We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to halt”
Review of Hotel Marc Royale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Marc Royale
Ranked #6 of 16 Panchkula B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Good hotel to stay if u r on the way to shimla.good spacious hotel with parking facility.The tariff is also very reasonable as 2500/- per night for a double bed room.The food is goodand served till midnight.I always prefer to stay here when we are in masti MOOD.

Room Tip: Rooms on front side are a bit noisy due to highway trafic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 57 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed in Marc royale Chandigarh in this year march and visited again found lots of improvment in service standards,Food variety,presentation and taste has improved a lot. . wi fi is very strong in the rooms and following all the saftey norms for the guests.Thanks a lot for giving us a wonderful experience.Food was amazing and will love to stay here whenever visit Chandigarh

Room Tip: north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rshah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

i m traveling from bombay to chandigarh to shimla , i booked my room online hotel marc royale , i stay one night with my family , i anjoin stay , staff is very friendly , food is very exlnty , room is very clean and tdy, and when i was return from shimla , i stay here again . if i go to Chandigarh area , defintl i will stay in hotel Marc royale, ,,,,,,,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 654,321,304,554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

it was my business trip and good experience with reasonable cost, room size is big but they need to improve room service level. Hotel is little far from city but near to airport. food was good, if u have work in punjab then its good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pankajhdgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

management is terrible, they were allocated us twin sharing room with two single beds, We were travelling in couple....we demanded for change of rooom but they had jointed two single bed and made one........and too tooo far from chandigarh city.....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pineshmoradia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in mid of July 2012. Hotel rooms are clean and well-maintained but our room fridge was missing. Difficult to find staff on front desk. Restaurant food was good and staff is okay but far from main city...

Room Tip: Far from the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KavitaIdnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We, on a family holiday vacation stayed here for 2 nights. We were 4 adults & 2 children having booked 2 rooms. Rooms are quite big enough and clean. Food is great here and the service is bit poor. Hotel is far from the city center and recommend to complete Chandigarh sight seeing before checking in the hotel.

Room Tip: Any room on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnilBonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panchkula hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Shiraaz
Hotel Shiraaz
#9 of 16 in Panchkula
25 reviews
0 mi away
Treebo Western Court Panchkula
0 mi away
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
#2 of 11 in Panchkula
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
0 mi away
KC Cross Roads
KC Cross Roads
#10 of 11 in Panchkula
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marc Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marc Royale

Address: Chandigarh-Zirakpur-Shimla Hwy, Post Bag No.1, Panchkula 140610, India
Location: India > Haryana > Panchkula District > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Panchkula
Price Range: $47 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marc Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Marc Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing