We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Useless Place” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fort Ramgarh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Fort Ramgarh
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Useless Place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I had been there some 6 months before. They gave me a so called suite room. The AC was making a lot of noise & we could not sleep. Staff sleeps at night and no one attends the call. Breakfast was pathetic. No hot water was available.

Inspite of all this they charged Rs.5500/- . I dont recommend this place

Room Tip: Dont go to this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pillaimanoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    25
    12
    7
    14
See reviews for
35
10
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palampur, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

The most excellent travel experience, fun, adventure and entertainment....the Fortramgarh. Enjoy the luxurious comforts and unforgettable stay plus mouth watering food....Their are many events on this hotels by the day by day .Everyone wants to look beautiful and go out in style. Fashion varies from one season to another, and so everyone wants to follow the latest trends.

Room Tip: We plan a perfect trip .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singh436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

Fort Ramgarh is the bet hotel in Chandigarh.It Provides the best services to the costumers.The fort Ramgarh is the pleasant places...I like this...Each of the rooms and Suites here have mirror mosaics that reflect the majesty of days gone by. Guests in this hotel must visit Durbar Hall adorned with crystal chandeliers and family portraits. There is also a gymnasium and recreational facilities available on the premises and guests can partake of this whenever they want to.The door of the fort is a replica of the original door, which was built 300 years back by the Chandel Rajput dynasty but broken during the 1857 mutiny. The replica was reconstructed in late 1980, by Kanwar Mohan Singh, a scion of the former ruling family of Ramgarh, is now a part of the premises converted into a heritage hotel. Each of its two panels weighs 21 quintals despite which, it can be easily closed and opened. About 2000 man-days were spent in putting the new door together with 343 custom-made copper plates and 343 spikes on it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank manishmanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is not a fort. this is cage. when we enter in rooms we feel that its a cage even heater is not working in the witner november 11.Above this the food quality is also very poor.They dont know how to cook toast bread butte.You have to wait outside the gate for 10 minutes for somebody whocome and take your luggages.

Over all hopeless hotel advice to do not stay at this hotel.very very poor service (all aspect).

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Prashant U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panchkula hotels

Gurgaon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

We booked this hotel for a family getaway as an offbeat destination. The place greets one with the Highest Wooden Door and vintage cars. Although the place was buzzing with corporate executives for an ongoing conference, the hotel staff took good care of us. The restaurant served a nice buffet breakfast and the meals were terrific. Only vegetarian food is available and liquor is not served.

The place has got a museum of its own and the rooms boasted of the vintage era with all the modern amenities. We being with two little kids (2.5 years and 7 months) had a nice time. The upkeep of the hotel is good and the tree house room is really good for the adventure kind.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller79Gurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

Stayed here during our drive to Chail in June 2011. Perfect place with excellent food, good rooms ( #202 is the best one) and good staff. Lunch and dinner are ala carte so excellent but buffet breakfast should be made better. Do remember to take your photo of the largest door in Asia...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank you-me2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
323 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

a few of us stayed here when attending the Cricket World Cup in nearby Mohali. It's very impressive when you arrive but it boils down to 1 or 2 star accomodation.

The rooms weren't that clean and were exceptionally basic. The bath looks pretty dirty with an old hot water cylinder on the wall and a leak that sent a rivulet of water across the bathroom floor to the open drain point when one turned on the taps.

Was pretty happy to leave when the time came.

Breakfast was curried items or toast (from a broken toaster).

Management spoke very broken English and couldn't find me an electrical adaptor when I needed to recharge my phone - my fault for not packing one by not impressive.

The swimming pool was closed and I didn't venture into the gym.

No internet or GPRS signal

Room Tip: More of a function venue
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchkula
0.1 mi away
Ramgarh Heritage
Ramgarh Heritage
#4 of 11 in Panchkula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
3.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
#2 of 11 in Panchkula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
13.4 mi away
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort
6.3 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fort Ramgarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fort Ramgarh

Property: The Fort Ramgarh
Address: National Highway 73 | opposite Sector 28, Panchkula 134111, India
Location: India > Haryana > Panchkula
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Panchkula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fort Ramgarh 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Fort Ramgarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fort Ramgarh Hotel Panchkula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing