We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Ranked #9 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
159 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We went and stayed for our 34Th wedding Anniversary. It was a pleasant surprise to see the Cake in Room.
We had Buffet Lunch, which was really great. To top it up ,we found Mr Vijay Chuhan, who looked after us extremely well.He is soft spoken, well mannered and was all over the Floor to look after the Guests. He sure is "One man Army" for the Restaurant.The Food was really good and One has to make effort for not over eating.
The Room was well laid out and it was site to see so much Greenery from Top.
The Bath shower needed to be fixed as it was leaking and the water filled up the floor.
I am sure in times to come we will have more menus without Hard Drinks.
The Hotel is on Express way , so going to airport is a Smile.
Thankx Crowne Plaza and Thankx Mr Vijay for making our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAVI11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest
Greetings and thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation for our hotel, and specially for Mr Vijay Chauhan. Truly, Vijay is one of our STARS and we are indeed very proud of him.
I do look forward to your return to our hotel.
Kind regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    279
    49
    18
    25
See reviews for
68
71
65
561
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Quite a Fantastic experience all over, Good staff, good service, great interiors, the bar's amazing with special fmention of the massive glasses of Hoegarden, which took even my fellow Aussies by surprise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudip13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings! Thank you very very much for your kind comments! We deeply appreciate your feedback and it sure does motivate the team and I to continue to delight our guests!
We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Kind regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is beautiful! My room was clean, comfortable, and spacious.

The buffet restaurant had amazing food and the Brazilian restaurant was quite good as well, with a nice balance of salads and meats.

If you are looking to do some shopping, this hotel is walking distance from Kingdom of Dreams, where you can find Indian souvenirs from around the country, and several other shopping malls.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenAsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings and thank you so very much for your kind comments about our hotel. It is comments like these that motivate our team to further enhance our service standards. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay, and look forward to your future visits.
Kind regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed at the Crowne four times in 2012. For my money a better hotel for business travelers than the Leela where I stayed in previous trips. My only complaint is that, as a Platinum member, I qualify for a room upgrade. Unfortunately, every time I check-in the upgrade rooms seem to always be sold out... One wonders if management is not more interested in selling those at full price than to accommodate a frequent guest. Otherwise, I like the hotel and will continue to stay there on future trips.

Room Tip: For me the best bet are rooms facing the garden/pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind and positive comments about our hotel. We truly appreciate your thoughts, and also your candid feedback on the Platinum upgrade. Please be assured that at IHG, our platinum members are always priority, and we always try our level best to provide the upgrade. If you could send me your details at arindam.kunar@ihg.com, I will ensure that you get the upgrade on your next visit.
I also personally look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our hotel.
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My second stay at this property and the service was as good this time as the last. Ate at all the various options and it was mostly good the biggest let down in the hotel is the bar area. It has no atmosphere and playing what seems like karaoke tunes without any singing doesn't help. This bar needs some Western music to try and lift it and how about some female bartenders? My colleague and I where in here each night and although the staff rotates, its all male. With the impending opening of the new jw Marriott some improvement will have to be made to get my business next time around, it might just be worth it for the outstanding service in the concierge lounge though.

Room Tip: Get a pool side room as they are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scotsroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings and we thank you for your positive feedback on our hotel and specially our lounge services. I shall certainly communicate your feedback to the team, who I am sure will be delighted and further motivated. Your comments on the Bar music is also well appreciated, and I can assure you that you will indeed see some changes there on your next visit.
I do hope for your return soonest, and an opportunity to meet with you.
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

All I can say abou this hotel is that its probably one of the best I have stayed in.
The staff from front desk check in, helath club, concierge, room service, laundry, front doormen and housekeeping are doing a superb job. The week I have spent here on business could not have been more pleaseant.
The location to the technology parks is about 20 minutes in traffic and about a half to the airport.
Food and beverage was sometimes great and sometimes average, but always served well and within reasonable time frames. Cleanliness and security was great. Staff were couteous and attentive to detail. I will come back if ever I need to be in Gurgaon again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the park side. Too noisy when they hold events.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konrad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings and what a delight for my team and me to get such fabulous feedback about our hotel. Your comments are sure to be given to the team, who will be surely excited. We do train our team to provide personalized services and pride ourselves of having one of the best. I do look forward to your visit in the near future.
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel on business and it is a lovely hotel with lovely facilities. Great place to chill and feel away from it all.
My only issues were during the evening buffet we had to keep asking for more drinks as they were not forthcoming. The next day for lunch again the service was poor with regard to drinks and they even cleared my drink when I went to the toilet. Getting a replacement was an ordeal and there was a language barrier.
I would stay again but just found service not as good as other hotels with same stars I have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melyn27042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest
Greetings and thank you for your feedback. It is feedback such as these which encourage us and also at the same time also makes us focus on areas which we need to improve our standards of service. Please be assured, that we will take all steps required to enhance the standards of service with regards to the beverage services.
I do hope that we will see you back at our hotel soon, so as to provide you with our legendary services for which we are known.
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.9 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#10 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#8 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#14 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
3.1 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
#21 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Address: Site 2 | opposite Signature Tower, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#8 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#9 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Offer Free Wifi and special day use and Long stay packages. Stay connected at the modern Crowne Plaza(R) Gurgaon hotel, about 30 minutes southwest of New Delhi, 15 minutes from Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL) and close to GE, IBM and Microsoft. The perfect base for work or exploring, our hotel features well-equipped guest rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. Host events or meetings on-site in one of 11 flexible meeting spaces, including our Grand Ballroom, ideal for weddings and receptions. All rooms include Wi-Fi and the assistance of a dedicated Crowne Plaza(R) Meetings Director. During leisure time, enjoy shopping and local attractions. Experience live, Bollywood-style performances at Kingdom of Dreams, and visit the sacred Sai Ka Angan and Sheetla Mata Mandir temples in the area. While you're right in the center of the city, you can escape the bustle with a stroll through our garden courtyard or a treatment at Bodyzone Spa, located on-site. Stay on track at the well-equipped fitness center, or swim in our temperature-controlled pool. Try award-winning Brazilian cuisine at Wild Fire restaurant,or our multi cuisines restaurant - Cafe G and head to Delicious for dessert or to ConneXions for a nightcap. Enjoy the comfort of home away from home. Stay with us for 7 nights and above at INR 5999 + Taxes onwards including breakfast,wifi both ways airport transfers, 20% dis on F&B & SPA and 2 pcs laundry per day. For reservations please contact our 24-hour Central Reservation Office and quote Package Name: Long Stay Package Our well trained colleagues will be happy to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Gurgaon
Gurgaon Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing