We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Implausible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Ranked #11 of 234 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Implausible”
Reviewed February 24, 2011

The hotel has got a good ambience and pleased with all what they offer starting from the airport pick up/drop and the delicious Cuisines amazing. This is for a client visit and truly I was running out of time to get the things organised. however thanks to the hotel team who are really proactive and patience in terms of getting all the things streamlined according to my requirements - inculding a delicious Indian food supper for the clients who never visited India. This resembles an outstanding hospitality offered for me.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RG1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    299
    51
    19
    25
See reviews for
74
77
66
584
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2010

This ia great business hotel especially for those who do not mind spending a bit more for a great service. The service is good and the staff is very responsive. However, I found the work of housekeeping to be a bit sloppy one day. They had not put the things such as plugs etc in the right place. The service at Cafe G (the coffee shop) can be a bit tardy. However it has some great set of people such as Sunil Negi, Sushma etc..

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebuDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanjanBGurgaon, Executive Assistant Manager-Rooms at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 29, 2010
Dear DebuDeb,

Thank you for therecent feedback regarding Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon. We appreciate you taking out time to share your experience.

We are always looking forward to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a constructive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our team’s efforts and takes out time to share with us. Your comments will be shared with our entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon a leader in excellence. We have noted your constructive feedback regarding our housekeeping and Cafe G and assure you that corrective measures will be put in place to avoid future reoccurences.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon!

Sincerely,

Ranjan Banerjee
Executive Assistant Manager-Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2010

A spent a few days at this hotel on business and found it to be comfortable and functional. Location is great if you are working in Gurgaon and security at the hotel seemed first class. Food was also decent and I didn't suffer any issues as a result of eating there. Gift shop in the foyer is great and you can get some very nice India gifts for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HongKongSimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanjanBGurgaon, Executive Assistant Manager-Rooms at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 29, 2010
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our team’s efforts and takes out time to share their feedback. Your comments will be shared with our entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon.

Sincerely,

Ranjan Banerjee
Executive Assistant Manager-Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Three of us (myself and two of my directors) went to Delhi for a business meeting and stayed at the hotel (all of us had separate rooms). Loved the ambience and service quality at the hotel. Nice vegetarian spread for food (all of us were veg). Staff at the hotel were quite warm and made the stay pleasurable. Nice view from the rooms as well.

Recommended to all.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanjanBGurgaon, Executive Assistant Manager-Rooms at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 29, 2010
Dear Mr.Mohanjay,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. I have shared this with the department team members concerned and it will be our endeavor to better your experience.

Exceeding Guest expectation has been our constant endeavour. I would like to add that we are constantly upgrading our product to meet with the comfort levels expected by a modern day corporate traveler. When you stay with us next time you can swim or laze around in the warm waters of our outdoor pool.

Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback and take this opportunity to invite you back on your next visit to Delhi NCR to stay with us and providing us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Looking forward to personally welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon.

Sincerely,

Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Crowne Plaza is indeed a great property and has everysingle facility that you a traveller may want. I was lucky to be upgraded to a suite when I travelled and it is absolute luxury .
Amazing service and amazing comfort

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avid_SAP_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanjanBGurgaon, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 7, 2010
Dear Mr.Keynes,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. I have shared this with the department team members concerned and it will be our endeavor to better your experience.

Exceeding Guest expectation has been our constant endeavour. I would like to add that we are constantly upgrading our product to meet with the comfort levels expected by a modern day corporate traveler.

Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback and take this opportunity to invite you back on your next visit to Delhi NCR to stay with us and providing us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Looking forward to personally welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Delhi.

Sincerely,

Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Its a nice posh place in Gurgaon near the Signature Towers adjacent to the highway. When I reached the place, my reservation was not confirmed due to my office communication. The staff was very courteous and confirmed my reservation soon.

It has Delhi's only Brazillian food restaurant. The swimming pool has a good lenght but the water was a bit turgid(not very clean). The health club facilities are good. The breakfast spread was great.

If one does not prefer to eat in the hotel, there are some options in walkable distance like Sagar Ratna, Bikanerwala, pind Baluchi, etc.

All-in-all, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranjit9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanjanBGurgaon, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 8, 2010
Dear Ranjit9,

Thank you for your recent feedbackregarding Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our team’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon a leader in excellence. We have noted your constructive feedback regarding our swimming pool and assure you that corrective measures have been put in place to avoid future reoccurences.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon.

Sincerely,

Ranjan Banerjee
Executive Assistant Manager-Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In northern india
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Crowne Plaza is one of the best hotels to stay in Gurgaon and can be reached in about half an hour from New Delhi International Airport.

I stayed for a couple of days there and I found it worth recommending this to others.

The rooms are neat and clean. The staff is proffessional and they really take good care of you.

Food is just like other hotels and its not a differentiator. The real differentiator is the price (works out to be 70% of other big hotels in gurgaon).

Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ByWalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanjanBGurgaon, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 8, 2010
Dear ByWalk,

Thank you for your recent feedback . We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Ranjan Banerjee
Executive Assistant Manager-Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.9 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,413 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,080 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#6 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,256 reviews
2.9 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,166 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Address: Site 2 | opposite Signature Tower, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#10 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#11 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Offer Free Wifi and special day use and Long stay packages. Stay connected at the modern Crowne Plaza(R) Gurgaon hotel, about 30 minutes southwest of New Delhi, 15 minutes from Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL) and close to GE, IBM and Microsoft. The perfect base for work or exploring, our hotel features well-equipped guest rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. Host events or meetings on-site in one of 11 flexible meeting spaces, including our Grand Ballroom, ideal for weddings and receptions. All rooms include Wi-Fi and the assistance of a dedicated Crowne Plaza(R) Meetings Director. During leisure time, enjoy shopping and local attractions. Experience live, Bollywood-style performances at Kingdom of Dreams, and visit the sacred Sai Ka Angan and Sheetla Mata Mandir temples in the area. While you're right in the center of the city, you can escape the bustle with a stroll through our garden courtyard or a treatment at Bodyzone Spa, located on-site. Stay on track at the well-equipped fitness center, or swim in our temperature-controlled pool. Try award-winning Brazilian cuisine at Wild Fire restaurant,or our multi cuisines restaurant - Cafe G and head to Delicious for dessert or to ConneXions for a nightcap. Enjoy the comfort of home away from home. Stay with us for 7 nights and above at INR 5999 + Taxes onwards including breakfast,wifi both ways airport transfers, 20% dis on F&B & SPA and 2 pcs laundry per day. For reservations please contact our 24-hour Central Reservation Office and quote Package Name: Long Stay Package Our well trained colleagues will be happy to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Gurgaon
Gurgaon Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing