We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in if you wish to avoid Chandigarh”
Review of Parbhat Inn Hotel

Parbhat Inn Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panchkula
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parbhat Inn Hotel
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
DXB
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in if you wish to avoid Chandigarh”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Our bike trip to Ladakh started from here, so we stayed overnight.

This is a decent hotel in a good location. Food at the restaurant is excellent, and service levels are good.

Didn't have a chance to stay longer, but the place is neat, clean and well serviced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

economical hotel bit away from chandigarh good for business stay tidy it was a business trip for me and i felt ok ................. worth every penny indeed near railway station airy rooms good ac clean tiolet but should be more cleaner

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicky2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This Hotel is rated at 3 star, The rooms are ok in size but really not kept well i.e. towards cleanliness they have to do something on that. Bedsheets were not clean at the time of check in, had to ask for change. The bathrooms are small in size and the bathing area is half covered with glass, but when one has bath the whole bathroom gets very wet and slippery (Which is dangerous). The linen provided i.e. towels were not clean, had to ask for change.

Travelling on business with companion, only one towel was provided even though at the time of check it was mentioned that number of persons staying will be two. Even other sundry items provided i.e. soap/shampoo/hand towels etc were insufficient. everytime had to ask for extra.
(This is not acceptable) since once when the towel was asked, at that time had informed to make provision for all items for two persons in the toilet. (looks like austerity drive on) even though charges were for two persons.

Room Service- inefficient- they boast of 24 hrs service- but after 11 pm they express inability to provide any thing, with one excuse that the chef has left for the day. Even snacks are not available.

Front desk-slow- check in was completed in 40 minutes, which is unacceptable given the circumstances that no other check -in or check out was in process.

Check out was even more took one hour-despite the fact that front desk was informed of check out from the room in intercom at least One hours in advance. The front desk assistant started the process when we reached the front desk for check out.

Beware of the staff asking of tips, can get really rude at times of non tipping.

Overall not very satisfying stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front and higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coldice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panchkula hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I stayed in this Hotel rated 3 Star. but it does not appear to be a rated one from view point of services provided. The room itself is not tidy and not functional. A request for change was also not honoured. The break fast is too expensive with a low quality. Thus one has to eat outside for a good tasty food. There was a big noise level also due some marriage function at the middle of night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ram1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The hotel is around 10-15 years old. Located at the prime location in Panchkula. Biggest Cactus garden of Asia is just on the other side of the road. From the glass panes of the rooms a beautiful town park can be enjoyed. It has a party room, meeting room, Banquet hall, and a restaurant. The food is made to sweeten the taste bud of the guests. The hotel has almost all the facilities such as gymnasium, swimming pool and spa. The room rents vary from 2500 - 3000 INR. Moreover, good discounts are offered if bookings are made in advance. There are many hotels nearby Parbhat Inn such as Shiraaz, Western Court, Peninsula etc. But Parbhat Inn is the oldest among all these. Overall it is decent hotel to stay on a business or a family trip. Safe for couples :-) And solo people can find it interesting..!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulgoel1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Prabhat Inn is a decent hotel to stay at. The rooms are big like most hotels in this side are.
The food is ok, not great..the infra needs to be ramped up. TVs could be better, they are old CTVs currently. the lighting in the rooms is dingy and needs to be improved

However it is value for money if u r on business travel and plan to spend only a night or two.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maverick1783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The Parbhat Inn is a clean hotel in a safe area of Panchkula, easy to find along a main road. The rooms are large, with a separate living room from bedroom. The bathrooms are old and definitely not of international quality. The bed was not particularly comfortable. The hallways are marble, so noise can travel as other guests enter and leave their rooms. The hotel does not have any property/landscape to speak of as it is set in a large shopping complex with a large shared parking lot in the front. The staff was friendly, spoke some English and was helpful with directions and getting us a taxi.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPCLDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panchkula hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
0.8 mi away
Hotel North Park
Hotel North Park
#5 of 11 in Panchkula
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
KC Cross Roads
KC Cross Roads
#9 of 11 in Panchkula
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
#2 of 11 in Panchkula
331 reviews
3.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
0.0 mi away
ANA Clarks Inn Panchkula
ANA Clarks Inn Panchkula
#7 of 11 in Panchkula
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parbhat Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parbhat Inn Hotel

Property: Parbhat Inn Hotel
Address: Site No - 4, Panchkula 134113, India
Location: India > Haryana > Panchkula District > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parbhat Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing