We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal place for an elegant lunch or a stylish dinner!”
Review of Sublym

Sublym
Ranked #254 of 3,121 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range: $9 - $12
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 23, 2016

A restaurant made with flair, Sublym- Kitchen & Bar situated in Sector-29 Gurgaon is a Boutique Dining restaurant that offers its patrons exquisite food, exceptional service, sterling decor and pleasant atmosphere. Sublym with its contemporary and aesthetic interiors is spread over two levels. A well-defined fine dine section, with an ambiance created with lights is an ideal place for elegant lunch and stylish dinner and an unparalleled terrace for those seeking a casual atmosphere.

The menu consists of a mix of wide range of Oriental and North Indian Cuisine. The huge list of cocktails and mocktails is an added advantage for the food lovers to combine their favourite dish with it. The amazing seafood variety includes Crabs, Lobsters, Prawns and different varieties of fish. Bengali Fish curry would be the highlight of the North Indian menu and the other dishes are also handpicked from a wide range of delicacies.

We started our culinary journey with Tropical Infusion and Cucumber Cooler which were refreshing as ever and completely cooled us down from the scrounging heat. Another must try mocktail is Sublym Delight which will give your mood a nice swing when had with the starters. The fruit component in it paired with soda gave it very interesting tangy flavour.

For the starters we decided to satisfy our cravings for some non-veg stuff and so we happened to order two dishes. Chicken Satay – This is a dish of seasoned, skewered and grilled chicken served with a sauce. It was perfectly cooked on the inside and outside. Fish Amritsari – It may have taken a while to get to my mouth, but it was the best fish amritsari so far.

If looking for Indian dishes, try this healthy Chicken Tikka Masala. The presentation and colour was tempting.

Laccha Parantha – Laccha parantha was the perfect bread to go with the chicken tikka masala. This layered parantha was quite appetizing to look at and even more interesting to bite. Chur Chur Parantha- Another bread to go with chicken tikka masala. Chur chur parantha was crispy, flaky and yet soft.

Vegetable in Chilly Garlic Basil Sauce and Phad Thai Noodles were our pick for Chinese. Vegetable in chilly garlic basil sauce was a thick gravy of vegetables which is finely sautéed in various sauces of Indo Chinese Cuisine. It had tons of greens and vegetables like bell peppers, cauliflower, carrots, mushrooms, broccoli and spring onions. Sweet, sour and salty Phad Thai Noodles were my favourite here.

Brownie with Ice Cream and Warm Ginger Date Pudding with Ice-cream for dessert drew the curtains on our Happy Meal. Portion size is just right, you can share it if watching your calories or have it all by yourself, and we preferred to share it.

Sublym, second floor at this place offers a sitting arrangement which is a classy one. The view from the terrace is incomparable, and will surely give give you a perfect dining experience. The soothing colour combination with the touch of fresh greens and wooden walls give you an ambiance wherein you can relish the food experience to its fullest.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chiclifebyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 40 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2016

In mains we ordered for Dal Makhani (we asked for recipe, the chef laughed, go find it out yourself) Kadhai Paneer, Rogan Josh, Nihari Ghosht, Pan fried noodles, sliced sole in spring onion sauce, red Thai curry. I am a hardcore non-vegetarian and for the first time ever I am saying this the vegetarian food stood out for me. The Dal Makahni was lip smacking. I finished the entire portion for one by myself (No it wasn't the appetite of dinosaurs, it was the taste this time) Kadhai Paneer (I will not insult it by saying it was very homely. My mother serves sweet kadhai paneer, We bongs are sweet becasue only thing we eat is Sweet. I am not BEWARE) paneer was not a stand alone product swimming in some orange gravy this time. It was royalty and had few veggie friends to accompany him. One liner - Kadhai panner was outstanding. The oriental food can be bad in so many ways I cook bad food only the oriental one's I swear. How? (some more Vinegar, Nommnomm, some more soya, nommnomm, somethings missing, chilli, some soya, some more...the dish turns out to be Black Sauce :P)

The non-veg section could have been so much better (just because I love old delhi by lanes for non-veg am I saying so? Yes!) Then they treated us with their Rasmalai and everything was better. Some sweet saves it all I guess. BEHOLD i am turning into a bong :P

The place has a rooftop too. Having a bunch of friends or family who loves you, sitting at an amazing place, drinking, chatting and enjoying good food. And then the waiter comes with a bomb size bill.Mini heart attack :P Kidding the place fits every budget. While the cost for 2 is somewhere around 1550-1650.They have a buffet option for lunch at Rs. 499+taxes only. And life can't get better than this.(And I can't write more than this)

P.S - Keep Eating and keep sharing your stories. You might just make someone's day !

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank PoonamChakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Visited the place for lunch with friends and our families along with kids...the place is very nice
food is good...

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank nitinneetug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

we decided to give this restaurant a try after seeing the reviews but it doesn't live up to the expectations....the ambiance is very confusing....the lighting was quite weird...the upholstery and menu were both dirty...the menu was a confusing mix of Indian and oriental fare....the servers had no clue about the food whatsoever....what a start....

we started off with the clear garlic chicken soup which was quite nice contrary to all that is mentioned above...both the dumplings that we ordered the chicken with preserved chilli and the pan fried lamb were decent....the sauce was wanting though...

in starters we tried the fish with garlic and was quite nice....we decided to go for the prawn with garlic and dried chilli which was nice as well but we were totally full....

will surely try their Indian fare next time..

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank GauravC697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Busy place - this Sector 29, Parking could be an issue (in the sense, you need to be patient). Once you enter the restaurant, its a different world. We made it up to the first floor, lovely ambience. One of my friends suggested going to the roof top. Nice music, screen (we were watching the Euro 2016), and you have an open rooftop (well almost). The misty atmosphere (wafer thin water sprinklers) makes it up for the humid atmosphere. Food - out of the world, be it the veg or the non-veg platter. 3 each went down in a matter of minutes (11 of us). To top this, Happy Hours that went a little beyond the stipulated time. Service can be a little slow, but obliging staff. Ensure you top your starters with Green Chutney. All in all, an amazing place, and a must visit. Needless to say, the Dal Makhani was out of the world. Dont forget to ask for your favourite number to be played. The roof top has a small place to dance. Good for a team of 20-25 (not more). Enjoy, whilst i come back with some more restaurants in Gurgaon!!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank krishnakumar_iyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sublym also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Sublym? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing