We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at New Adarsh, Manali”
Review of Hotel New Adarsh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel New Adarsh
Ranked #26 of 127 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hospitality of the hotel is probably the reason I'll visit Manali over and over again. The rooms are clean, the staff is humble and dedicated, food is exquisite- one of the best I've tasted around Manali. Proximity to Mall road was perfect and they provided us sight-seeing facility. Overall a pleasant experience.

Thanks New Adarsh team..
Thanks tripadvisor for the advises ....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nikkunoida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Respected Madam,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

Vineet Mehndiratta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 212 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

Royalness At hotel Adarsh was at the most reasonable rate. It is a famous proverb that i had listened if you wanna the quality of a hotel then u need to check the toilets cleanliness first. Room was amazing with all the services. The staff there is so helping and the room service is so fast and the menu card has 400+ options. The staff helped us explore Manali and its exterior sightseeing with the heritage place efficiently. The best thing is that there was no such feeling that i'm there customer but i felt like i am their family friend and felt like a home there.

Room Tip: All rooms were almost same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gothicboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

Vineet Mehndiratta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Used this hotel after reading reviews of Trip advisor and found the property upto the mark for the price paid. Centrally located just off the Mall Road. Helpful staff and helpful travel counter. I will definitely revisit.

Room Tip: all are same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rituduaambala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Respected Madam,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

Vineet Mehndiratta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I visited Manali and stayed in Hotel New Adarsh. It was a lifetime experience.Everything was perfect. Taste ,quality of food, clean room, cooperative staff. They also arranged for my pick and drop from Bus stop as well as arranged for sight scene. In short they provided me a complete package. I strongly recommend Hotel New Adarsh as the best place to stay in Manali.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

Vineet Mehndiratta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We choose this place after reading reviews at Tripadvisor. Yes this is centrally located hotel with wonderful rooms and reasonable costing factor. We were extended family with senior citizens with us and it was a memorable experience to stay here.
Will revisit here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khayatiarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Respected Madam,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

Vineet Mehndiratta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was booked at some other hotel for my honeymoon trip but due to snow almost all branch hotel roads were blocked around Manali and I could reach this place easily. This place is aw some, just in 2nd lane of Mall road 5 mtrs only our room was fully equipped and upto the mark. We enjoyed our stay along with food from their restaurant.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank prateekchanana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for for valuable feedback.

Vineet Mehndiratta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Adarsh from in Jan'13 1st week. Hotel is very good, although before made my booking I read many reviews in which it was written that location is in a small street but in reality I foung its only 5 Meters inside from mall road at broad street on which any vehicle can take a round. Staff was very helpfull and ready to serve at any time, in late night also we requested hot drinking water, they provide us with smile. room was big & excellent. It was amaze to see that at this very small tariff the bedsheets & pillow covers were new & well pressed. The owner of Hotel Mr Vineet is very helpful & friendly. So We had a great time staying at the hotel. Thanks a lot Hotel Adarsh for the delightful stay you gave to us... Dushyant

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dkdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for the words of appreciation. We look forward to have you here again.

Vineet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vintage
Hotel Vintage
#18 of 127 in Manali
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himgiri
Hotel Himgiri
#105 of 127 in Manali
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Utopia Resorts & Spa, Manali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#35 of 127 in Manali
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
0.5 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#47 of 127 in Manali
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Adarsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Adarsh

Address: Behind Adarsh Restaurant (2nd Lane) | Mall Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 127 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: $11 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel New Adarsh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel New Adarsh is a quality budget hotel in the heart of Manali town just behind Adarsh Restaurant. A true value-for-money quality Budget hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel New Adarsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing