We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel for honeymoon couples and for family to stay”
Review of Hotel New Adarsh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel New Adarsh
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
,Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very nice hotel for honeymoon couples and for family to stay”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

the hotel is very good, clean and location is also very good. The room service is also very good and co operative. We had arrived at manali at 8,o clock in the morning but the hotel authorities took us in even though though the check in time is at 10 ,o clock. We had planned to stay for 10 days and we had paid the rent online in advance but unfortunately we had to cancel our trip within 2 days of stay. the hotel deducted only 2 days rent from our advance and paid the remaining money through online banking within a week. Thanks to Mr. vineet and his brother who was incharge at that time. i will surely stay in this hotel next time i visit manali.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DR_RIZWAN2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear sir,
Thank you so much for appreciation. We look forward to have you again at our hotel.

Vineet Mehndiratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    66
    20
    3
    6
See reviews for
87
60
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The place is very near to mall road, the rooms are big enough for couple and maintained very neatly. Room floor is fully covered with carpet and clean bath room with 24 hours hot water and free heater was provided on my stay during 1st week march 12.
The room service is very quick and prompt. Food is very good and hygienic, quick turnaround for the room service also. This is a ultimate destination for budget travelers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank manoharca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for appreciation. We look forward to have you again with us.

Vineet Mehndiratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

The Hotel rooms were clean and bathrooms were spacious and the geyser provided was good to have hot water at any point of time for hand wash as well as taking bath which is very much required in the freezing cold weather of Manali, many so called pricey hotels don't provide this basic hot water facility properly which is worth appreciating about this hotel.They must provide a 15amp pin to use proper heaters the one they have got is of no use in that freezing weather. The steps which they have for entering the hotel is very steep and uncomfortable to climb there is no railing so its dangerous especially for small kids, so may be that should be improved..before our next visit ;-)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SujataHegde2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you so much Madam for the feedback and we have updated things as per your choice and look forward to see you again at Manali.

Vineet Mehndiratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I booked this hotel with great trepidation despite having seen only positive reviews both on this site and MakeMyTrip (after all, one tends to suspect something if one sees ONLY positive reviews right?). But was in for a very very VERY pleasant surprise. This is clearly a case where one should not get taken in by appearances. This hotel is located behind the Mall Road in Manali, on a narrow little street that can fit just one car. You are only allowed to park in front of the hotel long enough to unload your luggage- the hotel staff asked me to park in a public lot that is about a quarter of a kilometer away from the hotel. The road in front was slushy with snow melt, and the building as well as the foyer of the place are very very unassuming. But wait... that's where your feel of "Indian Budget Hotel" ends. This place has facilities that can put many fancy places to shame. What I got was a nicely carpeted room with wooden paneling, a neat and tidy bed with clean sheets and blankets and a spotlessly clean toilet, . The hotel staff are very courteous and co-operative as well. The best part was the geyser in the bathroom that gives boiling hot water in barely 15 minutes of heating. All this was at a price of just INR 791. I don't know about you, but I'd say that's a STEAL, considering the type of hotels I have stayed at in places like Mussourie, which charge much more, but offer far far less. Only minus I would say is that if you visit in the extremely cold Manali winter with a young child like we did, you need a better heater than the standard issue one in the room, which won't even help you warm your hands, let alone the whole room. The hotel gives one that they charge an extra INR 150 per night for, which I took right away. I wouldn't mind if they raised the price to INR 950 and included that heater in the room as standard issue. The room is well worth that. Thanks Mr. Vineet Mehndiratta- you're doing travelers to Manali and the reputation of the place a great service by running such a lovely budget hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank akrish24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your words of appreciation. Now as the snow has melted in town itself so we have another parking just 100 mtrs. from the hotel open for guests. Looking forward to have you again with us.

Thanks
Vineet Mehndiratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

went on 5th jan 2012 to see snow fall in Manali and choose this budget hotel on travelers advice. The hotel is located near to Mall road with well maintained rooms & all basic amenities with clean bathroom. Floors are carpeted with wooden panels in walls. Suggested for budget travelers who needs clean rooms and toilets at reasonable price though their Restaurant price is costliest in town. If you want budget food then try some other restaurants where you may save some money. I would like to suggest Adarsh to have some discounts for your room service.
Otherwise according to me its one of the best place to stay in Manali.

Room Tip: take a room in second floor in main building and your own heater if you are visiting in january to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nil0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear, Sir,
Thank you so much for the feedback.
You forgot to mention two important points 1st is you got the heater free of cost for such a low price @825/- per day and second sir if you save some money by trying out some cheap restaurants then you will miss the best food in Manali town just for little cost differance, and off course the best Quality costs more money.
Thanks again sir for appreciation.
Vineet Mehndiratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Seldom do I get to be called by my name upon entering the door. The owner make us feel welcomed. Even had a cake for us on our second day. For a one star price we had five star service. If ever there was a "cheap and good", this is the place.

Room Tip: Make sure you are checked into New Ardash
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Visuddhilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, January 7, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for appreciation.

Vineet Mehndiratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karnal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We checked in to the hotel and were very happy to see the well maintained and spacious rooms. The view of the mountains from the terrace was excellent. The staff was very friendly. Specially Vineet Ji was really helpful in planning out our travel plan so that we could enjoy the maximum in a short period of time. A great place to stay if you want to stay on the Mall in pocket friendly budget. In Manali: You can enjoy great chinese and tibetian food at Chopsticks towards the end of the mall towards the Bus stand. Try to travel hiring a separate Taxi, if you are not strapped for your budget. That gives you a lot of freedom.

Room Tip: rooms are awesome beautiful well maintained and cleaness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank deepakKarnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thank you so much Deepak ji.
Vineet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#26 of 118 in Manali
68 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#14 of 118 in Manali
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#39 of 118 in Manali
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Utopia Resorts, Manali
Utopia Resorts, Manali
#36 of 118 in Manali
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sitara International
Hotel Sitara International
#101 of 118 in Manali
148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 118 in Manali
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Adarsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Adarsh

Property: Hotel New Adarsh
Address: Behind Adarsh Restaurant (2nd Lane) | Mall Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel New Adarsh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel New Adarsh is a quality budget hotel in the heart of Manali town just behind Adarsh Restaurant. A true value-for-money quality Budget hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel New Adarsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing