We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Manali”
Review of Tourist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tourist Hotel
Ranked #43 of 132 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Had been to manali with friends in March 2014, stayed in Tourist Hotel for 3 day. It was an awesome experiance. Its located in beautiful location and rooms are very neat and clean. Friendly staffs and Bipin, who manages the Hotel became our dear friend and helped us to plan our trip, helped us to cover everything in 3 days in our budget. Rafting, Trekking and Para gliding were the best :).
Special thanks Bipin - 09816247556 for making out trip so memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 226 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

I had been to this hotel on 25/2/2014, great hotel.
1. Very close to the mall.
2. Wonderful view around the hotel.
3. Excellent food served, specially soups & Parantha.
4. Travel desk is also very good & reasonable priced.
5. Is a must visit for very one.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basu_abhishek2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days in the month of March'14 and are very satisfied with the rooms,cleanliness, hospitality & food. It is located at a walkable distance from the Mall road..and u can have good evening walk from this hotel. Whole view of the hotel changed when there was an unexpected snow fall which covered entire mountains and hotel with white snow...Prices of the items are very decent and taste was excellent.We had a memorable time watching snow filled mountains and having cup of tea.Lovely place to visit.Just book it without thinking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Srikanth_913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

A very late review.Stayed in apr 2013 for 3 days .A very nice hotel with good spacious rooms , nice bathroom .Beautiful scenery from the balcony.Food was superbly yummy, both veg n non veg.We used their travel desk as well n it was great too.Overall a lovely stay n experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank swayamsree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had stayed in Tourist Hotel in the Month of Dec 2013 with my Family.
The Hotel Location is good.Room service was also good and the People there were very polite.
Food quality was excellent.
The Travel desk was good and driver was polite.
Definitely like to visit again...

Room Tip: Choose Rooms with Front facing....for Mountain View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanket W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Pros
• Rooms- If you are visiting with family, family suites are the best option. Beautiful rooms with one side glass-wall direct view to the snow-capped mountain range. Every morning I woke up and saw the snow covered lawn next to my window pane. We watched sun rise right sitting in the room itself.
• Location- Walk able distance to Mall Road.
• Food- Great food.
• Service - As I visited in last week of December it was minus 5 degree. However the hotel stuff made the stay warm and comfortable. Running Hot water 24x7. Most of the times we called up for hot drinking water, it was served within 5 minutes.
Cons:

• It has a quiet spacious restaurant which can accommodate 25 + people. However you need to order little early, as they take little long time to bring the food.

Overall, excellent hotel. Will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonvoyage_satarupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Its the best hotel to be opted in budget.The staff were excellent and polite.They arranged everything for us and the service they provided was beyond our expectation.Excellent view from balcony. One of the best hotel in Manali. Very comfortable & clean rooms, food was good & hygienic. Hot water and Room heater.

Room Tip: try to get the rooms in 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anas1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#17 of 132 in Manali
272 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vintage
Hotel Vintage
#16 of 132 in Manali
327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel New Adarsh
Hotel New Adarsh
#26 of 132 in Manali
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#42 of 132 in Manali
64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#41 of 132 in Manali
275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chichoga Holiday Inn
Chichoga Holiday Inn
#23 of 132 in Manali
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist Hotel

Address: Circuit House Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 132 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: $13 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tourist Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This budget hotel is a hidden paradise and is very conveniently located just 1 Km from the bus station and the mall, off the Old Manali road. Most of the rooms are front facing and have independent balconies with beautiful views of the mountains. It also has a multi cuisine restaurant, spacious lawn, in-house laundry service and high speed internet facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing