We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tasty food, good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Great Kabab Factory

The Great Kabab Factory
Ranked #93 of 2,693 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“tasty food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

The place was really busy on the weekday. Its cosy and almost has a pub-like feel. The food started with chicken, mutton and fish kebabs. Every now and then we'd get a roti and some mutton keema to have as a roll. The kebabs were so good we didnt have the appetite for any main course.

The Jameson was cheap and good value for money. There were more than 10 of us so we asked for the whole bottle, but they wouldnt allow that. I'd have liked the place more if they did.
But otherwise, the staff were indulging us quite a bit so, everything ended well. The kulfis were fantastic and some of us had around 5 each!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SameerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    72
    38
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice kebabs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

i really liked their concept where in you can pay a fixed amount and eat unlimited kebabs. Dal was not bad at all.i would reccomend though a bit expencice.... service staff can be improved

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank tanutanuhanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The food was average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

I had heard a lot about the Great Indian Kabab Factory. This was my second visit to the place. The first time I tried non-veg and the second time veg. The food was not as good as I had imagined. The snacks were fine but the main course was difficult to eat.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harmeet22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Kebab's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

The best kebab served in the region - especially the muglai varieties like Galawati, Shami & Malai Kebab. if you like sea food then you must try the prawn kebab - its too good. The ambience, drinks and overall mood of the restaurant makes you feel hungry and the best part is that meal is unlimited. So if you are hungry and want to taste delicious kebab - this is THE place for you!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Achyut_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Kebab's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is one of the finest kebab restaurants in National Capital Region (they also have an outlet in NOIDA Sector-18). The non-veg kebab selection is the best and its the 2nd best Galawati Kebab that I have ever had (the 1st one being Tunday Kababi of Lucknow). The ambience, the service quality and the personalized service (waiters are more than eager to feed you) makes it an exciting place. Must go for non-veg kebab lovers.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Achyut_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great Kabab Factory also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 

Been to The Great Kabab Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing