We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good resort.”
Review of Chokhi Dhani

Chokhi Dhani
Ranked #6 of 16 things to do in Panchkula
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good resort.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A brilliant concept resort. The foods served are really wonderful. A great place for the family to take to. I however had a problem with the parking which could be resolved with great difficulty.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank advabhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    36
    20
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not What I Expected..”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

When u hear the name of Chokhi Dhani, the first thing that tinkles in your mind is the Rajasthani culture n the taste of typical Rajasthani food..but, this place could not connect me to the same. Having visited bigger n better Chokhi Dhanis earlier, this one I did not find up to the mark. I visited along with my family. We were greeted with a welcome drink n believe me, it was not welcome at all. The jaljeera was watery n the chachh was tasteless. The different street shows like magician, acrobatics, folk dance, etc were nice although. We enjoyed having bajre ka rotla alongwith teekhi garlic chutney n I feel that was the best part. The most important part of Chokhi Dhani is the food they serve n it was just okay kinds here. The variety was there, but the authentic taste of the cuisine was highly missing. The baati was so hard that it could break someone's head. The serving staff was very friendly and assisted us well.
So, visit this Chokhi Dhani for just a casual visit with your family, but don't expect much..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aditi241155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“THE FLEECING DHANI--POOR QUALITY & SERCICE”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We two couples visited CHOKHI DHANI, PANCHKULA yesterday. They are charging 450/- per person as entry fees, which is supposed to include everything inside.Inside on arrival WATERY & TASTELESS ZALZEERA is served (no boondi in it). They are charging for rides, snacks etc. The food at dinner was cold and tasteless. The staff wore dirty dress, were untrained , shabby personal hygiene, and more intrested in TIPS. Food preparation was far below expected standards, tasteless and cold. This resort seems to be fleecing VISITORS in all aspect and ruining the BRAND NAME of CHOKHI DHANI. Will suggest NOT to VISIT it, instead go to CHOKHI DHANI, GANNAUR, much better than this.

SUNIL BHATIA
HOTEL INDUSTRY PROFESSIONAL

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank sunil4000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The place is nice and so is the ambience...
adding more variety to snacks/food options should be considered
Crowds need to be managed in a better way for dining especially... it becomes alittle too chaotic at the time of dinner

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Richa Khattar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place for families”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

One of the few places where you can take a breather and let your kids go mad.. the lay out is nice and enough activities to keep all ages occupied.. Bit expensive though however you got to pay for quality... the food was nice they make you sit on the floor in the traditional way with the Rajasthani turban and all (photo opportunity) ..

Ample parking space the biggest issue in around CHD these days..

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank SandeepKang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chokhi Dhani also viewed

Panchkula, Panchkula District
Panchkula, Panchkula District
 
Panchkula, Panchkula District
Panchkula, Panchkula District
 

Been to Chokhi Dhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing