We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No match to Jaipur Chokhi Dhani” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chokhi Dhani

Chokhi Dhani
Ranked #6 of 16 things to do in Panchkula
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No match to Jaipur Chokhi Dhani”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Place is small, far off from main city area, on highway to Shimla.Food served was hot, staff ws new, hospitality was missing and one can easily coorelate to his experience of visit to CD in Jaipur. Not much activities for kids other than having meal.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rajatdhawan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    35
    19
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place to Bring Childen”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We did not arrive until 7 pm..should have come earlier 5 pm. Long lines for plate dinners. Dark and not well lit outside. We should have gone to watch performances right away and then go eat. We missed acrobat performance and some dance performances. Take elephant, camel, cart rides before it gets too dark to see. Enjoyed watching man printing fabric with carved blocks. Purchases in the crafts area had to be taken to central office to get receipt and item packaged. It took 15 minutes for my purchase to complete. I was disappointed with the food. Great place to bring your children.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank suejing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ok Ok. Not like the Jaipur one”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Somehow the food is not as good as that of Jaipur one.. Something is missing. Needs improvement...Well made though. Good replica of a Rajasthani village

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Saahilsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Royal Feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Run Away from Home to be in another home. They serve you to tingle your buds. Gr8 Preparation but much more efforts to match Jaipur Standards. Entertainment also can be improved.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sameer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Can be improved to match Jaipur standard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

School friends organized a reunion (23 yrs on) at Choki Dhani with families. My views:

Upside - lots of open space, well lit up, variety of entertainment available, good food, clean, hygienic

Downside - staff needs more training, the 'banta' bottle soda used for shikanji was smelly and tasted awful, the staff in dining area had to be reminded several times to serve if I needed an extra helping

They have a lot of catching up to do given Jaipur CD has set up very different standards and expectations. May be with time this will change

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrajPeeyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chokhi Dhani also viewed

 

Been to Chokhi Dhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing