We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden tulip hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Good ambience, looks new and fresh all around, good food
Negatives are far off place in the middle of nowhere,no mobile range,understaffed and fresh staff possibly due to wedding going on and a management change,a see through bathroom
wall,poor transport arrangements

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTPKL, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Mr. James

It was our privilege to have you with us. It is your valuable comments that help us improve our standards and services continuously.
We at Golden Tulip strive every day, during every experience with you to ensure you have a wonderful stay and a marvelous time at our resort.
Thank you for your patronage and we are eagerly looking forward to serve you again very soon.

Warm Regards

Prashant Tikkha
Area General Manager-North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 326 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

The Golden Tulip is in Panchkula which is on the outskirts of Chandigarh and this gives it the advantage of being a spacious property, surrounded by verdant greenery and the Morni hills in the distance. The façade of the hotel is impressive, with a sweeping driveway and it looks spanking new, which it should be, given that it was made in 2012. The rooms are large and the have all the modern amenities that one requires and expects of a 4 star property. No complaints there. The rooms have balconies that one can step into and enjoy the fresh air. The hotel also offers free Wi-Fi.
The beds are comfortable and the air conditioning works well. The bathrooms are well appointed. I did not have the opportunity to have any meal other than breakfast at the hotel, which was excellent.
The staff is very competent and extremely courteous.
I would definitely recommend the Golden Tulip as the place to stay, for an official or personal visit to the city of Chandigarh.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSBan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTPKL, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your overwhelming review. It seems many elements of Golden Tulip came together to create a wonderful and unforgettable stay experience, and you carry fond memories along.

It's the motivation and generous appreciation by our esteemed guests, such as yourself, that align and engage the hotel's team to excel in offering outstanding guest-experience.

Team Golden Tulip joins me in thanking you for your compliments on our various services and guest facilities.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Prashant Tikkha
Area General Manager-North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I went to Golden Tulip Panchkula for a weekend with a group of colleagues and were pleasantly surprised by level of services and good rooms at a good price. The overall experience was very positive and left a nice after taste; given the good dinner they serve coupled with good room service. The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable for a good night sleep.
Being so close to Chandigarh this hotel is at an excellent location on the way to Morning Hills, serene surroundings with zero noise pollution. This hotel is the best if you plan for a quite family weekend or a group outing. We really liked the food and beverages and enjoyed it thoroughly.

Room Tip: Pool View rooms have a good view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neerajjyotsna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTPKL, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Mr Neeraj,

It is nice to read that the overall feel of the hotel appealed to you. Thank you for taking the time and experiencing the various facilities in the hotel. We look forward to having you again at Golden Tulip Ambient Resort & Spa.

Regards
Prashant Tikkha
Area General Manager-North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The hotel is good but the approach is very far - since it is in the outskirts, away from the city. Further the service quality sucks. Nobody wants to pick up phones, don't take responsibility and response times are terrible. There's no sign of someone like a manager and everyone is busy doing nothing.
Rooms are neat and housekeeping also suffers - they don't replace soaps and shampoos daily. When we asked for emergency medicine, housekeeping promised to bring it but never turned up. When we called front desk to check they asked us to go over personally to housekeeing!!! Bad, bad service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Ravi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTPKL, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Mr. Ravi

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are disappointed to note that we did not live up to your expectations of us.

We want you to know that your valued comments are being seriously looked into and immediate corrective actions will be taken.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us.

Warm Regards,

Prashant Tikkha
Area General Mager-North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very short stay with family but the place and the ambience of the hotel was awesome.Food and services best in tricity. Peaceful environment,friendly staff specially Reception staff very helpful.
Biggest swimming pool in Tricity.My kidz enjoyed a lot in kidz pool. Open terrace restaurant was amazing it feels you that you are sitting on clouds and having dinner. Rooms are very well maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjun785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTPKL, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Mr. Arjun

It was our privilege to have you with us. It is your valuable comments that help us improve our standards and services continuously.

We at Golden Tulip strive every day, during every experience with you to ensure you have a wonderful stay and a marvelous time at our resort.

Thank you for your patronage and we are eagerly looking forward to serve you again very soon.
Warm Regards

Prashant Tikkha
Area General Manager-North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed in this wonderful resort for 3 nights to attend our company conference. Just one word for the experience "Out of this world" !! This resort is located on Morni road amid green fields with mountains on the backdrop. When you sit out in veranda of your room you feel very close to the nature. Rooms are very well decorated and well maintained.The food is simply superb with variety of all sorts. Service is extremely good, especially in the restaurant. The staff handled the conference very professionally. I must say this was one of my best stays so far in India. The restaurant is a big positive as all the meals were nicely placed and food each time was marvelous. Big open lounge outside the restaurant is excellent for party. The best part of this hotel is its location. Its just 20 minutes by road from the airport. One can stay at this hotel instead of in the city while on business trip or on holidays in Chandigarh.

Room Tip: All rooms are nicely located so that you get wonderful view of nature but ask for upper floor rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guru52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTPKL, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Sir,

we are glad to learn that you are overwhelmed with your stay experience. At Golden Tulip, we offer our valued clients, just as you, a destination, paired with natural beauty and opportunity to relax and rejuvenate.

Trust, you enjoyed the stay as much as we enjoyed taking care of your comforts, and carry fond memories along.

Team Golden Tulip thank you for your succinct review, and look forward to welcome you again

With best wishes and Warm Regards

Prashant Tikkha
Area General Manager-North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Golden Tulip twice during our trip to Amritsar first on Thu 17 Oct ( onward journey Room No: 108 ) and second on Mon 21 Oct (return journey Room No: 111 ) and we liked the hotel very much . Except for the fact it was situated quite far from the Centre of the City there is nothing much to complain about this hotel . Very decent , Very Calm and ideal for resting after a hectic travel . The Morning buffet breakfast was the best and the staff attended to all our needs . Since our stay was a short one i.e one night we could not explore the other facilities in this hotel . But we very much enjoyed our short stay in this Hotel both onwards and return drive to and fro to Chandigarh and we found this place very much relaxing after a long drive and the food was good, abundant parking space was the big plus point . We stayed in Hotel Golden Tulip Amritsar during our trip to Amritsar and it was also very good . It is a High Class Hotel and worth the price for a comfortable and decent stay .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKrishna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTPKL, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Mr. NKrishna

We thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Panchkula -Chandigarh. Our team expresses its heartfelt gratitude for your kind words.

The Golden Tulip Ambient Resort & Spa is always trying to exceed expectations and create a truly boutique experience that defies the common mould. We strive to give every guest the relaxed luxury they deserve where they can relish dining delicacies, get treatments at the spa or just soak in the fresh air and serene mountain views.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed dining at Patio Terrace where cuisine blends with creativity.

We once again express our gratitude for the review and would love to serve you again on your next visit to Chandigarh.

Warm Regards
Prashant Tikkha
Area General Manager-North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchkula
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
2.8 mi away
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
#2 of 11 in Panchkula
339 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramgarh Heritage
Ramgarh Heritage
#4 of 11 in Panchkula
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Fort Ramgarh
The Fort Ramgarh
#9 of 11 in Panchkula
81 reviews
10.3 mi away
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort
4.8 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula

Address: Morni Road, Near Nada Sahib Gurudwara, Panchkula 134109, India
Location: India > Haryana > Panchkula District > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Price Range: $60 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip-Chandigarh is a 4 star deluxe hotel, modern and contemporary in design; it has retained the spirit and charm of the traditions of India and blended these with the latest technology.The hotel is located at a very convenient location in the heart of the city with all major tourist attractions, corporate hub and recreational facilities in vicinity. Louvre Hotels Group, 5th largest hotel company in the world, with 6,000 hotels worldwide, offering 6,50,000 rooms across 61 countries is a major player in the global hotel industry which operates a complete portfolio of 6 brands ranging from 1 to 5 stars: Premiere Classe, Campanile, Kyriad, Tulip Inn, Golden Tulip and Royal Tulip. Louvre Hotels Group is owned by Jin Jiang International Co. Ltd., one of China’s leading travel and tourism conglomerates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing