We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business overnight stay at KC CrossRoad”
Review of Hotel KC Crossroad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel KC Crossroad
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Business overnight stay at KC CrossRoad”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

11 kms,15 mins from Airport. Dated premise with old room deisgn & musty smell. Not clean especially the corridors and carpets. Not maintained well. Food was very good. Breakfast options limited but milk-shake was provided on request. Not good value for money.
Conference room was in basement with AC making big noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    25
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
11
9
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were in Hotel KC Crossroad in June 2013 as part of our honeymoon and we were appalled to see that the standards maintained in the hotel do not live upto 4 star standards.
Rooms: AC was not working properly. There was drainage problem in the washroom.
Restaurant: Dishes served were average and nothing great in taste. Lassi served tasted like the ones served in Udupi hotels in Mumbai and not like one would expect in Chandigarh.
To top it all, the electricity was shut for the entire hotel in the morning on the day of our checkout and we were told it was because of load shedding by Haryana Electricity board. Guys, please maintain a DG if powercuts are a regular phenomenon. We do not pay to live in 4 stars to hear your excuses.

Room Tip: Please check the rooms before you check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarthikIyer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panchkula hotels

Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had stayed here for a day on our way back to Delhi. Very clean and the service was very good. We really liked the rooms and cleanliness for this hotel. On the whole quick check in, comfortable stay and service are top class. Location is also an advantage.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prasadtataverty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I had booked this hotel for a couple of colleagues who were visiting us on business trip. The hotel is very nicely maintained and has good service.
The rooms are well maintained and cosy.
Moreover, due to its location, its extremely comfortable as it is within easy reach of many restaurants.

Its a good choice for a business or family stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PurnimaRajtaDhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This property is located in a very accessible place. The rooms are large, a bit old-modelled but well maintained. Service is reasonable good; Food tastes very nice and was quick too. Do carry a junction box for charging electronic appliances as they have almost no plug points!! That was a bit of a surprise. Overall, quite a nice place to stay and I look forward to coming back soon.

Room Tip: As for a room in a higher category and they may oblige if they one available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheShriram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patna, India
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed here for three nights on a official tour. Wi-fi reception was very poor. They don't have a UPS backup. So it was dark for 5 - 10 minutes in the case of a power cut, which hapenned 3 - 4 times during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank payer_tolay_sorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The rooms are just ok. The ambience is not great. The washroom are not very clean and hygenic. The showers don't work in washrooms. The food is just ok so is the service....

The buffet breakfast doesn't have too many healthy options... The staffs are not very friendly either. This time was the secind visit and the experience was not very good like the first time. Its an over rated 4 star hotel.... Lookout for other places in the same budget.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitin_Kalothia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panchkula hotels
0.1 mi away
KC Cross Roads
KC Cross Roads
#9 of 11 in Panchkula
28 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
0.8 mi away
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
#2 of 11 in Panchkula
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
3.8 mi away
The Fort Ramgarh
The Fort Ramgarh
#10 of 11 in Panchkula
79 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ramgarh Heritage
Ramgarh Heritage
#4 of 11 in Panchkula
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel KC Crossroad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel KC Crossroad

Property: Hotel KC Crossroad
Address: Opposite Bus Stand Site No.1 Sector-10, Panchkula 134109, India
Location: India > Haryana > Panchkula District > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel KC Crossroad 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Hotel KC Crossroad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing