We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place with best in class rooms but service is a bit slow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Ranked #12 of 238 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Good breakfast , not very far from airport , good rooms, good interiors , great washrooms , study and tea set just everything is class but the check in and checkout process is slow . May be because I checked in with a group . Still not a bad decision As the hotel is too good

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ripun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings and thank you for your nice words of appreciation for our hotel and I am glad you liked our hotel and this is a true reflection of the service standards and the product that we offer our guests. Your feedback on Check In is well taken, and we shall certainly address the same for all group check ins in the future. My team and I look forward to your retrun visit soon.
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 861 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in Gurgaon near good eateries and business places .Hotel is very clean and inviting ambience.Lobby looks small when you enter to reception area but there is enough space for sitdown meetings at the backside of reception.Rooms are big and digitally controlled.Special thing is that they have room numbers written on floor and not on doors.Not sure the reason though.Breakfast spread is good but service is slow.I had to wait for 15 mins for a simple dosa (Indian Pan cake ) which normally takes 5 mins at any other joint.Fast and free wifi internet access was provided by Hotel to me inclusive in corporate rate we booked.All in all a pleasant stay except one thing,,I booked non smoking room and still the curtains of the room were smelling of smoke..may be from previous occupant of that room.I complained about this at Hotel as well..Hotel needs to segregate the smoking and non smoking rooms to avoid such issues in future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHINMAYVASAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings and many thanks for your compliments to the hotel. We deeply appreciate your taking time off to write about your experience at our hotel and am glad that you had a pleasant stay. We also thank you for your feedback on the smoke smell, and will address the same immdtly.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Had a 3 nights there las week for a business meeting. Very good service both at the conference venue and throughout the stay. Friendly personel, good restaurants and overall good rooms.
Free internet included in the room charges. Nice pool areas and good gym.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanmarc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Mr James
Greetings! Thank you so very much for your feedback, and we really appreciate the same. I am glad you had a successful event, and I am sure, you will provide us a chance to service your team and you in the near future.
See you soon.
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Back to Crowne Plaza for my second trip to Gurgaon after 5 weeks in October/November 2013, I was very much looking forward for another good stay and I wasn't disappointed.
On my previous stay, I had noticed few ups and downs and I was pleased to see that it had been corrected. Most people working in the hotel were already there last year and all of them recognised me and welcomed me back the instant I arrived. This is really pleasant and adds a real feeling of luxury. I was allocated a quiet room on the 5th floor with full view of the pool. Room was kept immaculate by a very nice gentleman, who would meet me with a great smile, every time I would see him around.
Service had been a little bit patchy in some areas, notably in Cafe G but this time it was really good all over and nothing was too much to ask. Food is as always the abolute gem of the hotel. Breakfast is superb but the buffet is beautiful as is all the "A la carte" dishes.
Wildfire restaurant was a great moment again with the superb array of meats and the smile and kindness of the Brazilian chef.
I will only mention one thing that is a let down for me. The hotel is a preferred location locally for corporate events and weddings. Smaller corporate events are taking sometimes place in Cafe G. In one particular occasion, we had to wait over an hour to get a table ...
I fully appreciate the commercial reasons behind this but I think it shouldn't be at the staying guests' detriment, especially when there's so much space on the first floor and on the other side of the ground floor.
All in all, another superb visit, another great 2 weeks, where I was spoilt and pampered by lovely people who really know how to please their customers.
Very well done to all of you !!!

Room Tip: I was in room 5002 with full view of the swimming pool and a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julmops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings! Thank you for the superlative feedback. We are not only delighted, my team is very excited and pleased with such great words of appreciation from you. We deeply appreciate your taking time off, and write such a detailed feedback.
At the same time, please do accept my apologies for the inconvenience due to the Cafe G being crowded during your meal periods. We have indeed taken your feedback on board, and amending some of processes to avoid such inconveniences in future.
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Cheers
Arindam Kunar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a great hotel for the business traveler . The facilities are very well maintained and the general decor is excellent. Great fitness and pool area to relax at on a Sunday. They have a nice bar area near reception and the Brazilian restaurant is well worth a visit for the non vegetarians. Breakfast room is fantastic with a wide variety of hot and cold dishes both western , Asian or Indian available. I have personally stayed several times at this hotel and is very convenient for traveling around the Gurgaon area. The service is very good indeed. A well managed hotel.

Room Tip: High floor preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizardj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings! Thank you so very much for your lovely comments about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed a leisurely time at our pool. The team at our bar and Brazilian restaurant are grateful to you for your positive feedback. We do hope you will return soon. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we assure you or our continued efforts to delight every guest.
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Professional pick up at the airport (New Dehli), followed by a quick car ride to the hotel (30 min).

The room was very large and well maintained (even though it is aging a bit). No problem in terms of cleanliness.

The concierge arrange cars for us to tour around Agra (4 hours each way) and see the Taj Mahal for a reasonable price.

We ate at the Brazilian style restaurant which had excelled meat (special in India).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings and thank you very much for your lovely comments about our hotel. It means a lot to us, when you take precious time to provide feedback to our hotel and I can assure you that it does motivate our team to further enhance our efforts to delight our guests. Your compliments will be communicated to our team, and we do hope to see you soon at our hotel.
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Upon our midnight arrival in Delhi, Trinetra Tours took us to this hotel for our first 'night'. It was very nice, AC worked fantastic, rooms were beautiful & modern & clean. Beds were comfy, linens were nice. But it is the absolute best breakfast buffet we have EVER had at a hotel! I'm hungry just thinking about it! Service was absolutely impeccable...a truly delightful stay!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LookingForFamilyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings! Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel. We deeply appreciate your feedback, and the breakfast team is delighted about your comments. We do hope we will see you soon back at our hotel and hope that you will recommend our hotel to your friends and family.
Cheers
Arindam Kunar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.1 mi away
Taj City Centre Gurugram
Taj City Centre Gurugram
#5 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
880 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,459 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,106 reviews
2.9 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,185 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#13 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Address: Site 2 | opposite Signature Tower, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#11 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $93 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Offer Free Wifi and special day use and Long stay packages. Stay connected at the modern Crowne Plaza(R) Gurgaon hotel, about 30 minutes southwest of New Delhi, 15 minutes from Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL) and close to GE, IBM and Microsoft. The perfect base for work or exploring, our hotel features well-equipped guest rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. Host events or meetings on-site in one of 11 flexible meeting spaces, including our Grand Ballroom, ideal for weddings and receptions. All rooms include Wi-Fi and the assistance of a dedicated Crowne Plaza(R) Meetings Director. During leisure time, enjoy shopping and local attractions. Experience live, Bollywood-style performances at Kingdom of Dreams, and visit the sacred Sai Ka Angan and Sheetla Mata Mandir temples in the area. While you're right in the center of the city, you can escape the bustle with a stroll through our garden courtyard or a treatment at Bodyzone Spa, located on-site. Stay on track at the well-equipped fitness center, or swim in our temperature-controlled pool. Try award-winning Brazilian cuisine at Wild Fire restaurant,or our multi cuisines restaurant - Cafe G and head to Delicious for dessert or to ConneXions for a nightcap. Enjoy the comfort of home away from home. Stay with us for 7 nights and above at INR 5999 + Taxes onwards including breakfast,wifi both ways airport transfers, 20% dis on F&B & SPA and 2 pcs laundry per day. For reservations please contact our 24-hour Central Reservation Office and quote Package Name: Long Stay Package Our well trained colleagues will be happy to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Gurgaon
Gurgaon Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing