Fish if you are N.Veg. The SBI ATM is just outside the hotel. Please note that the ATM is the most popular one and runs out of cash on Sundays and the queque there is to be seen to be believed !!! The hotel is 5 minutes walking distance from the bus stand and the bell boy can help you carry your load to the same. The travel desk out there is very efficient to organize trips to Rohtang Pass, Solan Valley etc. In short, highly recommended but please book in advance as it is ever in demand. Booking through [--] is the easiest option.

  • Liked — Location, restaurant, cleanliness
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bratin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2009

This is the best place to stay in Manali as it is centrally located right on the Mall Road from where all your excursions are very easy to plan and execute even travelling to places like Shimla and booking Hotels there is so much convenient. This place has comfortable rooms which are clean and specially bathrooms were very clean, it has hot water geysers in the room and also all rooms are carpeted as they help in shielding from cold during winters, the television worked fine and when we wanted some medicins the room boy even hopped to the market to get us without even asking for any money. The service is good and the food is excellent at the restaurant. The staff is very helpful. This place is best suited for tourists as all their activities including shopping is a hop skip and jump. Also some good restaurants on Mall Road. Going to ROHTANG from here is easiest as you dont have to plan your trip just wake up and get on the mall road for loads of travel companies ready to take you there anytime of the day. We really enjoyed our stay

  • Liked — Location and Value for Money
  • Disliked — Some more facilities are lacking like swimming pool, gym etc
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BombayIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2009

we had great 4 nights stay at this hotel kunzam , centrally located on the mall road of Manali, the food served was excellent , we could see snow picked mountains from our room itself , shopping was at the doorstep , it's suitable for families and older people more than honeymooners.

  • Liked — location, staff & food
  • Disliked — not
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank anubhuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2008

It is situated at the Mall Road of Manali which is a very busy road through out the day and a good place to roam around. The hotel is managed by Himachal Tourism and has very affordable tariff. The service is reasonably good and the best part is its location.

  • Liked — Location and Tariff
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank hiadit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.6 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 118 in Manali
942 reviews
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 118 in Manali
871 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#15 of 118 in Manali
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#8 of 118 in Manali
695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himgiri
Hotel Himgiri
#104 of 118 in Manali
203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#9 of 118 in Manali
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kunzam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kunzam Hotel

Property: Kunzam Hotel
Address: The Mall, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 297 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing