We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel New Adarsh
Nearby Hotels
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa(Manali)(Great Value!)
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LE GRAND(Manali)(Great Value!)
$34
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$93
$61
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Utopia Resorts & Spa, Manali(Manali)(Great Value!)
$53
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Greenfields(Manali)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
118
70
20
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
70
20
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelvalue for moneyroom deliverymr ramanhotel is locatedvisit manaliminute walkclean bathroomroom servicecooperative staffsuperb hoteldecent stayhotel managerhot waternice locationrooms are bigawesome stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 217 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hotel is bang in the middle of Mall road, though in a inner lane. Main shopping areas are walking distance. Rooms are very well decorated. Curtains deserve a special mention. Absolutely no view, but doesn't matter as you spend a lot of time outside when you are in Manali!

They surprised us with a welcome cake, which was really a nice gesture! Given their charges, its absolute value for money.

Food is really overpriced. We ate their couple of times, and preferred to eat outside whenver possible.

Overall, a very good hotel for the budget.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivek17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Respected sir,
Thank you so much for your valuable words. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Regards
Vineet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at The Adarsh for one night before we travelled over to Leh and for 2 nights on our return. On both occassions the staff were very helpful as was the manager. No hassle check in, rooms are very large, clean and there was always hot water. The hotel is located a stones throw way from the Mall which is the main shopping area in Manali and the hotel is also very reasonable priced.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Topcat010669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Respected sir,

Thank you so much for your valuable words.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Regards

Vineet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here with my friend just for a night.. must say its absolutely VFM.. check-in was pretty quick & glad to say that early check-in was permitted after our tiresome overnight bus journey from New Delhi... rooms were very clean & very imp the bathroom was huge & very clean as well... location is the best part as its right on the Mall road & very close to famous restaurants making connectivity easier to the main attractions... was greeted with a black forest cake during our stay... the entrance of the hotel wasn't looking good, else overall the stay was comfortable..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pramodprao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Respected sir,

Thank you so much for your valuable words.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Regards

Vineet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I Visited the hotel at night 2 and checking was very fast...Rooms were good ....Quick Service...Clean rooms but there was problem of hot water... you have to wait for 45 mins for another person to get hot water....Location was not good but near to mall...If one can ignore location then overall facilities are good....overall it is a very gud budget hotel....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vish711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Respected sir,

Thank you so much for your precious feedback.

As far as location is concerned it depends from a person to person it may be suitable for some and some may not like it.

We are looking forward to your next visit to us.

Thanks

Vineet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with family on 16/06/13 & 17/06/2013. The hotel is situated just by side of mall, very near to main market & walking distance from HPTDC bus stand & tourist information center. Public transport like auto are available nearby.
The staff of hotel is very courteous & polite. The rooms of hotel are very tidy neat & clean. The room service is excellent. On check out the staff even helped us to carry luggage up to bus stand.
The most surprising part of stay was a beautiful large complimentary cake delivered in our room by hotel. The sweet memories. The hotel is highly recommended and we shall with family again when ever we visit Manali again.
It is great value for money

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajaygupta6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Respected sir,

Thank you so much for your valuable words.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Regards

Vineet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews