We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WelcomHotel Bella Vista

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Certificate of Excellence
Indore, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Hotel with class for masses....Superb Room with all amenities and staff is so helpful with smile on faces .. No complaints. Strongly recommended for a nice, cool and luxurious stay in Chandigarh.
Specially reservation manager and Saransh are superb guy to deal.

Room Tip: Premium Room with hill view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank praveengarg75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Praveen,

We thank you for choosing to stay with The Bella Vista Hotel Chandigarh-Panchkula during your recent trip. It was a pleasure hosting you and having you experience our personal hospitality services and top-notch facilities. Our rooms and suites are built with great attention to detail and offer utmost comfort to the guests through modernistic amenities. Our hotel aims at providing a relaxed stay to the patrons through recreational facilities like Spa and Swimming Pool.

Special acknowledgments of the staff have been duly conveyed to them. It is through patrons like you that we are encouraged to raise the bar of our services. It would be an honor for us to serve you once again.

Best Regards,
Devinder Walia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    79
    35
    14
    6
See reviews for
109
37
17
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

On our way to Shimla, we made a stopover at Chandigarh for a day and our booking as done by RPC Holidays was at Bella Vista, Panchkula. We had a Cabana Room booked for ourselves and I must say, it was a marvelous room with a pool right outside our room. The view was also very good from our room as we could see the kasauli hills. The food, the service, the cleanliness was all so good. It is a very nice and peaceful hotel and i am definitely coming here again and for more time and will surely stay at one of the pool suites.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neha1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Neha,

We’re extremely delighted to receive your review. We take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip. It was indeed a privilege to host you and have you experience our top-notch facilities. Our boutique hotel in Chandigarh is conveniently situated on the way to Kasauli and Shimla and serves as a refreshing halt for discerning patrons.

We are pleased to learn that the individually-styled rooms with modernistic amenities in the hotel offered a unique experience to you. The Cabana suite further raises the bar of accommodations in the city with its spacious balcony, pool and a splendid view. We are glad to receive your appreciation for the cleanliness as our prompt staff takes utmost care in maintaining the hygiene of the rooms. We are also glad to know that you had a favorable dining experience with us.

Once again, thank you for enlightening us with your valuable feedback. We would deem it a privilege to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Naveen Kanwar
Front Office & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Once again we were there for a short trip for 2 nights....Hotel location is amazing...
Staff is excellent.......We really njoy our stay in this hotel...I have no regrets.
Mr Naveen who is a GM at the hotel is very co

Room Tip: roon no 506
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankush28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Ankush,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We shared your comments with our team and we all would like to thank you for your great feedback. At The Bella Vista, we promise that every guest will leave with an amazing story and we intend to deliver this promise with each journey you take to our hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Best Regards,
Naveen Kanwar
Front Office & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed here on business for 2 weeks in February. The hotel was comfortable, for the most part quiet (except when there were weddings), and the service was excellent. I very much enjoyed the food, but agree with another reviewer that things were similar in taste. The wait staff was always prompt and the desk staff made sure to respond to requests quickly. The room was very nicely made up each day - even going the extra step to lay fold clothes I left laying out.

The only downside was the water in the shower was either extremely hot or extremely cold for about half of my trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bwilliamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we thank you for choosing The Bella Vista Hotel Chandigarh-Panchkula during your recent business trip. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience with us. It is our highest priority to provide our guests with opulent comfort through value-added services and modernistic amenities.

We proffer a range of luxurious accommodations with unmatched facilities to suit the needs of our distinguished patrons. We take utmost care in organizing business meetings and conferences through unprecedented secretarial services. We perused your concern relating to the bathroom and regret the inconvenience caused. We will investigate the same and take corrective actions at the soonest possible.

Once again, thank you for motivating us with your kind review. It would be an honor for us to serve you yet again.

Best Regards,
Naveen Kanwar
Front Office & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We, as in a group of 6 spent a night at The Bella Vista on the 23 Feb and overall the experience was a pleasant one. Rooms & Guest service is of quality standard and we had no issues on this front at all. If there is something that can be improved on, its the food. While the quality is ok the Indian dishes tend to be on the spicy side and very similar in taste.

I would recommend this hotel to any travellers heading to Chandigarh and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Keith,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Bella Vista, Chandigarh. We are glad to know that your experience with us was a pleasant one. Our rooms are spacious and designed to help the traveler feel at home. Your suggestion regarding the food served has been well received by us. We appreciate that you liked our food quality and we at our end will try that the dishes are prepared with distinct taste.

We once again thank you for your recommendation and look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards,
Naveen Kanwar
Front Office & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
327 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 803 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

The Bella Vista is a relatively new 5 star hotel in the east of Chandigarh, conveniently located to the Chandigarh-Ambala Highway, and a short drive from the Rajiv Ghandi Technology Park, DT Mall, and the Chandigarh Railway Station. Its about 10km from the Sector 17 city centre.
Deluxe rooms (the hotel standard) are small but well equipped.

Prices are similar to other 5 star hotels in the city. I personally felt that the best deal are their Premium rooms, which are spacious, with balconies overlooking the pool deck, and jacuzzi spa baths. The hotel also has more expensive pool room options - some are premium rooms that have their off-balcony access right into the outdoor swimming pool, and others are "pool suites" that have two balconies, and an entire small swimming pool in the room. Not just a jacuzzi, but an entire small pool. Unfortunately these in-room pools aren't heated so probably a better option in the summer than in the winter! Their largest pool (along with the gym and spa facilities) is on the roof. Unfortunately the outdoor pools are also cold.
The Bella Vista has couple of restaurants - Serenade, and also the Bella Asia, which serves an Indian buffet, and Mongolian BBQ. I ate at the Bella Asia and found the food to be tasty and nicely presented. The restaurant and adjoining lounge were exceptionally clean, comfortable and well decorated.
Chandigarh is in a hotel building phase, with new hotels springing up throughout the city, and I can definitely recommend the Bella Vista if you are looking for high quality, 5 star accommodation on the eastern side of the city.

Room Tip: Premium rooms are about double the size of the deluxe, with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had such a great time at our hotel.
The Bella Vista does have a unique location and we care to offer so much to our business and leisure travelers. This is in fact a perfect base while you are visiting Chandigarh, to do a little bit of shopping, enjoying great dinning and much more. We are very happy that you chose to dine at Bella Asia, our hub of sumptuous treats and found the experience highly satisfying. The Bella Vista always makes sure that the food is fresh and very tasteful. We appreciate your high praise of our guestrooms. However, as far the issue of temperature regulation of the pools is concerned; we will be following up with the management to express your concerns.
Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcome you on all your future visits to Chandigarh.

Best Regards,
Naveen Kanwar’s
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was in Chandigarh on business trip and I booked Hotel Bellavista for 2 nights. My room was big and elegant with a beautiful view!
The hotel staff was very kind and helpfull and important for me and my business, the internet connection was excellent and fast.
As far as conncern the restaurants, being italian I wanted to eat italian food and it was also a good experience: I suggest to try Pasta alla Carbonara.
Stay in at Bellavista was definetely a good choise and I'd reccomend everybody to stay there

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank claudio_carminati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Claudio,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Chandigarh. Our team expresses its heartfelt gratitude for your kind words.

The Bella Vista is always trying to exceed expectations and create a truly boutique experience that defies the common mould. We strive to give every guest the relaxed luxury they deserve where they can relish dining delicacies, get treatments at the spa or just soak in the fresh air and serene mountain views.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Italian dining at The Bella Vista where cuisine blends with creativity. Here, we would like to inform you of our dining option Bella Asia wherein our Mongolian grill is most popular with our patrons.

We once again express our gratitude for the review and would love to serve you again on your next visit to Chandigarh.

Best Regards,
Sudip Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchkula
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
2.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
2.4 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ramgarh Heritage
Ramgarh Heritage
#4 of 11 in Panchkula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
6.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHotel Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Bella Vista

Property: WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Address: Sm - 8 | Sector 5, Panchkula 134109, India
Location: India > Haryana > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Panchkula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WelcomHotel Bella Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the city center of Panchkula, at the intersection of the Delhi - Chandigarh - Shimla highways, this quaint and compact boutique hotel is the preferred choice for the discerning business and leisure traveler. Unique for its Pool suites, Premium rooms with splendid mountain views and a complement of elegant guestrooms, meeting rooms and dining options. Proximity to the Airport (15 mins), Railway Station (10 mins) and Chandigarh's central business districts (15 mins), IT Park (10 mins) and the Industrial Area (10 mins), makes it the most well connected hotel in the Chandigarh - Tricity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your WelcomHotel Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bella Vista Hotel Panchkula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing