We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“POOR Hotel with management having no clue of what a 5 star hotel should be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“POOR Hotel with management having no clue of what a 5 star hotel should be”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

reading the great reviews on trip advisor i tried this self proclaimed 5 star hotel and was disappointed at every level. How dare they publicize it as a 5 star hotel when they know nothing about running it. The rooms are decent but problematic bathrooms. we had to change two rooms because the leakage from the showers had wet the room and the carpeting. The F&B manager is the pits. They could not make a simple plain grilled cheese sandwich and said we had to eat it with tomato and cucumber whether we liked it or not. A shame!! Then we ordered a Tofu dish which had no tofu. upon complaining they said they didnt have tofu so I said then I should have been told and i didnt want it so to take it back. They took it back but they charged me for it. I could have shouted and had the bill cancelled but i realized that if the mentality was so cheap of the hotel they were not worth wasting my breath on. At the time of booking and check in they confirmed driver accommodation. But after 11 pm when I was asleep, they threw the driver out. the poor chap looked around for a nearby place but ended up sleeping in the car. Even a government guest house would not do that so a 5 star hotel..my foot!! Then to top it all when we checked out the lady said that a shoe horn was missing from the room and we had taken it. Now we were thiefs!! I was so disgusted that i threw 500rs at them and left. So from check in at 7 in the evening and check out at 9 the next morning..all of just 14 hours had shown me the standard, management and service of the hotel. You cant just build a somewhat fancy property and think you can run a 5 star hotel. Shame on the owners. I wish they would learn a thing or two from oberoi and taj to know how a hotel should be run. Dont recommend it!!!! I have rated everything as poor tho the rooms and location are nice to reflect my true opinion of the hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelm777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabyasachi C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit to our hotel.

Your concerns are deeply regretted and I would like to state that on this occasion the level of service you received was unacceptable. Since the time of your check-in in the evening & till your check out the next morning we have nowhere met your expectations but i request you not to treat this as a benchmark standard of this hotel . Me & my team sincerely apologize for hurting your sentiments , it was definitely not meant .

Thank you for bringing this matter and I sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in relation to our service.

I have personally looked into the matter and taken all corrective measures. Please do let me know your dates for next visit. I assure you of a complete revamp of the hospitality at KC Royal Park .

It would be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future .

Kindest Regards

Sabyasachi Chatterjee
gm@kcroyalpark.com
9815755220
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    129
    46
    24
    22
See reviews for
146
50
9
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed for 2 days & ,my experience is extremely good. I recommended my friend to stay once in this hotel. The Golf View is Amazing & it make my Mornings & Evening pleasant, refreshing & Joyful. The Service Level is excellent, food delicious & excellent communication system. I can't forget my stay.....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabyasachi C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from K C Royal Park .

Thank you for your excellent review . The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback & i am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction .

Located amongst such beautiful surroundings , adjoining the golf course with the Nada Sahib Gurudwara and the Mount Shivalik at the back drop , i am sure this panoramic view would be a treat to watch out for . Complementing this breathtaking natural surroundings we would try to make everything possible to deliver a true international hospitality , expected by you .

Thank you again for staying with us . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future .

Kindest Regards

Sabyasachi Chatterjee
9216155220
gm@kcroyalpark.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shimla
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed for five days recently. very courteous staff, lovely food, great service! Rooms are specious and great view. Some may feel the distance but that adds to the serene and quite surroundings!!!
As we checked in, were shown the room by the staff and auto lighting and curtain controls explained! A welcome change was fruit basket and cookies in room every day! The food choice, variety for buffet, the menu and the taste was awesome!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Morni hills have a fascinating view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atanushimla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabyasachi C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from K C Royal Park .

Thank you for your excellent review . The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback & i am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction . Thank you once again . Located amongst such beautiful surroundings , adjoining the golf course with the Nada Sahib Gurudwara and the Mount Shivalik at the back drop , i am sure this panoramic view would be a treat to watch out for .

It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future .

Kindest Regards

Sabyasachi Chatterjee
9216155220
gm@kcroyalpark.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed here for only one night, but we had a wonderful stay. KC Royal Park is a huge hotel, with many rooms. We really loved our stay in Chandigarh, but one of the minuses of this hotel is that it's not very close to downtown Chandigarh. If you don't have your own mode of transport, this hotel can be quite inconvenient if you want to go shopping.
Consider Gopal's, a nearby restaurant with a very good Punjabi menu. However, It's not walkable from the hotel, so you need a mode of transport.

Room Tip: You might want to consider booking a room *09-*12 as these rooms have a very good view of the Shiwal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vasudhachara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabyasachi C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from K C Royal Park .

Thank you for your excellent review . The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback & i am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction . Thank you once again . Located amongst such beautiful natural surroundings , we are just 2 km from the hustle & bustle of the city . We also have our Travel Desk and would be delighted to assist in case of such requirements .

It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future .

Kindest Regards

Sabyasachi Chatterjee
9216155220
gm@kcroyalpark.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012

i stayed here for 3 days & my experience is very good . i recommended to my friend to stay once in this hotel. the golf ground view is amazing . the service level of staff if very high .Amazing view and food is delicous and the service is excellent.We can not forget our stay in this property.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabyasachi C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from K C Royal Park .

Thank you for your excellent review . The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback & i am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction . Thank you once again . Located amongst such beautiful surroundings , adjoining the golf course with the Nada Sahib Gurudwara and the Mount Shivalik at the back drop , i am sure this panoramic view would be a treat to watch out for .

It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future .

Kindest Regards

Sabyasachi Chatterjee
9216155220
gm@kcroyalpark.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

we were stunned when checked in !!!huge hotel with decent and welcoming staff from starting to end!!
i stayed here for four days and the most fascinated thing which really allowed me salute was their service level in every aspect .. you cant figure a single fault in anything !!! top notch ...
bravo to there management who has maintain very high standard..
it has everything which fulfill your every single need which you are looking for..
swimming pool is very cleaned and maintained..

Arguably the best hotel I have ever been to! The lobby manager greets every visitor upon entry and makes an effort to remember everyone (and to serve their needs..

will be back soon and highly recommended hotel..

Room Tip: nothing particular as it is *****
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abidkaushik k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabyasachi C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from K C Royal Park .

Thank you for your kind review . I am sure it will motivate the entire team to deliver high levels of hospitality resulting in wonderful feedback like yours . On behalf of the entire team i would like to thank you for patronizing KC Royal Park .

It would be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future .

Kindest Regards

Sabyasachi Chatterjee
gm@kcroyalpark.com
9216155220
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

If you want to kill the spirit of your trip - either business or pleasure, Choose KC Residency, PANCHKULA! Aloof and loneliest hotel I have ever come across. On my two visits there, I am yet to discover and co inhabitant...except for the service staff. The location is almost unapprochable in Panchkula. While they claim to be five star - and have decently attempted to do so also in terms of building, they have become careless and stingy in providing one basic amenity - the AIRCONDITIONING!!! Dont know if it was bad planning or stinginess- this is one reason why I wud not go there ever again. I wud condone rest most the issues..but not the AC. Only silver lining was the interaction with the GM - Mr Sabyasachi (Sorry- if I got the spellings wrong!)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FLY2STAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabyasachi C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Guest

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit to our hotel.

Your concerns are deeply regretted and I would like to state that on this occasion the level of service you received was unacceptable.Thank you for bringing this matter and I sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in relation to our service.

I have personally looked into the matter and taken all corrective measures. Please do let me know your dates for next visit.

It would be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future .

Kindest Regards

Sabyasachi Chatterjee
gm@kcroyalpark.com
9815755220
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchkula
1.0 mi away
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
#2 of 11 in Panchkula
329 reviews
2.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
3.0 mi away
Ramgarh Heritage
Ramgarh Heritage
#4 of 11 in Panchkula
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 100 in Chandigarh
487 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 100 in Chandigarh
415 reviews
4.6 mi away
Park Plaza Zirakpur
Park Plaza Zirakpur
#1 of 19 in Zirakpur
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula

Property: Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
Address: Sector 3, Panchkula 134109, India (Formerly KC Hotel and Spa,)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Panchkula District > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula is located on the Kalka Shimla Highway away from the maddening crowd at the foot of the Morni Hills, next to Panchkula Golf Course and close to the Tau Devi Lal Stadium. The Chandigarh Airport and Railway Station are both within a 15 minute of drive from Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula. The hotel is near the Sukhna Lake, Rock Garden, Cactus Garden and provides easy access to the business districts of Zirakpur and Chandigarh. The Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula is a perfect blend of modernity with traditional values of warm hospitality, the hotel's magnificently appointed rooms & suites provide a distinctive feel of comfort and style which are complimented with impeccable services. Your stylish guest rooms are spacious and tastefully embellished, furnished with 32” LCD television and all the modern amenities. Unwind with a swim in the stunning outdoor pool or relax with a delicious coffee in the Cafe G. Traditional Indian favorites can be experienced at Chingaree, our Indian specialty fine dining restaurant, while Cafe G, our multi cuisine restaurant will tempt your taste buds with authentic dishes from this famous international food destination. Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula Grand Ballroom accommodates 500 people and is the perfect setting to celebrate special occasion and create lasting memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing