We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awsum Location Beautiful Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awsum Location Beautiful Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

One of the best locations and gr8 food in and around chandigarh.Well appointed comfortable rooms and all major amenities. I attended a cocktail party and a wedding while staying in the property for 2 nights. It was gr8 and luvly experience for me and for my family

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manikchil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTPKL, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Chaudhary,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.
It was indeed a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,

Prashant Tikkha
Area General Manager-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    99
    32
    13
    23
See reviews for
136
40
5
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I visted this place five times in last few months. This hotel is very far from the main city,if you are travelling for complete vacattion without any phone calls , this place is excellent, but if you staying here for business work then this is not right place because your mobile network won't work .
The rooms are nice as all amnesties which make your stay comfortable. The food is also very nice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Navjiwan Kumar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTPKL, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Navjiwan,

It is nice to read that the overall feel of the hotel appealed to you. Thank you for taking the time and experiencing the various facilities in the hotel.
We apologize for the problem you face due to mobile network and action has been taken for this issue.We look forward to having you again at Golden Tulip Ambient Resort & Spa.

Warm Regards

Prashant Tikkha
Area General Manager-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Beautful surrounding and very courteous staff,excellent food. Great for a corporate events and meetings. Great outdoors for leisure activities and get togethers. Great outdoor restaurant, with the view of hills. Swimming pool is large and well maintained. Nice spa also with variety of massage options. Pool table to spend free time and a very well equipped gym.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajlion67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTPKL, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Raj,

Thank you for sharing your review and your kind words about the service and the team. Your comments are a source of inspiration for us.

Warm Regards

Prashant Tikkha
Area General Manager-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Located at a distance of 2.2 kilometres from New Inter State Bus Terminal this hotel is in the middle of the city.ROOMS ARE VERY BIG AND WELL MAINTAINED.good place to rejuvenate.Atmosphere is peaceful .all rooms are well equipped with modern amenities.The lawns arewell maintained.FOOD WAS VERY TASTY AND FRESH.tHE AMBIENCE OF THIS HOTEL WAS GREAT.OVERALL EXCELLENT FOOD WITH GOOD ATMOSPHERE AVAILABLE IN THIS HOTEL......

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sangeeta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTPKL, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for the review. It is a pleasure to know that the hotel and the services left an positive impression on you. I would be happy to pass your great feedback about the Food and the menu with our kitchen team.

Warm Regards

Prashant Tikkha
Area General Manager-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udaipur
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

it has been a wonderful stay on our business visit to the place , the resort is in serene surroundings ,quite , calm and peaceful. the buffet selections are impressive be it breakfast or main courses. The conference facilities were handled quite professionally and overall it was a great place to be. wish the team all the best and many such events in future.

Room Tip: do not miss out to organise a soft ball cricket in your outdoor activity. it is of a great fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radiantUdaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTPKL, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Sir

At the very onset, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us, and taking out time to apprise Trip Advisor community about your stay experience. We are delighted to know that we were able to exceed your expectations through our product and services, and you carry fond memories along.
Once again, many thanks for patronizing us, and I look forward to welcome you again.

With best wishes and warm regards

Prashant Tikkha
Area General Manager-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This place is located in the outskirt of Panchkula district. It will take approx 40 mins drive from the Chandigarh Airport. The pre-paid taxi from the Airport would charge your Rs. 600/- for one-way drop to this hotel.

This hotel is very far from the main city. If you are travelling to Chandigarh for 1-2 night stay for a vacation or leisure stay, this place is excellent. You will not get any better hotel than this place in Chandigarh. But if you are staying here for business work and you need to travel locally, then this is not the right place.

To reach Chandigarh Sector-8, the radio taxi would charge you somewhere Rs. 350 INR for oneway trip. All commercial establishments is close to Sector-8 in Chandigarh.

The ambience in this hotel is excellent. The scenic view from the room is amazing. You have two options, either you get a hill view or swimming pool view. Both are equally nice. However if you choose the room which are swimming pool facing, your mobile phone network won’t work. Since this hotel is in outskirt of main city, the mobile network is very poor. I strongly suggest you chose rooms which are hill view and inform the hotel staff to ensure that mobile network is good at your room. The other option is to use the hotel phone which will cost you Rs. 10 per minute for outgoing calls.

The rooms are nice and perfect for a business stay. The rooms are not very large but good enough for a comfortable stay. The rooms as all accessories/amnesties which will make your stay comfortable.

The food is very nice. Both Indian and continental food is nice. You have good options for both veg & non-veg food. I feel the prices are slightly on a higher side. I personally liked the Italian food at this hotel. The breakfast is nice. Especially Indian breakfast menu is nice. Parathas and Puri Bhaji is nice. Bakery items are not good. The muffins are not baked properly.
Overall nice comfortable stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Select the room which is hill view and ask the hotel to give you room where the mobile network is go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sopan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTPKL, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Sopan

Many thanks for choosing Golden Tulip Ambient Resort & Spa as your holiday destination, and we are glad to know that you made maximum out of it. We thank you for your valuable comments on Trip Advisor. Your comments and ratings really mean a lot to us, as this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high, and continuously strive to provide seamless & intuitive service to our valued guests, just as you.

I look forward to welcome you again, and meanwhile should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm Regards
Prashant Tikkha
Area General Manager-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

It is an excellent Property with Scenic beauty. Peaceful yet very close to City. It has one of the best Swimming Pool edging with Natural Hill. The rain water harvesting and usage of Solar Energy gives it a Green Edge. The lawns are very well manicured, but leaving it Jungle uncut green will add to the magic.The pathway leading to hotel immediately transports you to a Hill Station. The food, the open sitting Place and of course the rooms overlooking pool and then a hill gives you a Complete sense of Privacy. Quite a romantic and adventurous Place.It does requires some touch ups but I believe Management would pick it up in times to come.

Room Tip: Choose the room overlooking swimming pool . 201-203
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTPKL, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Jain

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.
It was indeed a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards

Prashant Tikkha
Area General Manager-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchkula
2.8 mi away
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
#2 of 11 in Panchkula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
3.2 mi away
Ramgarh Heritage
Ramgarh Heritage
#4 of 11 in Panchkula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Fort Ramgarh
The Fort Ramgarh
#9 of 11 in Panchkula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
10.3 mi away
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort
2.9 mi away
Hotel North Park
Hotel North Park
#6 of 11 in Panchkula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula

Property: Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
Address: Morni Road, Near Nada Sahib Gurudwara, Panchkula 134109, India
Location: India > Haryana > Panchkula District > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip-Chandigarh is a 4 star deluxe hotel, modern and contemporary in design; it has retained the spirit and charm of the traditions of India and blended these with the latest technology.The hotel is located at a very convenient location in the heart of the city with all major tourist attractions, corporate hub and recreational facilities in vicinity. Louvre Hotels Group, 5th largest hotel company in the world, with 6,000 hotels worldwide, offering 6,50,000 rooms across 61 countries is a major player in the global hotel industry which operates a complete portfolio of 6 brands ranging from 1 to 5 stars: Premiere Classe, Campanile, Kyriad, Tulip Inn, Golden Tulip and Royal Tulip. Louvre Hotels Group is owned by Jin Jiang International Co. Ltd., one of China’s leading travel and tourism conglomerates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing