We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extraordinary stay :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pallavi West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pallavi West
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Pune, India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Extraordinary stay :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

1 . Amazing location , near to airport , railway station.
2. Courteous staff
3. Nice decor
4 . Great restaurant
5 .Many food joints within walking distance .
6. Senior manager Mr Negi is wonderful host..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
6
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

It is the Best, hygienic and reasonable stay and food in the trcity. It is a clean place. The prices are reasonable and food quality is very good. One must try the place before deciding the final one.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjayG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stayed in the hotel for an over night stay over at Chandigarh. Location wise, its excellent. Located in Sector 16, the hotel is easy to reach.
Pros- Clean rooms, Silent AC unit, Power supply next to the bed, LCD TV, Avg washroom,
Cons- Dirty small towels ( seems like ages since they washed or replaced it), The bathroom has glass window that can be seen from the nearby Gym, cost cutting on Sugar packs in the rooms, tasteless food, AC remote doesnt work even after a Battery check, dim lit wahrooms, no Shaving or dental kit that is a definite necessity for a business traveller and definetly over priced for the amenities given.

Wouldnt recommend this Hotel for a Business traveller.

Room Tip: Dont choose any rooms that are beside a Gym and opens to an empty ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank way2anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

I spent one night at Hotel Pallavi West , while on a visit to Chandigarh. I was there to make arrangements for my nieces marriage , which was to be held in Chandigarh. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable, so much so that eventually along with a bungalow that we hired for the actual , we also booked 2 rooms for my sister in law and her mother to stay in pre and post marriage. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The food was excellent.Even after we had shifted to the bungalow, we ordered food from their restaurant till the kitchen was set up.
The staff was really very helpful and definitely did their 2 bits to help us in anyway they could.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PallaviHRS, Owner at Hotel Pallavi West, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Rupalie,

Greetings from Pallavi Hotels & Resorts!!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post your review of our facility and services on tripadvisor. We really appreciate your kind words about the hotel and facilities. We are very happy to learn of your appreciation for our staff, this is the best reward that any team can hope for. Your kind and motivating words have been passed onto the entire team.

We, at Pallavi, believe in providing the best of experiences to our guests and our staff have been particularly trained to go out of their way to take care of the guest needs. It is our utmost pleasure that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit and assure you that we shall make it all the more memorable!

Thanks & Regards,
Himanshu Aggarwal
CEO
Pallavi Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

i was here in july to meet some of my friends. it is a nice hotel friendly staff and impressive rooms. it has got amazing and very cheap lunch buffet. the food is nice and the bar is amazing, in addition bar has got a pool table which is very good. its nice to have a game of pool with pitcher of beer there. overall hotel is nice with great bar.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arpit91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PallaviHRS, Owner at Hotel Pallavi West, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Arpit,

Greetings from Pallavi Hotels & Resorts!!!

We are really grateful to you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post your feedback on tripadvisor. It is very encouraging for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. In particular, we thank you for your appreciation of our rooms, food and staff. Your kind words are a great source of motivation for our entire team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks & Regards,
Himanshu Aggarwal
CEO
Pallavi Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

Pallavi is a good hotel with good rooms and offers great food. It is an ideal location for visitors to Panchkula city as it is very close to major Panchkula attractions like Vatika, Wah Dilli, Multiplex, FR, Cactus Garden etc... Even Chandigarh is not too far from the hotel. IT park is very close. It also has good lawn for holding functions like engagements/ weddings. The restaurant is a good place to have food with friends.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyotsna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PallaviHRS, Owner at Hotel Pallavi West, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Ms Jyotsna,

Greetings from Pallavi Hotels & Resorts!!!

At the outset, I wish to thank you for staying at Hotel Pallavi West and taking the time to review us on tripadvisor. We are really grateful to you for your kind words about the hotel's facilities and services. We are glad to learn that you found our hotel to be ideally located. Your appreciation of our rooms and food is very motivating for the entire team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks & Regards,
Himanshu Aggarwal
CEO
Pallavi Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panchkula hotels
1.6 mi away
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
#2 of 11 in Panchkula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
1.5 mi away
Hotel North Park
Hotel North Park
#6 of 11 in Panchkula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Fort Ramgarh
The Fort Ramgarh
#9 of 11 in Panchkula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
ANA Clarks Inn Panchkula
ANA Clarks Inn Panchkula
#7 of 11 in Panchkula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
4.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pallavi West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pallavi West

Property: Hotel Pallavi West
Address: Sector 16, Panchkula 134109, India
Location: India > Haryana > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pallavi West 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city of Panchkula, Chandigarh, Pallavi West is the perfect place to have a luxurious stay. The finest amenities availed to the guests at this business hotel make even a single day stay enjoyable. The urbane architecture at Pallavi West allures many business professionals to stay here whenever they are coming to Chandigarh. To make the stay for our business professionals even better, we have a Buffet Restaurant and Conference Halls as well. The conference halls are quite spacious and large numbers of individuals can be accommodated inside for a conference. Pallavi West is unique in itself and you can experience the same while staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pallavi West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing