We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“place we should visit”
Review of Hotel Kalpana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kalpana
Ranked #46 of 126 Hotels in Manali
Reviewed November 7, 2013

excellent place to live and to visit with friends , family and all.....specially it's peaceful....fill the sun, the environment,the nature.....loved it...... Homely people, homely environment,,,situated in a very cool and breathtaking place between the trees and the mountains, not too crowded no pollution,cars etc..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gitartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kalpana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 153 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Besides it being a great value for money place I must here say that I was shocked by the honesty of the staff at hotel kalpna. I left an expensive watch out in the balcony one night and had no great hopes of finding it. But the housekeeper had duly deposited it at the reception by morning. Im a great fan.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jigz320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Its a big place compared to the other budget hotels there. It has a big garden area to relax in the evening/night. The mess is average. Little far from the market area. No great view. Only thing which was bad was that the rooms were not ready on arrival. They had to find rooms and clean them before we could check in. The rooms had these huge (not exaggerating) spiders all over the ceiling before they cleaned the rooms. And one or two were left behind even after. So for the arachnophobians, not a good place to be.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cha279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights with my family. The hotel is very spacious and the location of the hotel is very peaceful. It was a great experience for me and my family and to add to that the food provided was very good and the staff is very professional . I strongly recommend this hotel for staying in Manali

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Akkshat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here for four nights and I could only thank my luck to have found such a hotel among so many others in the city. Its a good looking hotel with pretty rooms and beautiful View. Cost of rooms are affordable and management is very good !

P.s. The food in kalpana is just awe-some!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajRatna09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

most hospitable hosts one could expect to find, I traveled with my family and stayed in this property for 3 nights.Service was great , rooms were spacious and very clean. Food was awesome. We loved our stay here and would never ever consider another hotel in manali.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanujarora02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

i went there with some friends.. and stayed for 3 days around starting of july... its quite amicable and traveller's delight that contributes to good hospitality and excellent views around. Food was good and i'm immensly satisfied by rooms freshness and services . . in short this place is affordable , serves you well and i thoroughly enjoyed my stay !! (=

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pranx44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dream Land
Hotel Dream Land
#73 of 126 in Manali
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Utopia Resorts & Spa, Manali
0.4 mi away
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#26 of 126 in Manali
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#42 of 126 in Manali
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kunal and Cottages
Hotel Kunal and Cottages
#65 of 126 in Manali
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#17 of 126 in Manali
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalpana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalpana

Address: | Near Log Huts Area, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India (Formerly Hotel Kalpna by R C Hospitality)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 126 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: $17 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 1.5 Km from the mall road in the log huts area. This quaint little abode is nestled amidst apple orchards. It is everything you want from a boutique hotel in Manali.Low cost,Clean & tastefully done rooms, breathtaking view of the hills, multi cuisine restaurant, room service and abundance of warmth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kalpana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing