We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NORTH INDIA TOUR FEB2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Reviewed March 8, 2014

we stayed at this hotel with my my family members(group of 11 adults)from2402/26022014.i chose hotel from uk but booked via GETS HOLIDAYS(PVT)LTD IN DELHI as they organised transport for the tour.from checkin to check out/stay/rooms&facilities/management and all staff/location/breakfast other facilities were just excellent.desk staff were always friendly&helpful.will definetely book there again if i visit chandighar in future..THIS WAS OUR BEST HOTEL ON THIS TOUR .tour included DELHI/SIMLA/CHANDIGHAR&AMRITSAR.
HARISHKUMAR.THAKRAR(LEICESTER-UK)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHARAD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabyasachiChatterjee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings !

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It gives us an immense pleasure & satisfaction to see that our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is always our endeavor to provide personal yet unobtrusive services to all our guests. Your fantastic reviews about the hotel & staff have been shared with the entire team. Each team member is thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay so much.

Thank you again for staying with us. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards

Sabyasachi Chatterjee
9216155220

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 463 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

The Hotel as its infrastructure goes is A-1 but that's the end of all the good things about this Hotel. Before choosing this Hotel I thought a lot whether to stay in Chandigarh or Punchkula then by seeing the Infrastructure I decided to go with this Hotel. At the beginning the experience was just Wow!! I interacted with the Hotels General Manager and Asst. Front Office Manager. Both of them displayed at most level of Professionalism. But then from the time of we reaching till we left after the stay of Two night and three days.
The service of the Hotel needs a big improvement, there is no warmth in the Hotel. The Hotel infrastructure is in place, good location but extremely uncalled for service. The Food is very very mediocre nothing to talk about. The Staff and the kitchen can't handle more than 50-55 % occupancy at the Coffee Shop. At peak all the staff, the guest and the floor manager will be seeing baffled and worried. The Guest for getting its order at time, the staff to cater to the demand and the manager to manage the Both. Horrible scene, In midst of all the Executive Chef Mr. Shelendra Singh is really a pleasant face to look and talk to. He is so patient and smiling, you feel good interacting. He is really an assets for the Hotel . Thanks Mr. Singh you are the one who made all effort to feel warm in the Hotel.
Guys please buckle up and improve your service that's in your control.

Room Tip: Mountain view and the more high in the floor better view you have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabyasachi1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

It was my brothers marriage which we organized here from 7th-9th feb14 .i appreciate the hotel staff they were just great. the food was delicious with lots of variety. Chef Shailendra handled it all personally u r great chef keep up the gud work.Deepak front officer nd Aman the banquet manger did there best to give us wonderful service . Our guests were all praises when they left. Thanks indeed for making our wedding a memorable nd special moment.
Rimpi Jain

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jainrimpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabyasachiChatterjee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pride KC Hotel & Spa!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your wedding function with us. The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback & i am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction yourself. In fact, to be compared to the best of the places is an honor coming from a well-traveled guest such as yourself. Your positive thoughts have been shared with the entire team and each team member specially Chef Shailendra, Aman & Deepak are thrilled to see that you & your guests enjoyed the function with us.

It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards
Sabyasachi Chatterjee
9216155220
gm.panchkula@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

It was a wedding that we had attended from 7th-9th Feb,13.
I must go beyond words for appreciation of the wonderful memories and services of the kitchen team for the delicious meals we were served.
Right from breakfast upto dinner, each meal was a superb creation of the authenticity and taste.
Chef Shailendra Singh and his team were extraordinary in delighting us each time and I must say I have not seen chef par excellence.
His knowledge of the food was tremendous.
I have already recommendeded this hotel to my family friends.
Kudos Chef Sahilendra and his team!

Room Tip: Suites are the very best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnupJDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabyasachiChatterjee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pride KC Hotel & Spa!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read your fantastic reviews about the hotel & team. We were delighted to know that you had a great experience during the wedding function in hotel. The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback & i am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction yourself. I have shared your feedback with my entire team of banquet & kitchen and they are delighted to hear from you specially Chef Shailendra is very grateful for the appreciation of food & services and delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards
Sabyasachi Chatterjee
9216155220
gm.panchkula@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay and the place is improving day by day, the food and menu has definitely improved! Lot of effort being put in by the staff and that is the hallmark of the place, very warm service! Things will further improve if they are able to develop the facet of "Eye for Detail " which is certainly required now to get the best ! The security staff is upbeat, the gym is great ! The swimming pool was not functional during winters ! Certainly recommended for stay !

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Devander-Shivani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabyasachiChatterjee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pride KC Hotel & Spa!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback & i am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction. We are pleased to know that your overall experience came up as a great feedback about the hotel & services. In fact, to know that we are improving day by day is a true inspiration for the entire team who would all like to take the level of services to a very high level. I have shared your feedback with my team & they are delighted to hear from you.

Located amongst such beautiful surroundings , adjoining the golf course with the Nada Sahib Gurudwara and the Mount Shivalik at the back drop , i am sure this panoramic view would be a treat to watch out for . Complementing this breathtaking natural surroundings we would try to make everything possible to deliver a true international hospitality , expected by you .

Thank you again for staying with us . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards
Sabyasachi Chatterjee
9216155220
gm.panchkula@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

i stayed in this hotel 4 times in Jan 14 and my stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. The hotel is peaceful and away from the crowd. The Chirag restaurant live music and food is excellent. The cook namely Mr. SATPAUL is very good. Sh. Sunil Sharma Manager of Hotel showed personal attention for comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Front side rooms look is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uranice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabyasachiChatterjee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pride KC Hotel & Spa!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found the hotel location convenient and your overall experience came up as a great feedback about the hotel & services. We are delighted that Chingaree (Indian Specialty restaurant) and the food was up to your expectations. In fact, to be compared to the best of the places is an honor coming from a well-traveled guest such as yourself. I have shared your feed back with my team & they are delighted to hear from you. Your positive thoughts have been shared with the entire team and each team member specially chef Satpal & Sunil Sharma would be thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Located amongst such beautiful surroundings , adjoining the golf course with the Nada Sahib Gurudwara and the Mount Shivalik at the back drop , i am sure this panoramic view would be a treat to watch out for . Complementing this breathtaking natural surroundings we would try to make everything possible to deliver a true international hospitality , expected by you .

Thank you again for staying with us . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards
Sabyasachi Chatterjee
9216155220
gm.panchkula@pridehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

KC Pride hotel is luxurious only by the looks and price of the services. When it comes to the quality of service they can improve a lot more!
Location -very far away from the city
Food - good quality
Spa - definitely not worth the value. They have different spa in their menu priced exorbitantly and i have tried atleast 5-6 of them. All of them seem the same and there is nothing different between each one of them, but the prices are vastly different!
The description given in the menu is definitely what i got all those 6 times. I had provided them with feedback a couple of times but i never had anybody respond positively. I have stopped going to this Spa and I really dont recommend this place to anyone who is looking to unwind and relax. Contact me and i will suggest better spa at a much better value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shilpa_george4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchkula
1.0 mi away
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
#2 of 11 in Panchkula
343 reviews
2.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
3.4 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 101 in Chandigarh
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Fort Ramgarh, A Heritage Hotel
6.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
3.0 mi away
Ramgarh Heritage
Ramgarh Heritage
#4 of 11 in Panchkula
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula

Address: Sector 3, Panchkula 134109, India (Formerly KC Hotel and Spa,)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Panchkula District > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Price Range: $71 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula is located on the Kalka Shimla Highway away from the maddening crowd at the foot of the Morni Hills, next to Panchkula Golf Course and close to the Tau Devi Lal Stadium. The Chandigarh Airport and Railway Station are both within a 15 minute of drive from Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula. The hotel is near the Sukhna Lake, Rock Garden, Cactus Garden and provides easy access to the business districts of Zirakpur and Chandigarh. The Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula is a perfect blend of modernity with traditional values of warm hospitality, the hotel's magnificently appointed rooms & suites provide a distinctive feel of comfort and style which are complimented with impeccable services. Your stylish guest rooms are spacious and tastefully embellished, furnished with 32” LCD television and all the modern amenities. Unwind with a swim in the stunning outdoor pool or relax with a delicious coffee in the Cafe G. Traditional Indian favorites can be experienced at Chingaree, our Indian specialty fine dining restaurant, while Cafe G, our multi cuisine restaurant will tempt your taste buds with authentic dishes from this famous international food destination. Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula Grand Ballroom accommodates 500 people and is the perfect setting to celebrate special occasion and create lasting memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing