We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay in Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harry's Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Forget the corporate hotels! This is the place to stay after a long flight or even when you are stranded for a week as we were in 2010 with the Ash cloud. I have stayed three times since and Harry never fails to deliver including birthday cakes! His driver,Prakesh is excellent as are all the staff .

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorthumberlandDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 61 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2011

Harry's is highly recommended place for all! We were welcomed at 3a.m and had a very smooth stay for 3 days!Our room was very well facilitated and cozy with a nicely done up bathroom and an adjoining terrace.the place is well equipped with high level of service and very polite staff.Everything we needed and more was provided.Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stickynoteS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We stayed at Harry's Bed and Breakfast at the beginning and end of our stay in India; From Prakesh's (Harry's driver) welcome at the airport to Harry personally waving us off on our return, our stay couldn't have been more reassuring, calm and happy. Harry has a beautiful house and the rooms are spotless, strong hot showers and every practical comfort; But what is most special about a stay at Harry's is the host himself. It's almost as though he knows what you need before you know yourself! Whether it was a quiet family meal (one night alone before my husband joined me) or a driver who knew all the great shopping areas, to calm advice by phone when we were stranded in Jaipur during the rail strike, he goes out of his way to make a stay at his home memorable for care and concern. I can't imagine staying anywhere else on our return to India.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penny1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

I feel lucky to find Harry’s Bed and Breakfast place online! I was not expecting much since pictures can be deceiving, however when we arrived there and to our surprise the place was beautiful. Very nice clean room and bathroom, polite and professional staff. Delicious breakfast and dinner, conveniently located. I am not staying anywhere else anymore! Mr. Harry himself is very accommodating. A very comfortable place!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainrain7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

We stayed in Harry's Bed and Breakfast on the last leg of our time in India and couldn't have found a better place. Upon the recommendation of a friend, Harry's had everything sorted for during our stay. From arriving at the airport to advice on getting around Delhi and to Agra, the family there were truly great. The rooms were pure luxury and we didn't have to ask for anything - all air conditioned, a must with the hot Delhi summer. Will definitely be stopping there next time I'm in Delhi.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bushell_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2008

This Bed and Breakfast is truly fantastic. I visited Delhi for a month doing some research and I needed somewhere safe, clean and convenient to stay - my time at Harri's exceeded all expectations.

The family is very friendly and they all speak fluent English. Their house is huge and modern. The rooms are all en-suite and very nicely decorated. I would recommend this B+B to both the business and leisure traveller. It is conveniently located in the business district and only 15mins from the International airport. Harri, his family and the staff will go out of their way to make your stay a pleasurable one (help with transport issues, tourist information, local restaurants etc). I can unreservedly recommend Harry’s Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SophieHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2008

Harrys bed and breakfast was a very pleasurable experience.The staff was extreemly helpful .Service you would expect in a 5 star hotel. The rooms were very cleam and spaceious.Each room has its own very nice private bathroom..I would recomend anyone to stay here.I have stayed in 5 star hotels in Delhi that dont compare to Harrys.Thumbs up to a very good stay at HARRYS BED AND BREAKFAST!

Stayed: November 2007
1  Thank estotsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
4.9 mi away
Cinnamon Stays
Cinnamon Stays
#1 of 480 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spoontree Boutique BnB
Spoontree Boutique BnB
#5 of 480 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
49 reviews
14.2 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake ...
#7 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
768 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#12 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,138 reviews
10.1 mi away
Aapno Ghar Resort
Aapno Ghar Resort
#75 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harry's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harry's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 40 Plot Silver Oaks Avenue, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 480 B&Bs / Inns in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $31 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harry's Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the new hub of corporate India - Gurgaon (in the Delhi region), Harry's peaceful surroundings overlooking the Aravali mountain range offer a peaceful moment at the start and end of each day, while its proximity to the office complexes and the bustling shopping malls facilitates one's daily operations with easeHarry's Bed and Breakfast is ideal for the business or casual tourist who: Seeks luxury at value for money prices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Harry's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing