We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT ..... WONDERFULL.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Gorakhpur, India
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT ..... WONDERFULL.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

i reached manali at mau allaya with my family on 18'th sept. and check out on 22'th sept..i had a great time . hotel staff was very cooperative , the food was too good , we din't faced any problem regarding service and all. i wish to stay their again ...

Room Tip: select balcony room for best view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akhilesh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puneetbhambi, General Manager at Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and choosing to stay with us.

We are truly humbled by your recognition. The entire team are delighted to know that they were able to add to your experience at Manuallaya, Manali.

Our team combined with our location makes this resort a truly unique destination.

I thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Puneet Bhambi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    123
    39
    10
    4
See reviews for
218
149
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The rooms are spacious was nice and well equipped, with a very comfortable bed, plenty of space and two TV sets, with private balcony.Staying at Manu Allaya gives me pleasure to experience this city. This resort itself is beautiful and the staffs are very service oriented.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jthom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puneetbhambi, General Manager at Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your kind feedback. It is wonderful to note your stay at The Manuallaya, Manali was comfortable and the team at the hotel helped you to enjoy the experience. We do hope to have you in Manali and at the hotel again soon.
Regards,
Puneet Bhambi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

One would experience a different world when you wake up in the morning, Himalayan vista is appears through wide windows..

Ask (at least) for a balcony room facing the Himalayan beauty. The rooms are spacious, with private balcony. You can spend hours together, either reading your favorite book or sipping on series of hot tea/coffee, listening to soft stream sound of Beas river.

The hotel is beautiful tucked in the hillocks. Fairly well maintained garden, the property gives a homely atmosphere. Rooms are relatively large, with comfortable bedding, and clean bathrooms. One wouldn't need an AC in Manali (read it as AC was not working, didn't bother reporting). Convenient room service, and decent amenities.

Two restaurants - one for coffee and breakfast, and the other for lunch and dinner - serve decent recipes. The staff is non-intrusive but helpful.

Price is slightly on the higher side, but the pleasant experience overrides all the shortcomings. Would recommend the hotel, and would certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Try at Balcony rooms on the first floor, facing the river and Himalayan mountain range. Windows are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vinaykz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puneetbhambi, General Manager at Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. It is wonderful to read that you chose to stay at Manuallaya, Manali and thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We do hope to have you with us on your future trips to Manali.
Regards,
Puneet Bhambi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
357 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Despite an unpleasant attitude of reception at check-in, my suite was nice and well equipped, with a very comfortable bed, plenty of space and two TV sets. One negative though: a strong smell of moth/toilet disinfectant balls in the room when I came in, which fortunately faded away after opening the windows. Breakfast was OK with good service. Though very nice, this top of the range property would not suffer from a light refurbishment to maintain its rank: some pieces of furniture/decoration in my room or in the dining room were slightly worn out and outdated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrenchTraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puneetbhambi, General Manager at Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to have you with us and to know that you enjoyed your time in Manali and at the hotel. Your feedback has been incorporated and I thank you for your feedback. We do hope to have you again with us on your next trip to Manali.
Warm Regards,
Puneet Bhambi,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hey fellas! I have been to Manali many times. But staying at Manu Allaya gives me pleasure to experience this city. I was there last week and Everything about this resort is wonderful. They didn't scrimp on anything and it shows. However the food was "so so" and the drinks are very pricey. This resort itself is beautiful and the staff is great. The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable. I give it 5stars. I highly recommend it for a relaxing weekend in Manali.
CHEERS!


  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eshu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puneetbhambi, General Manager at Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Manuallaya, Manali and taking out your valuable time to share your thoughts. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience here.

At Manuallaya, we always strive to provide our guests a memorable stay with personalized services and are glad that we could exceed your expectations.

We would be privileged welcoming you back at Manuallaya always.

Regards,
Puneet Bhambi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at Manu Allaya in December and it was by far the best property we stayed in during our Himachal vacay.
The management and staff is very enthusiastic about making your stay comfortable and pleasurable. We had no complaints and would stay there every time we go to Manali.

Location : The hotel is located away from the mall road, where all the restaurants are although its a quick 5-7 mins drive away. Also, its on a hill, so to access the hotel you must have a vehicle at your disposal.

Views : We stayed in the Deluxe rooms overlooking the valley and the views were breathtaking. The rooms on the ground floor do not have excellent views but has access to the Garden. By far the best a hotel can offer in Manali

Property / Amenities : The hotel property is quite large and they have a garden with amply play area for kids and also for indoor sports. The Library bar is also good and they have a good selection of cocktails. The spa / sauna is clean and well maintained

Food : The food is awesome. The menu is quite exhaustive and they have a separate chinese restaurant as well. The breakfast buffet needs some more variety but no complaints regarding the quality.

All in all, this is by far the best property in Manali and we would go back for the awesome service we got and also the breathtaking views.

Room Tip: Take a room in the main building as they have central heating. Valley facing Deluxe rooms offer the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puneetbhambi, General Manager at Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and choosing to stay with us.

We are truly humbled by your recognition. The entire team are delighted to know that they were able to add to your experience at Manuallaya, Manali.

Our team combined with our location makes this resort a truly unique destination.

I thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Puneet Bhambi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

one of the best stays of my visits in manali.a very beautiful and tastefully built hotel ,nice and comfy rooms.Must say that value for money,Awesome service. staff of the hotel was very friendly and helping,we even asked for tourist places nearby nd they happily advised us to to visit vashist temple,jogni falls trek,hidimba temple.food was great.My visit with my friends was an experience that i'll remember for life.am looking forward for my next vacations.i can vouch for this hotel on the basis of my experience?

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricky780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puneetbhambi, General Manager at Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our welcome experience at Manuallaya, Manali. Our team is indebted to you for your kind compliments.

Our location combined with modern day amenities and USP like the indoor heated swimming pool make our resort a truly unique destination. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our cuisine selection and Activities.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Puneet Bhambi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
3.2 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
0.9 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.6 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#7 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.0 mi away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#5 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas

Property: Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas
Address: Sunny Side, Chadiyari, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India (Formerly Ambassador Resort)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manali
#2 Business Hotel in Manali
#4 Family Hotel in Manali
#5 Spa Hotel in Manali
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MANUALLAYA- The Resort Spa in the Himalayas is situated in the tranquil green area of Manali, Himachal Pradesh. The location of the resort gives you a fantastic view of the Beas Valley and the majestic snow clad peaks at the Rohtang pass. The architecture is inspired by the local influences and provides a luxurious and comfortable atmosphere. Six and half acres of gardens have been landscaped at different levels to offer a feeling of tranquility and peace. Two natural streams on either side of the resort really enhance the ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manu Allaya Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing