We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambiance and authentic Punjabi food.”
Review of Pind Balluchi

Pind Balluchi
Ranked #48 of 3,080 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Feel like treating yourself to an Authentic North Indian Meal??? Pind Balluchi is the ideal place to satiate all your North Indian food cravings and transports you into the quintessential Pind of Punjab. Known across the country for its delectable North Indian Delicacies, The experience starts from the entrance itself where effigy of traditionally attired Sardar Ji is sitting in a Manji (traditional cot) and Durban in a typical punjabi dress welcomes you with a Sat Sri Akal. The traditional entrance doors, jharokhas, wooden chairs, lanterns add on to the entire village set up along with the waiters of the restaurant who are attired in a traditional uniform.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

I have visited this restaurant three times in two years, I like the ambiance, food, decor, and the service. I am a vegetarian so ordered a lot of vegetarian food for two us. The food was very tasty. However, it is a bit pricey.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank planeh0pper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 534 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

Think of having Punjabi food , Pind Balluchi is your place . Tandoori tikkas , kebas , chicken , panner tikkas , rumali rotis , naans , lacha Pranthas , butter chicken etc . All is so well prepared and tasty

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Sightsee737349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pindballuchi, Manager at Pind Balluchi, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Thank you for your encouraging comments and words of praise on TripAdvisor and thank you also for this very detailed review.
At Pind Balluchi, Gurgaon, we strive to make each experience personalised and attention to individual detail is a Pind hallmark. We are particularly pleased to note that you appreciated all the little details and fine-tuning that goes into ensuring our guests have a truly outstanding experienced. We are particularly proud of our services and are glad you appreciated our many endeavours at providing a unique experience for our guests. We are also very proud of our staff and we are happy to note that you thought so too.
Thank you for making Pind Balluchi, Gurgaon Sector 29 your restaurant of choice and we hope you will come back to have dine with us again - with your friends and family. We look forward to you visiting us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

The food is tasty with good seating arrangement.
If you go here Dal makhni is one you should always try.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Saurabh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

Food was good but the quantity was very less according to the rates. Quality also has been down now a days..

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank mittal2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

Delicious food with good service. Usually it is occupied with people and you can visit here with your family.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank swatig424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pind Balluchi also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Pind Balluchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing