We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent New Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Ranked #11 of 234 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent New Business Hotel”
Reviewed May 13, 2008

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Gurgaon as I was working in this quickly developing business area 15 miles or so out of Delhi.
I stayed for 4 nights and considered it to be an excellent business hotel.
The hotel is only 7-8 months old and this always helps as the decor and facilities are very up to date. But more than this, the room, restaurants, car service, pool area and gym were all very good. Particularly found the free broadband provision to be excellent - something that other business hotels really should now be offering.
The staff were excellent - couldn't do enough to help me.
My only small complaint was that it was difficult to book free time trips. I took a day off whilst at the hotel to travel to Agra to see the Taj and the price the hotel were going to charge simply for a car to get me to Agra was extortionate. In the end contacted a local travel agent who arranged car and an excellent guide in Agra for me at less than a third the price the hotel wanted to charge!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    299
    51
    19
    25
See reviews for
74
77
66
584
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2008

A new and beautifully furnished hotel, perfect for anyone on a business trip to Gurgaon. The rooms are modern and very well equipped with stunning bathrooms. The food was great too; in fact it was the only food I ate on my short visit, although I'd skip the Brazilian place and head straight for the fantastic Indian buffet in the main restaurant.

  • Liked — Modern rooms
  • Disliked — It was in Gurgaon
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Brauerei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De aquí para allá
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2008

I've never been to a place like this. The service was always there to help, they made my life easier!! Everyone had always a smile for me.

The food was really good, the rooms were excellent and clean at all times, as well as the toilet.

Simply the best.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Szasza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2008

I changed to The Crowne Plaza having endured a few days at an underwhelming "5*" hotel in New Delhi.
The Crowne Plaza is an outstanding hotel (with an outstanding price). Modern rooms, comforatable beds, big screen TV, WiFi all through the hotel and a Bose Soundwave for my iPod.
I enjoyed a soaking bath in the oversized tub.
The buffet breakfast in the executive lounge was first class (coffee average). Snacks and drinks at night substituted for a meal. One room service meal - it arrived in a timely fashion and hot and they prepared a simple item ex-menu as requested.
A late lunch in the cafe took too long to be delivered but quality was good.
The staff really were a delight - helpful and courteous at every turn - front desk, biz centre, executive lounge and concierge staff.
I had to check out and into a cheaper hotel that was within budget . They obligingly drove me to the hotel to drop my bags and then onto the office. If the budget permitted I would not have left!
I enjoyed the crunchy apples on offer in bowls, rooms and lounges and thought the scented candles were a nice touch providing a little spice without overwhelming. There was very good attention to the customer experience.
I did note that power went off several times for no more than 10secs. While I was in my room each time, I imagine that it could be unsettling if you were in a lift at the time.

  • Liked — Great staff and service support - very elegant comforatable room
  • Disliked — Do not expect any
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank OzAbroadView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2008

Very clean, comfortable and big rooms, excellent service, good food, although the 1st Brazilain restaurant in India is not very Brazailian (carrot soup and salsa is NOT Brazilian)!!!! Still they made real caipirinhas, so ut wasn't all bad!

Stayed there for over a week (pricey but the compnay paid) and I enhoyed the stay greatly.

Would recommend and go back.

  • Liked — Great rooms and bathroom
  • Disliked — Nowhere within walking distance
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkyMarkDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2008

I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza Gurgaon twice. The first vist was the week they were opening, staff out numbered guests at least two to one. I enjoyed the property and returned in October '07; this is the visit I'll review.

All in all, the hotel is a good place to stay if you need to be in Guragaon. It is not a tourist destination, I don't think; you go there because you have business in the locale and don't want to deal with the traffic from downtown Delhi.

Staff are effective, the property is clean and secure, adn everything works. Food is good; they even have an Argentine style meat restaurant that is quite good.

  • Liked — good location for business in the area
  • Disliked — it is a good hotel, nothing is negative
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank chasUpstateNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2008

I walked in a jet-lagged daze past the doormen in their bright yellow kurtas, pointy-toed shoes and colorful turbans into the Crown Plaza’s sleek and sparkling lobby. It was 11 PM and I’d just come off the 15-hour flight from Chicago and was due in the office the next morning. I was tired. I did not smell nice. The courteous young man at the desk scanned his computer and said I needed to speak with the manager. The equally courteous manager broke the news that my room was not ready- it would be another hour. I was not amused.

My guess is that the room’s previous occupants had a late-departing flight and paid an additional night’s accomodation so they could stay in the room- many international flights depart from Delhi between 11 PM and 1 AM. The hotel decided to collect twice for that day and assign the room to me. Too bad they weren’t capable of getting it ready in time.

They offered me a complimentary dinner but I’d been over-fed on the plane. They shuttled me off to the lounge with more apologies and I had a glass of wine and used the Internet before a bellhop came to the lounge and escorted me to my room. It was, I’m happy to say, within the promised time frame, and it was a beautiful room. Their offered reparations included free Internet access and lounge access for the duration of my trip, as well as free transportation back to the airport. Mellowed by the wine and their magnanimity, I decided not to throw a tantrum. But I do suggest that you get a written acknowledgement of when your room will be ready if you plan a very late check-in.

A word on the car services: the hotel quoted me Rs 2,000 (about $50) for airport pickup and the car service my company uses charged Rs 700 to pick me up at the airport and take me to the hotel.

My room was beautiful, with a plate of fruit and chocolates or Indian sweets replenished daily. The health club was well-equipped, and had Indian rock music on the sound system- ideal for a fast-paced workout. The outdoor pool had been drained (the sign announcing “Pool is Closed” seemed a little redundant under the circumstances)- this was mid-January so it may have been seasonal maintenance.

The Lounge was a nice place to have breakfast although the menu was the same every day. I enjoyed sambal and idli every morning, accompanied by coffee. There were North American/European selections as well, and eggs cooked to order.

The Wi-Fi worked most of the time (one evening out of 4 it did not). One oddity was that I could do everything but get to the company server with my Lotus Notes e-mail, and was able to do that only one night. No idea why.

I used only the buffet at the main restaurant and found it fine but way overpriced. My first night, the buffet, a bottle of Perrier and a glass of entirely forgettable domestic shiraz cabernet worked out to over $50. I know the workers are paid a pittance. Where’s the rest of the money going when I could buy dinner back in Kansas for less than that? So, I obediently filled out a survey presented with my check, praising the food and the service but complaining about the prices. On my way out, the manager stopped me and engaged me in a little debate over my opinion. That’s what all the other hotels charge around here, he said. It was cheaper than London or America, he said. (I gave him an argument on America and said I’d have the same comment at the other hotels.) He complained about taxes. Yes, I know the government is milking business tourism for all it’s worth but, as I told him, India is in danger of getting so expensive it won’t be a cost-effective place to do business anymore. Sheesh. Don’t fill out the restaurant survey unless you want to discuss it with the manager.

Checkout was smooth except that of course no one knew about the free Internet offer or the free airport transportation. They removed the charges with no argument.

I’d return to the Crowne Plaza because of the proximity to my company’s Gurgaon offices and the generally beautiful, comfortable state of my room and the good food- but I’d be darn sure they were planning to have a room ready for me on arrival next time.

  • Liked — Beautiful, comfortable room, very good restaurants
  • Disliked — Servuce problems described above; overpriced
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AThena53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.9 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,410 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,078 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#6 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,252 reviews
2.9 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,166 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Address: Site 2 | opposite Signature Tower, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#10 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#11 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Offer Free Wifi and special day use and Long stay packages. Stay connected at the modern Crowne Plaza(R) Gurgaon hotel, about 30 minutes southwest of New Delhi, 15 minutes from Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL) and close to GE, IBM and Microsoft. The perfect base for work or exploring, our hotel features well-equipped guest rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. Host events or meetings on-site in one of 11 flexible meeting spaces, including our Grand Ballroom, ideal for weddings and receptions. All rooms include Wi-Fi and the assistance of a dedicated Crowne Plaza(R) Meetings Director. During leisure time, enjoy shopping and local attractions. Experience live, Bollywood-style performances at Kingdom of Dreams, and visit the sacred Sai Ka Angan and Sheetla Mata Mandir temples in the area. While you're right in the center of the city, you can escape the bustle with a stroll through our garden courtyard or a treatment at Bodyzone Spa, located on-site. Stay on track at the well-equipped fitness center, or swim in our temperature-controlled pool. Try award-winning Brazilian cuisine at Wild Fire restaurant,or our multi cuisines restaurant - Cafe G and head to Delicious for dessert or to ConneXions for a nightcap. Enjoy the comfort of home away from home. Stay with us for 7 nights and above at INR 5999 + Taxes onwards including breakfast,wifi both ways airport transfers, 20% dis on F&B & SPA and 2 pcs laundry per day. For reservations please contact our 24-hour Central Reservation Office and quote Package Name: Long Stay Package Our well trained colleagues will be happy to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Gurgaon
Gurgaon Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing