We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK experience”
Review of Rred Hot Cafe

Rred Hot Cafe
Ranked #702 of 2,733 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
117 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“OK experience”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The food menu is vast with a lot of options & the food quality is also good, but i somehow felt that with the vast options that the menu suggested the taste would also vary, however i was dissapointed that the taste was nearly the same among the 3 dishes that i ordered even though they were ordered in different sauces. However the food tasted well.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Secondcomming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nice and cosy Thai and Chiense restaurant”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Nice and cosy Thai and chinese restaurant right next Galleria market above pizza hut. The food is really nice and the serving is quite decent. 3 course meal for 2 will cost less than Rs 1000. I order almost 2 - 3 times a month from them...they deliver in most part of Gurgaon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very, very poor service... Spoiled our entire evening... Were left empty stomach.”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The place SUCKS!!! The ambiance is sad. The Air Conditioners are not at all effective and you are left to sweat over your food in the scorching heat. On complaining, they suggest you change your table or that's the best we can offer. It took them 45 mins to serve the starters and another 30 mins after that to serve the main course. When we asked them to repeat 2 of the dishes, they said that it will take a minimum of 45 mins to serve it... All this was after we had asked the waiter whether the amount of food we were ordering in the first place would be sufficient for the group. On repeatedly requesting the waiter to hurry up the repeat order, he paid no heed. We had to leave the place on an empty stomach and a bitter experience.

Would never ever recommend this place to anyone, even if it's food is decent.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank divyavashisht78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Red Hot Cafe- A Must Try!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Red Hot Cafe is a quiet place with an inviting ambience with a lip smacking Chinese/Thai experience. The first time I visited there was with my family, and we keep goin back often! Their thai curries are amazing. Also their Veg Satay served with peanut sauce is a must try, unique flavours that work really well in your mouth and makes you more hungry for the main course! Everything on the menu is prepared well and one may experiment with choices as they would never disappoint you! ALso it is decently prices, and Citibank card users also get a discount. Apart from the lovely food, the staff is very warm n friendly, which definitely makes up your mood!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyGoLucky1137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice After-Office”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Chilly place for after office, not many food options, but fine for drinks

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rred Hot Cafe also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Rred Hot Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing