We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambience & Facility amid city..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Ranked #10 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice ambience & Facility amid city..”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Beautiful Place WIth Warm hospitality.. From exterior view of hotel one can't imagine the surprise kept within.. Right from Entrance/ Reception you'll feel the vibe of .. Just WOW!!!

Quite relaxing & enjoying One night stay on New Year's eve/
USP was the food!! Delicious dinner along with wide variety of Breakfast was an ultimate experience for foodies like us/ who prefers variety of healthy & fried stuff at a same time.

Room Tip: Pool facing room should be preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laxshmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest
Greetings and thank you for your superlative feedback on the hotel and our team. We are very pleased that we could delight you with our services and our quality of food. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Regards
Arindam Kunar General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    296
    51
    19
    25
See reviews for
74
77
66
580
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I visited Crowne Plaza Hotel in Guraon with my friends and really had a very lovely time. The staff is so good and provide a very quick service. The food is awesome and rooms are very nice and spacy. Everything was so perfect and we really had a very good time and enjoyed a lot. I am also planning to visit there again but this time with my family.

Room Tip: Everything is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolPraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your positive feedback on our hotel, our service standards and our team. It makes it worthwhile for all of us to receive such feedback, and encourages us to try harder to delight each and every of our guests!
We look forward to seeing you back with the family, and do drop in a mail at arindam.kunar@ihg.com when you plan, so we can do something special for your family.
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel car picked me up from the airport at 3am. It was a reasonably short drive to the hotel. Check in seemed to drag. It took a whole before I was allowed to wheel my own small suitcase to my room. I just wanted to get to sleep. The room was fine. Safe battery was low so it didn't work. Hard to find a free plug to charge up the electronics but all in all very much as expected.
The executive lounge lacked atmosphere variety and juices at breakfast so I ate in the main restaurant which was great and faster. Small gym was good and surprisingly empty. One guy had to queue for a treadmill. Staff very polite.
Overall though there was nothing remarkable about the hotel. For me the Westin is just a bit more buzzy and a bit more classy. Although after dinner at the Oberoi if that was on our company list it would be my first pick.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrNSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your frank feedback, which is insightful for us and provides us some clear direction on what we need to do to improve our services. We assure you that we shall work harder on the check in process. I would love it, if you came back to us, and seen the changes we have made for your own self.
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I have had nothing but great experiences here, the staff go that extra step to ensure you feel welcome and are truly at home. The food is great the rooms are of high standard, I was made to feel welcome at PCR platinum member. The business lounge was great bonus.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest
Greetings! Thank you so very much for your kind comments about our hotel and the team. It is really motivating to see such feedback and please be assured that your comments are being passed on to the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon soon.
Kind regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I've just came back from 5 weeks business trip to India. My stay was at the Crowne Plaza in Gurgaon and I have to say that I was really pleased.
I arrived at Delhi Airport after a long flight from the UK and was welcomed by the airport represenative and the chauffeur. Check-in was done in the car and I could get straight to my room. I was allocated room 5033.
The room was spacious, with a huge bed, a flatscreen TV and an amazing bathroom with a rain shower and a beautiful standalone bathtub.
For the whole duration of my stay, the room was kept immaculate by a very efficient housekeeping team.
Club Lounge was superb, as was the pool area and the Spa. I had an aromatherapy massage and it was splendid !
Food wise, it was absolutely superb with the Cafe G buffets and Wildfire, the Brazilian restaurant.
The only small let down is the lack of consistency in the service. A few examples:
- you arrive in Cafe G for dinner. You are 4 people. The waiter is coming with 3 menus and you need to ask 3 times to get another one.
- you want to order some food in the bar, not all items on the menu are available... Some waiters told us that gravy items couldn't be ordered at the bar, when we had the exact same thing bought to us the night before ...
- whenever there's an evening event (weddings mainly) Cafe G gets undertstaffed and you have to wait forever to get something, including the bills.

All in all, a very pleasant stay but trying to get a few more waiters at Cafe G on busy nights would certainly help and clear and precise rules should be followed and applied for all.
Another suggestion is to try and think about changing the music choice, especially at the bar ... Classical music in a bar at 10pm in the evenings and house music in the restaurant at the same time ?
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone on a business trip to the area. It's really convenient and I really enjoyed myself.
I will most definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julmops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest
Greetings and thank you very much for your kind words. Our team will surely be highly motivated to hear such appreciation, and please be assured that the team will be communicated of your feedback.
My apologies for the inconvenience caused at Cafe G, and please be assured that we are already taking corrective action based on your feedback. You will surely see that change on your next visit, which I hope will be soon. I personally look forward to meeting with you
Kind regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We went and stayed for our 34Th wedding Anniversary. It was a pleasant surprise to see the Cake in Room.
We had Buffet Lunch, which was really great. To top it up ,we found Mr Vijay Chuhan, who looked after us extremely well.He is soft spoken, well mannered and was all over the Floor to look after the Guests. He sure is "One man Army" for the Restaurant.The Food was really good and One has to make effort for not over eating.
The Room was well laid out and it was site to see so much Greenery from Top.
The Bath shower needed to be fixed as it was leaking and the water filled up the floor.
I am sure in times to come we will have more menus without Hard Drinks.
The Hotel is on Express way , so going to airport is a Smile.
Thankx Crowne Plaza and Thankx Mr Vijay for making our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAVI11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest
Greetings and thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation for our hotel, and specially for Mr Vijay Chauhan. Truly, Vijay is one of our STARS and we are indeed very proud of him.
I do look forward to your return to our hotel.
Kind regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Quite a Fantastic experience all over, Good staff, good service, great interiors, the bar's amazing with special fmention of the massive glasses of Hoegarden, which took even my fellow Aussies by surprise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudip13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings! Thank you very very much for your kind comments! We deeply appreciate your feedback and it sure does motivate the team and I to continue to delight our guests!
We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Kind regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.9 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,378 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,060 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#5 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,235 reviews
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
990 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#19 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Address: Site 2 | opposite Signature Tower, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#9 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#10 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Offer Free Wifi and special day use and Long stay packages. Stay connected at the modern Crowne Plaza(R) Gurgaon hotel, about 30 minutes southwest of New Delhi, 15 minutes from Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL) and close to GE, IBM and Microsoft. The perfect base for work or exploring, our hotel features well-equipped guest rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. Host events or meetings on-site in one of 11 flexible meeting spaces, including our Grand Ballroom, ideal for weddings and receptions. All rooms include Wi-Fi and the assistance of a dedicated Crowne Plaza(R) Meetings Director. During leisure time, enjoy shopping and local attractions. Experience live, Bollywood-style performances at Kingdom of Dreams, and visit the sacred Sai Ka Angan and Sheetla Mata Mandir temples in the area. While you're right in the center of the city, you can escape the bustle with a stroll through our garden courtyard or a treatment at Bodyzone Spa, located on-site. Stay on track at the well-equipped fitness center, or swim in our temperature-controlled pool. Try award-winning Brazilian cuisine at Wild Fire restaurant,or our multi cuisines restaurant - Cafe G and head to Delicious for dessert or to ConneXions for a nightcap. Enjoy the comfort of home away from home. Stay with us for 7 nights and above at INR 5999 + Taxes onwards including breakfast,wifi both ways airport transfers, 20% dis on F&B & SPA and 2 pcs laundry per day. For reservations please contact our 24-hour Central Reservation Office and quote Package Name: Long Stay Package Our well trained colleagues will be happy to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Gurgaon
Gurgaon Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing