We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice view and good hotel”
Review of Hollywood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #110 of 141 Hotels in Manali
Reviewed June 13, 2014

i stayed here for Two days. the hotel has nice view around. rooms are comfortable with all basic facilities for short time stay.

Did not like restraunt much.
beds were hard and little uncomfortable.

linens were clean. TV was working with lots of channels.

the best thing is manali is u can drink the unpacked water it is very clean.

next time if i plan for manali i would prefer to stay here.

the only minus point is it is located away from center manali.

Thank AshwaniMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 41 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed at the Hollywood hotel for a couple of days as we had assigned just 2 days to Manali. Just wish we had an entire week here. The Hotel has one of the most picturesque views u will get in Manali. The Rooms are large and comfy. The Food was fantastic, the best i would say i ate throughout Himachal visit. The 2 Men running the show Ramesh and Lloyd were wonderful people to meet , very hospitable and on the job always. Their knowldege on the valley and recommendations on places to visit were very helpful. They also have a property in Goa which i am sure to visit soon.
The hotel itself is situated perfectly on vashist road which is good for people seeking some serenity . its still about 15 min away frm the main market and thats actually a boon cause u save on a lot of traffic time . The hotel is on the same road going to Sohlang valley and Rohtang Pass which i would say are the highlights of manali. There is also a small market road along the road of Hollywood hotel . I would say this ones a better market than the big market all talk about. My Best wishes to Ramesh and Lloyd and thanks from The Homem's for a lovely and memorable vacation.

Room Tip: Hollywood Hotel has a Duplex Room on the top most floor. If u are a family of 4 or 2 Couples tarvell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bhomem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Visited from 18-21 Sept 2013. Our experience in the hotel was very good. From the room (104), the scenic view is excellent. The Sunrise and sunset were breathtaking. Just adjucent to hotel, there is a beautiful Apple Orchard. Rooms are spacious and food is very good. Walk down to Vasishtha Temple and enjoy natural Hot Water Spring bath. Only 1.5 kms from main market. Better to have one's own vehicle. Good Value for Money.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SCDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

There is no safety In this hotel as there are no latches to the net windows... .we had a robbery at night in our room.. Our Handbags were robbed,DSLR , WATCH ANDMOBILE. What more can you expect.??. And the hotel staff Took it soo lightly .gently commenting as if a murder has happened.
When asking them to report to police.. They said the police inManali comes only at 9.30 am. Can you believe this?
We had to dial 100 , get the number of the local police... And lodge an FIR.

BUT I WILL NEVER EVER RECOMEND THIS HOTEL , IF YOU WISH FOR YOUR SAFETY.
MOREOVER..Toilets stink to glory... Can't Imagine....
Bed linen were stained... We had ask a couple ofttimes to change it .
What worse can happen on a pleasure trip like this?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sandhya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anilkumarwalia, Owner at Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

you are requested to kindly remove this review, since the same is not true. as the visitor on that had a drink party in their room and had a trifle on some issue among themselves and they threw their electronic & other items out of the balcony.hence hotel staff is least responsible for that activity.in ablove stated facts & circumstances you are once again requested to kindly remove the review from your site at the earliest. thanks in ancticipation for the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

If u love peace this us the place. But be ready to spend ₹100 - 150 for a rickshaw to the market. But if you are willing you can always walk to the market. It takes about 15 mins. Rooms are good and cozy. Food was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shardulprabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2013

Please remove this review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Last October I visited this hotel with my wife and my lovely Ani. Hotel accomodation is average and having beautiful view of mountain from balcony with good view from top of hotel and friendly staff and serves you well prepared food according to your choice. I would recommend this hotel to everybody who all are looking for budget hotel .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MukeshGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Last august I visit manali with my faimily stay in Hotel Hollywood Manal. We were very happy there for a 4 Days stay , beautiful view from rooms and tarrace of hotel. I never forget , food was delious hotel staff is very good verry coperative . I recommended hotel holly wood those who wanted to visit manali.
thanks
Raja
16/2, doctors lan
Delhi

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rajarashid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0 mi away
LE GRAND
LE GRAND
#81 of 141 in Manali
68 reviews
0 mi away
Paradise Chateau
Paradise Chateau
#114 of 141 in Manali
14 reviews
0 mi away
Imperial Palace
Imperial Palace
#100 of 141 in Manali
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Manali Castle
Hotel Manali Castle
#72 of 141 in Manali
74 reviews
0 mi away
Hill County Resort
Hill County Resort
#67 of 141 in Manali
27 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#39 of 141 in Manali
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Hotel

Address: Vashisht Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 141 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: $22 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing