We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Bella Vista”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Panchkula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great arrangements and excellent hospitality, stay at Bella Vista was very convenient and comfortable. Excellent place to be with exceptional services, Cake ceremony was an honour which added grace to the evening.
Room was very neat and well arranged, food was great and coffee too, housekeeping did a great job.Staff tried their best to maintain customer experience to the mark. So it was an overwhelming experience and will never have a second thought of staying anywhere else.

Stay was hosted by Manager: Maninder Singh, well job done.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darsdidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Mr Darsdidar Singh,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Bella Vista!

The entire team joins me in thanking you for hosting your reception event with us and for sharing your experience in detail on Trip Advisor.

We are grateful for your kind words for the team and my colleague Maninder in particular. It is indeed very heartening to have our efforts recognized by you.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon.

Avinash Deshmukh

General Manager
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Panchkula – Chandigarh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 371 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

The hotel is going through a transition and has just been taken over by a large hotel chain. However don’t let this put you off, as the hotel is of a very high standard already and is aiming even higher. Really nice room which are very clean. The staff are excellent, really wanting to help and arranged a transport to Shimla for us without any fuss. The restaurant is small but of a very good standard. Location is a little out of town in sector 5, but taxi’s are cheap to get into the main areas sector 17 and 22. Definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wakefield_Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Bella Vista!

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are all delighted to read your encouraging review.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and efficient services to make their stay with us truly memorable and one that they will want to return to.

We are also grateful for your kind words for the team. It is very heartening to have our efforts recognized by you.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Bella Vista and giving us the opportunity to be of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Avinash Deshmukh

General Manager
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Panchkula – Chandigarh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Although the hotel was under minor renovations when I arrived, the staff at Bella Vista tried their very best to keep their guest happy and it worked, from the reservation managers to the cooks in the dining room down to the housekeeping staff. I would definitely come back to this hotel, if necessary. The design and outlay of this hotel is beautiful. Next time when I book, I want an inside room on the 4th floor where the balcony leads into a large swimming pool. The service was good. Housekeeping did a great job in tidying up my room on a daily basis and the food was excellent. BTW, one of the best cappuccino's I ever tasted and I grew up living in a predominantly Italian neighbourhood in Toronto where all of my closest friends are Italian. For my needs, the location was excellent and the streets in Panchkula are predominantly quiet to begin with.

Room Tip: Tip #1: These workers work hard and very long hours (on avg. 10-12/day) to keep their bosses and gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnybono70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Bella Vista!

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience in detail on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your inspirational review.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and efficient services to make their stay with us truly memorable and one that they will want to return to.

Your feedback will undoubtedly help us enhance our services.

We are also grateful for your kind words for the team and your appreciation of our Cappuccino. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

Thank you again for choosing WelcomHotel Bella Vista and giving us an opportunity to serve you.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel on your next visit to Panchkula - Chandigarh!


Avinash Deshmukh

General Manager
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Panchkula – Chandigarh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Excellent location, excellent view, very convenient layout with separate entry for all types of visitors. Very genuinely friendly staff. I stayed in this hotel for 7 days on a business trip and was very happy with the standard of privacy, comfort and above all service. Only negative was some very noisy ill-mannered guests, whom the hotel shall try to handle discreetly. Some clowns were around almost every alternate night, who would be talking at top of their voices in the passage at 01:00 am and their spoilt kids chasing each other everywhere, without an iota of care for others in the hotel. Here the hotel was too soft on such idiots. Apart from this external factor, its an excellent place with excellent staff. Will certainly recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are excellent for business travelers. For young couples, the premium rooms are very nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jpmalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Mr Malhi,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Bella Vista!

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience in detail on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your inspirational review.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and efficient services to make their stay at our hotel memorable and one that they will want to come back to.

Your feedback will undoubtedly help us enhance our services.

Thank you again for choosing WelcomHotel Bella Vista and giving us an opportunity to serve you.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Avinash Deshmukh

General Manager
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Panchkula – Chandigarh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

A wonderful property to saty and relax...right in the heart of the city..but still very much away from the city...you actually fall in love with it,,awesome food nobody can challenge their Indian food ...its delicious and with the perfect recipe.... but its sad to know that Naveen has left we will miss you.a lot..pls update his new destination ..would luv to visit him where he works.. a perfect man for the Hospitality indusrty...

Room Tip: plz use their cabana or pool Suite and try Indian meals tooo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abida30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Ms Abida,

We thank you for such a wonderful review following your stay with us. We strive to offer the best experience to guests and we are glad to note that you had a stay par excellence.

We are glad to note that you found the convenient location of our hotel to your advantage. Special acknowledgement of our Indian cuisine has been duly conveyed to our team in the kitchen and they are overjoyed to receive your kind words of appreciation.

Naveen has moved his talents to Calgary, Canada where he is continuing to make inroads in the hospitality industry. We will convey your regards to him.

Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience. It was a pleasure welcoming you at our hotel in Chandigarh and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Devinder Walia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Starting with a smooth check-in to prompt service and good view rooms had a pleasant stay with extended family. Quick to attend and change the rooms to give us two internally connecting rooms. The culinary experience was also good and I actually consumed the south food which I strictly refrain from having in the North. The rooms were neat clean and comfortable. The fitness center which we used was also up to the mark with all latest equipments. The staff pleasant and polite made our stay memorable and I regret staying only one night not enough to explore and enjoy all the facilities the hotel had to offer. Looking forward to stay again sometime.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajiv02013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Bella Vista Hotel and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that our service standards, recreational and dining options were at par with your expectations.

Striving to offer the best of everything to travelers, our hotel in Chandigarh is a perfect destination to relax and unwind. We are glad to learn that you were more than satisfied with our offerings and had a memorable trip.

We thank you again for your valuable patronage and would deem it an honor to welcome you back at our hotel in Chandigarh.

Best Regards,
Devinder Walia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Non functional commercial areas of the Hotel/ project may have impacted finances. Occupancy level are very low and may be putting pressure on management to compromise standard with respect to quality of F&B and manpower. Standard Room size is very small compared to good area of this property.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kakkar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Kakkar,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We always strive to keep the best possible service and values and do not compromise on our quality standards. It is our aim here at The Bella Vista Hotel in Panchkula, Chandigarh to offer a stay experience to our guests that is relaxing as well as memorable. We would also like to let you know that we are soon to become the ‘Welcome Hotel Bella Vista’ a member of ITC Hotels group and as such gain from their extensive marketing network.

Once again, we thank you for sharing your review, we hope that we were able to resolve your queries and clear away your doubts. Hope to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Devinder Walia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchkula
2.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
4 mi away
Ramgarh Heritage
Ramgarh Heritage
#4 of 13 in Panchkula
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 112 in Chandigarh
637 reviews
2.5 mi away
ANA Clarks Inn Panchkula
ANA Clarks Inn Panchkula
#7 of 13 in Panchkula
11 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel North Park
Hotel North Park
#6 of 13 in Panchkula
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHotel Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Bella Vista

Address: Sm - 8 | Sector 5, Panchkula 134109, India
Location: India > Haryana > Panchkula District > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Panchkula
Price Range: $49 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WelcomHotel Bella Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the city center of Panchkula, at the intersection of the Delhi - Chandigarh - Shimla highways, this quaint and compact boutique hotel is the preferred choice for the discerning business and leisure traveler. Unique for its Pool suites, Premium rooms with splendid mountain views and a complement of elegant guestrooms, meeting rooms and dining options. Proximity to the Airport (15 mins), Railway Station (10 mins) and Chandigarh's central business districts (15 mins), IT Park (10 mins) and the Industrial Area (10 mins), makes it the most well connected hotel in the Chandigarh - Tricity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your WelcomHotel Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bella Vista Hotel Panchkula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing