We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Certificate of Excellence
FATEHABAD,HARYANA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed here for one night with my family.Hotel is very gud and staff very cooprative.I had booked a prm room online and the teriff charged is 8000 per night including a buffet breakfast.
The room is very spacios and there was a jacuzzi in the bath room.The hotel has a swimming pool on 6th floor nicely maintained.But they dont serve any food or drinks on the pool side.Thats discusting,.But they have a nice BAR on 5th floor.And the snacks served is very ta sty.The sea food is ousmm.Overall it was a wonderfull stay in Bella Vista.

Room Tip: I choose premium room ,that was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Rajan,

It is our pleasure to host your stay during your recent trip to Chandigarh. We thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that our services and facilities were able to meet your highest expectations.

We are a boutique hotel in Chandigarh and offer well-endowed rooms that come attached with spacious balconies and bathrooms with Jacuzzi. Our hotel has nine swimming pools and offer spectacular mountain views. We are glad to know that you enjoyed dining at our multi-cuisine restaurant and the bar.

Once again, thank you for the review. It would be an honor for us to serve you again.

Best Regards
Devinder Walia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    87
    39
    18
    10
See reviews for
131
43
18
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Been living and travelling around India for more than 8 months now and our four nights at the Bella Vista had to be the among the most comfortable. Our deluxe room was very cozy, cspacious and well designed (we are both architects). Dark wood with white fabrics gave a clean and fresh look.

Service was great whether front desk, room service, laundry or at the restaurant. The front desk was able to always arrange for half-day cars for us on very short notice. When my girlfriend wanted a manicure/pedicure but no-one was available at the hotel's in-house spa, they drove her to the affiliate spa nearby and a hotel car waited till she was done. The breakfast buffet, included with the deluxe rooms, was very good with many options.

The hotel isn't located within the heart of Chandigarh though, so if you are visiting the Capitol Complex or the Rock Garden, it's a good 20-25 min drive. The mall below hadn't opened yet.

Overall great experience. Do visit the Virasat-e-Khalsa Sikh museum outside of the city.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are large and have a fully glazed floor to ceiling wall with views toward the resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Bezel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Travel_Bezel,

We are really happy to receive your review and are glad that you enjoyed a very comfortable stay at The Bella Vista. We are a boutique hotel in Chandigarh and are situated only a few kilometers from Chandigarh airport, railway station and popular tourist places like Sukhna Lake and Rock Garden. The few kilometers in between allow us to give our guests the most spectacular views of the Shivalik mountain range and the hills of Kasauli beyond.

We are pleased to learn that you found the rooms well designed and furnished. The rooms are designed and built with great attention to detail. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the buffet spreads during breakfast. The team strives to make every guest’s stay unique and comfortable and it is nice to receive your appreciation for their efforts and standard of service.

We thank you the valuable feedback and would deem it a privilege to serve you again.

Best Regards
Devinder Walia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have stayed their for one night for my business visit. The hotel is located on top of mall which is yet to be opened. When we arrived there was wedding in the marriage hall. Check in experience was bad took long time but the hotel room was decent and neat. The restaurant had nice food. Breakfast was elaborative. The stay was comfortable and I will recommend this hotel at least once for stay. I think it was slightly overpriced for the rooms they were offering.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROCKYPRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to have hosted you at The Bella Vista and we thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you found our rooms neat and comfortable and our dining services elaborate up to your expectations. We have taken note of your check-in experience and have taken it up with the concerned manager, aiming to make it smoother and faster, even in the presence of large groups and wedding events that may take place simultaneously.

We hope that you would come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Thank you your valuable feedback.

Best Regards
Devinder Walia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had a overnight stay at this great business hotel. The hotel is well maintained, with some great furniture and artefacts. Rooms are cozy, neat and tidy, but a little small. We got a room on the 5th floor with a view on the west side. There is not much to admire from the window since the hotel is on the highway.

Staff are extremely decent and polite and understood our needs. Dinner was included in our package, and we could choose anyting on the menu a la carte. They have a decent choice of Indian/Continental/Asian food. Swimming pool is on the rooftop which also has a gym. Common shower areas are clean and well maintained. We were traveling with a child and had a early checkout in the morning. We were surprised to be offered packaged breakfast at checkout. We would have wished to stay one extra day to enjoy the benefits offered by this great business hotel.

Room Tip: They have few rooms on the 4th floor which give you access to a private swimming pool and sundeck fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yogiflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Mr. Yogi,

We are delighted to receive your review and want to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Chandigarh, and for sharing your experience with us here on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay and that our staff was able to help you with all your needs and even exceed your expectations on occasion. We strive to ensure the most personalized service to all our guests and give them an experience to remember. Our location in Panchkula’s city center is a mere 15 minutes from Chandigarh’s Sector 17 and yet is close enough to the hills that the view of the Shivalik hills including the hill stations of Kasauli can be seen from the east facing rooms, the outdoor deck and the rooftop Swimming Pool.

We once again, thank you for your support and patronage and would deem it a privilege to serve you again and give you the opportunity to enjoy all the benefits we offer.

Best Regards,
Devinder Walia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was a one night stay only, on business in the area. Basic Rooms were a bit on the small side. Next time I will take a better room, as some have own private pool and terrace - looked luxurious from the outside. Food decent enough, and reasonably priced, but waiting staff not particularly fluent in english. My request for a Brandy after dinner (it was on the drinks menu) was eventually replied with "Sorry, we have no Cog Knack".

Room Tip: Go for a more expensive room than the standard one. Some rooms have reaslly good views, especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PM02-08-44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for checking-in with us about your recent trip. We express our heartfelt gratitude for your comments and feedback.

Our property, The Bella Vista is a relaxing getaway where our patrons can unwind themselves after stressful business meetings and our staff undergoes regular training to meet your every need. We do apologize for your below-par encounter with one of our on-site trainees. Rest assured, we have looked into making adjustments to the training module so that such a situation does not occur again.

It is great to know that you enjoyed staying with us. It has been a pleasurable experience to have hosted you and we look forward to welcoming you on again.

Best Regards,
Devinder Walia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Breakfast aside the Roof top Swimming pool watching the city through some fog and a shy wintery sun, wow any better way of starting the day. The hotel is at Panchkula, which helps as there is some distance between Chandigarh and Panchkula and lot of people get shortchanged for considering the two as same or too close. Food is good, stay was comfortable and location is nice. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassiopaeia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for opting to stay with us on your recent trip and for your admirable comments. Our property, The Bella Vista offers a blend of luxury and comfort that caters to both business and leisure guests alike. Many of our guests have told us that our distinct design, beautiful views, water features and European architecture, are well worth the short 15 mins drive from Chandigarh’s City Center and we sincerely hope you feel the same. We are elated to learn that you really enjoyed your stay with us and it was at par with your standards.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to accommodate you on another excellent stay.

Best Regards,
Devinder Walia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed in Chandigarh for two days and was very impressed by the service at Bella Vista. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves a great variety of tasty food, and make sure not to miss the pools. All in all a great experience. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisemdevries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Elise,

We thank you choosing us as during your recent trip to Chandigarh and for sharing your valuable feedback with us. It was indeed a privilege for us to host you.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasurable dining experience at our restaurants where we try to serve both regional and international cuisines to satisfy the taste of all our well-travelled guests. Special acknowledgment for the efforts of the staff has been duly conveyed to them.

Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. It would be a privilege to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Devinder Walia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchkula
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
2.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
2.4 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 100 in Chandigarh
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ramgarh Heritage
Ramgarh Heritage
#4 of 11 in Panchkula
26 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 100 in Chandigarh
418 reviews
5.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHotel Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Bella Vista

Property: WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Address: Sm - 8 | Sector 5, Panchkula 134109, India
Location: India > Haryana > Panchkula District > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Panchkula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WelcomHotel Bella Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the city center of Panchkula, at the intersection of the Delhi - Chandigarh - Shimla highways, this quaint and compact boutique hotel is the preferred choice for the discerning business and leisure traveler. Unique for its Pool suites, Premium rooms with splendid mountain views and a complement of elegant guestrooms, meeting rooms and dining options. Proximity to the Airport (15 mins), Railway Station (10 mins) and Chandigarh's central business districts (15 mins), IT Park (10 mins) and the Industrial Area (10 mins), makes it the most well connected hotel in the Chandigarh - Tricity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your WelcomHotel Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bella Vista Hotel Panchkula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing