We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and yummy food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Ranked #10 of 228 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great service and yummy food!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at Crowne Plaza Today, Gurgaon from 17-21 Sept, 2012. Service and food are really great. I really admire the personal touch that the staff have with the guest. Each of the staff members are great but I must highlight Rohan and Ruby for their above and beyond assistance during my stay.

Room Tip: Pool facing room & higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chetan_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Mr Chetan
Greetings! We deeply appreciate your taking time to write such a nice review of our hotel on tripadvisor. In addition, the fact that you remember the names of my team mates, and mention them here is surely appreciated by them and the entire team. Please be assured that they will be very happy to receive your compliments
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    288
    50
    19
    25
See reviews for
72
76
66
570
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed there last year, it is an excellent hotel, most centrally located. Perfect for business travel or hosting lunch/dinner for the partners. Rooms and Room Service is just perfect with perfect and complete bathrooms.

Room Tip: Nice hotel for stay, food is excellent, location is just perfect for business travel considering tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amathur2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Mr Mathur,
Greetings and thank you so very much for your compliments about our hotel. It surely is motivating to receive such feedback about our hotel and the team.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely hotel soon.
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

When we decided to opt for the membership of Crowne Plaza, Gurgaon, little did we realize that we are asking for one of the finest experiences in the world of hospitality. As soon as we entered the premises, we were simply bowled over by the luxurious and at the same time very modern interiors. The sprawling sofas in the lobby and the green cascading fountains fully visible from the huge glass windows provided a fantastic view. One could spend the whole day watching the beautiful interiors as well as the exteriors. There is something really fascinating about the whole experience.The staff is extremely courteous and welcoming. The lavish spread of buffet was mind blowing. Icould never imagine that I would be able to eat so much. I really felt ashamed of being so greedy. It is a business hotel and the location is not only very appropriate but also in the hub of activity. Iam really looking forward to my stay in the hotel in the nnear future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudershan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest
What a pleasant note from you! We are delighted to read about your feedback, and we deeply appreciate the same. It is comments such as these that motivate us to work harder to delight our guests.
We do hope you will come back soon.
Regards
Arindam Kunar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stay at the Crowne Plaza in Gurgaon because my company has a deal worked out with them so I have no other choice. I am trying to get this changed, however. I have spent over 60 nights here in the past year and positively hate it and dread coming to stay. I am a pretty easy person to please, but the staff, in general, go out of there way to make you miserable.

There is a lot to say, both bad and some good, but I will stick to the highlights.

I am not sure where to begin, perhaps with the title of my review. I am tolerant when things go wrong, but at the CP Gurgaon the customer is always wrong. The wifi signal is very weak in many parts of the hotel and the staff blames my laptop, which works fine everywhere else. When they have my status level wrong in the computer they tell me it must be because it has expired, not an error on their end. Airport transportation is included in my rate, but they tell me it's not and charge me for it anyway. We have a discounted rate for food and other services, but it doesn't get uniformly applied so I have to go over bill with the staff at checkout, which of course they resist. The list goes on.

The hotel, its food and services are exorbitantly expensive. Way beyond any fare value, even at a hotel. The costs all get passed on to my client, but I feel terribly guilty turning in my expense reports. Also, the hotel is in middle of nowhere so there are few alternatives for food nearby. The food at one of the restaurants, Cafe G, is good, but the menu gets old quickly.

When you put your do not disturb sign out they *call* you to ask when they can clean the room. On several occasions they have woken me up from sleeping off my jetlag. I thought that respecting the do not disturb sign is the first rule of hotel management! If you are in your room without the do not disturb sign out someone will be knocking on the door (or calling) about once per hour, which makes it tough to relax or get work done.

The hotel, its restaurants and bar are way over staffed, but that does not translate to good service. They are generally disorganized. One moment 4 different people will ask you what you want to drink and then no one will come back for 20 minutes. Related to this, you can't walk anywhere in the hotel without a half-dozen good mornings or how are yous from the hotel staff. I get that they're trying to be friendly, but it gets annoying after a while and ignoring them seems mean.

The evidence of their poor customer service is right here in this site. They paste the exact, same letter in reply to the negative reviews without any attempt to rectify the issues.

There is much more to say, but this is enough of a rant. Do not stay here. Go to the Weston, the Marriott, the Radisson, Park Plaza or somewhere else, anywhere but here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcgull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Sir
Greetings! I am extremely perturbed and sad to hear about your experience at our hotel. While it is unusual for us to receive such feedback, we assure you that we will study your feedback with full conviction and take whatever necessary steps that are required to address the issues raised by you.
I can only hope that you will give us another chance to redeem your faith in our hotel once again
Apologies and kind regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Though I had visited the Crowne Plaza earlier for its restaurants, this was the first time I stayed there. The service was fast and friendly, the check-in needing only 2-3 minutes. The room was a delight - large and well appointed! The washroom's highlight was the large bath tub into which one could just sink into! The buffet breakfast was one of the most lavish I have seen with an extremely wide range of cuisine available. All in all, excellent!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajHalve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments of appreciation of our hotel and our team. It is not only heartening, but also very motivating for the team.
I look forward to your future visits to our hotel and assure you of our best efforts.
Kind regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Can't fault the standard of the room apart from a few technical glitches (remote blinds and curtains did not work) which were sorted once reported to reception. The staff were welcoming and served an excellent breakfast.
The bar was not great with little atmosphere (possibly due to the out of season first week in Jan) and service was unusually poor in comparison to the rest of the hotel's staff as they seemed to be occupied with a stock take. We stayed at another, hotel during this trip and they will get our business on the next one. Sorry CP!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carloslerouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. It is feedback such as this, that we take very seriously and eventually makes us a better hotel in service of our guests!
I am really sorry about the lack of service at the Bar, and immediate steps have been initiated to address the shortcomings! I do hope you will give us another chance to serve you wherein we can prove to you that we have indeed taken your feedback seriously.
Please do contact me at arindam.kunar@ihg.com for your future bookings and allow me to make your next stay a special one.
Cheers
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Pros: Very efficient staff in a fairly new hotel that is situated within a half hour of New Delhi's International airport. A sumptuous breakfast in the lobby level restaurant makes it well worthwhile. Lobby

Cons: Lobby bar (fairly large) can be a tad noisy when busy - not the best place for any business meetings.
bathrooms have the shaving concave mirror too far from the sink (see photo). Also, the blinds that separate the see-through glass into the bathroom in my room (510?) went up and down on its own inexplicably at night with an annoying sound (see photo).

All in all great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveleasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings and thank you so very much for providing some great feedback and insight for our hotel. We thank you for your compliments to our hotel, and I am sure that the team will be delighted to hear about the same. Your feedback on the mirror placement is well taken, and we shall endeavor to work out a solution. The feedback on the blind is really a surprise for us, and the first complaint. As a precautionary measure, we are having all the blinds double checked to avoid a repeat.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Arindam Kunar,. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.9 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#5 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#7 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#13 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Address: Site 2 | opposite Signature Tower, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#9 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#10 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Offer Free Wifi and special day use and Long stay packages. Stay connected at the modern Crowne Plaza(R) Gurgaon hotel, about 30 minutes southwest of New Delhi, 15 minutes from Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL) and close to GE, IBM and Microsoft. The perfect base for work or exploring, our hotel features well-equipped guest rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. Host events or meetings on-site in one of 11 flexible meeting spaces, including our Grand Ballroom, ideal for weddings and receptions. All rooms include Wi-Fi and the assistance of a dedicated Crowne Plaza(R) Meetings Director. During leisure time, enjoy shopping and local attractions. Experience live, Bollywood-style performances at Kingdom of Dreams, and visit the sacred Sai Ka Angan and Sheetla Mata Mandir temples in the area. While you're right in the center of the city, you can escape the bustle with a stroll through our garden courtyard or a treatment at Bodyzone Spa, located on-site. Stay on track at the well-equipped fitness center, or swim in our temperature-controlled pool. Try award-winning Brazilian cuisine at Wild Fire restaurant,or our multi cuisines restaurant - Cafe G and head to Delicious for dessert or to ConneXions for a nightcap. Enjoy the comfort of home away from home. Stay with us for 7 nights and above at INR 5999 + Taxes onwards including breakfast,wifi both ways airport transfers, 20% dis on F&B & SPA and 2 pcs laundry per day. For reservations please contact our 24-hour Central Reservation Office and quote Package Name: Long Stay Package Our well trained colleagues will be happy to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Gurgaon
Gurgaon Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing