We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Resort - Everything was more than my expectation!!!!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Resort - Everything was more than my expectation!!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

Hospitality,the food,the panaromic view of snow covered mountains from the hotel balcony.The breakfast,luch,dinner...Everything was more than my expectation.I stayed there for 3 days.During that period i was not able to come out of my resort due to heavy snowfall.But within the resort premise,i was enjoying the snowfall.The area of the resort is vast.Other facilities were also more than expectation.In all the best resort in manali.Everyone must visit atleast once.I cant ever forget the food,it was so tasty.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PraveenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    123
    39
    10
    4
See reviews for
218
149
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
nabha
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

Date: 13 apr 2009

We booked this hotel mainly based on its rating on TripAdvisor. I had an amazing stay at this resort. I had booked a suite here which was impressive (expensive too , but quality comes at a price u see!!) Hotel staff was good , n food too!!! In manali this is the finest place to stay

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank venusmodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

I visited this place in Feb'2009 with my wife.
Location is very good. The hotel provides nice views of the valley and river. And if you happen to stay here, do visit the back side where you will find nice beautiful garden. Also there is a Helipad which serves as a base for mountaineers. Its complete value for money.

Our package included breakfast and dinner. The food quality is good and you have an option to have breakfast in open with a nice valley view. Do try it.

Idle place for honeymoon.

The hotel provides packages and are available on its webiste. You can negotiate on it and get best deals.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 001100prince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

Had found out the hotel on net & got the impression that its a good hotel. But the service standard is very poor. reached the hotel @ 11 at night really tired and wanting some sleep. But, instead found that the hot water not working and the flush wasn't working either. Spoke to the hotel staff for change of room and got the impression that they were doing us a favor by changing our room. Got up the next morning & found cobwebs in the balcony.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harshjauhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

Its a great place.Music and food are great.

Also spa/gy is great.

The view fro the hotel is also great.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelIndia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

I had an amazing stay at this resort. I had booked a suite here which was impressive (expensive too , but quality comes at a price u see!!) Hotel staff was good , n food too!!! In manali this is the finest place to stay

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akshitgupta95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

Well, where to begin with the place is so awesome that it is going to be very difficult to put it in words. The location is near vashist temple outside from the main hussel-bussel, main market etc. The view is just awsome, the snow filled mountaons, the river flowing down below, seems like a painting on canvas. The mornings are so amazing with the mounains right in front of you to greet you a very nice GOOOOD MOOOORNING.They have great balconies portuding out giving great views allaround.
starting with checkin - 2 minutes and we were done with. The room was the best THE ROYAL SUITE. They had give us the last corner room which i feel was the best. The moment you open the door and WOOOOOOW the room is huge having a living room with sofas and dinning table with huge glass windows and balcony in front. attached with the living room was abig bedroom with traditonal furniture line and huge trendy bathroom. The bathroom had a very romatic feel with very trendy washbasins for a couple and rainshower with bathtub. The room was taken by my couple friend. climbing up we reached the second room again simply superb. Like down stairs againd one more LCD (one - living room and remaing two in the bedrooms). In contrast to the ground floor the first floor eas more trendy as ground floor was on traditonal concept. again same like ground floor nice big windows with a nice balcony. The USP of the first floor was its bathroom amazing 20 feet height. The bathroom had all the latest amenities, bathtub with the latest fittings and toiletries. Above the toilet their is a deck with glass cielings and partion glass walls. You can see the sky wide open, the surise is just fantastic in the morning in deck and what should i say about the night. You can just lie down in the deck and count the stars in the bright moonlight. The view and silence is just amazing while gazing the stars. FEEL IT TO BELIEVE IT. The bathtub down below had a great glass window where you can enjoy the nature all around while you are soaked inside the hotwater in cold winter. Its just too good to be true.
Enough of the room i suppose now coming back to the hotel amenties and other things in general. They have a fantastic Gymnasium, squash Court, Table tennis, Jaccuzie, steam sauna and Massage centre. I used most of the services and trust me it was fantastic. They have 2 to 3 restaurants and a discotec. all the ambeince is just too good and ofcourse the food just right to match the ambeince.
They also have a Library Bar. a new cocept i suppose, the book collection was just amazing, and what do i say about the bar - Well stocked bar with some fancy imported drinks as well. The USP of the bar was the books and a glass Partion wall giving beautiful view of the mountains while you are enjoing the drinks and a fire place near the glass walls to keep you warm in winters.
They do have helicopter rides and special advenure tours and travels, ofcourse they come at a premium but at the end of the day its all worth it.
The staff here is just amazing, services just perfect and they do guide you for sightseenigs aswell.
The whole hotel had a very unique architecture, keeping in mind the local feel, materials and always complementing nature with enough open spaces etc. They have playarea for kids like swings, slides, badminton court etc
I think i am more or less done with the review because i have so much to share and so much impressed with the hotel that i can go on and on .....................

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDGMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
3.2 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
0.9 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.6 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#7 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.0 mi away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#5 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas

Property: Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas
Address: Sunny Side, Chadiyari, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India (Formerly Ambassador Resort)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manali
#2 Business Hotel in Manali
#4 Family Hotel in Manali
#5 Spa Hotel in Manali
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MANUALLAYA- The Resort Spa in the Himalayas is situated in the tranquil green area of Manali, Himachal Pradesh. The location of the resort gives you a fantastic view of the Beas Valley and the majestic snow clad peaks at the Rohtang pass. The architecture is inspired by the local influences and provides a luxurious and comfortable atmosphere. Six and half acres of gardens have been landscaped at different levels to offer a feeling of tranquility and peace. Two natural streams on either side of the resort really enhance the ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manu Allaya Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing