We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious rich food, too heavy on the stomach”
Review of Coriander Leaf

Coriander Leaf
Ranked #42 of 2,788 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is one of the very good restaurants for rich and delicious Indian and Pakistani cuisine. The food tastes very good though is not priced the most reasonable. They serve you paan at the end of the meal which I always look forward to. One thing with their food is that it is too heavy on the stomach, I and my friends have many times had an upset stomach after eating their non veg food. Otherwise a great restaurant with nice ambience. They also have outdoor barbeque seating for diiner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maloo912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 270 of 501 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Great Ambiance
Great service
Great food

Order :

Starters-
Veg. Geelafi Seekh
Kur Kur Kumbh
Malai Broccoli

Main Course-
Bhuna Gosht Rawalpindi
Gunchha 'o' Keema
Nadir Yakhni

Breads-
Khasta Roti
Rumali roti

Deserts-
Kashmiri Firni
Angoori Rabri
Shahi Tukda

Thank hi_iam_rahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coriander leaf r, General Manager at Coriander Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments. I am glad that the restaurant food was to your great liking. Your favorite chef Syed Masood of Coriander Leaf brand is delighted to receive your compliments. Would like to share with you, we import spices from Pakistan to maintain the authenticity of the cuisines. It's our constant endeavour to provide the best of hospitality and we take pride to provide personalized service to our valued guests. Looking forward to see you again.

Regards
Puran Miya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Went there for Christmas, the place was quiet with few families. Service was prompt and cuisine good, liked the assorted veg starters.
Quality of dal was good and paneer delectable.
Once in a while go to place but slightly expensive menu.

Another issue on a normal working day could be the crowd around as made in an office complex. No toilets in premises, have to use common facilities in the office complex.

Thank divyesh_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coriander leaf r, General Manager at Coriander Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are glad to learn that the restaurant food and service were to your great liking. Have passed on your compliments regarding Starters, Paneer and Dal to your favorite to our Master Chef Syed Masood. Guest satisfaction is our topmost priority as we strive to provide best of hospitality.
Further, would like to share with you, Coriander Leaf is an award winning Indo-Pak restaurant and in order to maintain the authenticity of the cuisines, the spices are specially imported from Pakistan. This would have an impact on the prices also.
Looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Puran Miya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Parking was no hassle even on a Saturday afternoon. Tried a few dishes ranging from North West Frontier to Licknowi Gulaoti Kebab. Tomato shorba was tangy and tasty. The kitchen staff well trained to churn out varieties of non vegetarian dishes. There was a team spirit among the waiters who looked after the guest well. Very good ambience - close to the nature. On the whole it was a good experience for an outstation visitor like me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Subhash1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coriander leaf r, General Manager at Coriander Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your dining experience . I am delighted that you had a memorable time with us. The restaurant ambiance has been designed to provide a refreshing experience away from the city cacophony. Your favorite Coriander Leaf team is glad to receive your compliments. We import spices from Pakistan to maintain the authenticity of the cuisines. It's our constant endeavour to provide the best of hospitality and we take pride to provide personalized service to our valued guests. Looking forward to see you again.

Regards
Puran Miya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Celebrated my grandparents' 50th anniversary here and they made it special! The restaurant is nicely decorated and the sim lighting is soothing. Service is not very quick but the staff is very friendly. Starters were very generous and tasted great. The head chef, Mr Masood, was very accommodating about making some dishes without garlic for us which is a problem in a lot of other restaurants. The non vegetarians in our party were extremely happy with everything they ordered, especially lamb. AT the end of our meal the staff brought in a cake and played an anniversary track. It was a great evening!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Garima90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coriander leaf r, General Manager at Coriander Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am glad, you had a memorable experience with us and the restaurant food was to your great liking. Your favorite, Chef Syed Masood Ahmed is delighted to receive your compliments. Coriander Leaf has been awarded as best Indo-Pak Cuisine restaurant and hence to maintain the authenticity of the cuisines, the spices are imported from Pakistan. Your words of appreciation motivates our associates to strive for further excellence. We take pride to provide personalized service to our guests. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Puran Miya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coriander Leaf also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Coriander Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing