We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well done manuallaya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“well done manuallaya”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Perfect is the word I would use for Manuallaya. I loved the resort very much it is so beautiful. The location is fantastic.....one can see snow capped mountains from the room itself....it is surrounded by so much of greenery, trees and most importantly fresh air, no pollution, very less crowd .... U feel so close to nature, which is very rare to find in cities. Apart from this the services in the resort were excellent. Friendliness of the staff made us feel like home. They were always there to help u with everything. Food was delicious....specially the trout fish. Initially I had made a booking for 3 nights but after spending my first night I decided to extend for 2 more days. It was a lovely experience and we wish to come and stay in Manauallaya everytime we visit to manali. Keep up the good work Manuallaya.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gauravgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puneetbhambi, General Manager at Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. The team at the hotel is delighted to learn that your stay along with your friends at Manuallaya,Manali was memorable. We are honored to have an ambassador in your for the hotel.

Regards
Puneet Bhambi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    137
    42
    10
    4
See reviews for
243
157
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

best resort in manali in terms of location hospitality,service,food and rooms.Staff is vry friendly nd helpfull.they provide us packed breakfast at 5 am. when we ver going to rohtangpass.rooms r vry nice specious and beautyfully decorated .we enjoy our dinner outside in the lawn with live music band.the resorts catters to all kind of people and age groups nice spa for people who are into beauty and wellness ,fully equipted gym foe fittness for consious people .veiw frm resort is breath taking . everyone had a greAt time at manuallya nd will plan our nxt visit soon.it was vry heart -touching experience .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonipoonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puneetbhambi, General Manager at Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you with us at Manuallaya, Manali. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and the team right across was able to delight you with the small touches that we try and do for our guests. Thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to more visits from you with us.

Warm Regards,
Puneet Bhambi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I visited this hotel last month and had a great experience there actually i am a biker so i planed to ride from chd to leh so manali was one of my spot to stay and spend my night there so i just checked on the internet and i came to know about the Manu Allaya i read about the hotel and i found it interesting and i decided to book a room there so i did. Our bike riding starts next morning from chd we reached manali and visited the hotel and the location of the hotel was at amazing place, the best thing about the hotel was their wonderful service (Awsome FOOD, Cozy BED) and the view from the room was speechless. Then we decided to go for a spa after taking the spa i was felling like i have taken a new birth :) fully relaxed. All over grate experience in Manu Allaya. Next day ride to Leh. I will prefer all biker family to stay there and enjoy in heaven (Manu Allaya).

Room Tip: All the room are perfectly located and you can see beautiful mountains from every room, so you can g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puneetbhambi, General Manager at Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words regarding the services you received at our resort.
We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that my team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them as well as look forward to having you again sometime in future.
Kind Regards,
Puneet Bhambi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Awesome place to stay. Is worth the money spent. Excellent facilities for children. Mr Bhambhi is extremely helpful and proactive. Food quality and ambiance is very good. Will definitely go back again some day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimaAmrahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puneetbhambi, General Manager at Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. The team at the hotel is delighted to learn that your stay at Manuallaya, Manali was memorable. We are honored to have an ambassador in you for the hotel.
Regards
Puneet Bhambi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have never stayed at manu allaya so i cant comment , but i visited this hotel this year for the second time ( first time being last year ) for lunch , last year we were a group of 3 families (approx 12 people) and went to their chinese restaurant which was horrible , we ordered soup and starters for all which didnt arrive for 45 minutes , and then everything kept coming one by one .... we got up in disgust and left . this year again we landed up here and nothing had changed , chinese restaurant was shut for lunch so we went to their multicuisine .... us being the only people there in peak season of june (not surprising) . orderd soup and starters again which came in half hour this time with a big strand of hair in the starter and hot n sour soup was nothing but warm soya sause with chunks of chicken .... anyway we had to leave again to eat elsewhere .... they shud seriously consider removing their chinese menu or changing the chef .... cuz manali is one place where even roadside eateries have great food !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunny33666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuallaya R, General Manager at Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am deeply sorry for the experience at our restaurant. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details regarding your experience in the restaurant. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,
Puneet Bhambi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirsa, Haryana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

manuallaya.....!!!! one of the best resort that i have visited till now. the resort is at a very good location. i stayed there in the month of april with my wife. we were given a deluxe room on the 3rd floor which attached balcony. the view of snow capped mountains from our room breathtaking. the rooms are very wellfurnished,spacious and have huge bathroom. the resort is made beautifully, be it rooms, restaurants,spa. food quality is very good .....staff is very friendly and helpful... the services are greatfrom rooomservice to housekeeping. over all a great experience

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuallaya R, General Manager at Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at ManuAllaya. It is of immense motivation for me and to the team to read such positive and encouraging feedback. I am happy to know that you loved the stay and we do look forward to having you again soon.

Regards,
Puneet Bhambi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Manu Allya in Manali is one of the best hotels that we have stayed in. The suite that we stayed in had a beautiful view of the mountains and the river meandering through the valley. The hotel has clean rooms, good amenities and very courteous staff. There is a helipad too! The General Manager, Mr. Puneet has introduced innnovative recreation themes for the guests and facilities to meet the different needs of the customers during their stay in Manu Allya. Overall, very good experience!

Room Tip: Rooms that face the mountains have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManishaGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuallaya R, General Manager at Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you with us at Manuallaya. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and the team right across was able to delight you with the small touches that we try and do for our guests. Thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to more visits from you with us.

Warm Regards,
Puneet Bhambi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.9 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
444 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#8 of 118 in Manali
692 reviews
1.4 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 118 in Manali
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 118 in Manali
933 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 118 in Manali
692 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 118 in Manali
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas

Property: Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas
Address: Sunny Side, Chadiyari, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India (Formerly Ambassador Resort)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manali
#4 Family Hotel in Manali
#5 Spa Hotel in Manali
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MANUALLAYA- The Resort Spa in the Himalayas is situated in the tranquil green area of Manali, Himachal Pradesh. The location of the resort gives you a fantastic view of the Beas Valley and the majestic snow clad peaks at the Rohtang pass. The architecture is inspired by the local influences and provides a luxurious and comfortable atmosphere. Six and half acres of gardens have been landscaped at different levels to offer a feeling of tranquility and peace. Two natural streams on either side of the resort really enhance the ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manu Allaya Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing